We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Organic Yoga Mexico
Nearby Hotels
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$467
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Que Onda(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
34
14
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
14
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchengeckosmosquitoescollectivomexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Leon is a kind and warm host who was most welcoming and helpful. The center is small and intimate with an eye to aesthetic beauty. It is in the jungle, so even though it is close to the highway and an easy walk to the many collectivos buzzing up and down the highway, be aware that you need to be comfortable with the natural world that inhabits the jungle. Geckos, salamanders, spiders and scorpions could make an appearance during your stay. The place is quiet and beautiful. Leon has dogs who are very well behaved and the little one regularly and quietly attends yoga as she is Leon's shadow. I greatly appreciated Leon's yoga teaching style as it was slow and gentle with an emphasis on your breath and internal experience. Leon went over and above his duty to help us during our stay. A beautiful, peaceful and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leon s, Owner at Organic Yoga Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Hi Jill & Michael sooooo nice to meet you and certanly hope to see you around here again....thank you for spreading out the word!!!!!! leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Leon is a friendly host who led yoga classes in a beautiful meditation hall and gave us hints about the area. I was glad to have a rental car because it made it easier to explore the more remote beaches. The houses on the grounds are simple and comfortable, with a nice balance of privacy, gardens, and community space.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soilsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We went to this place in the middle of the jungle to discover yoga (it was my first time) and take a brake from the usual tourist destinations on Riviera Maya. We took the collectivo and 500 meters after the Serenis Hotel, here we are. Five minutes walk on the dirt road later, we arrived to a fence with a name on it: Organic Yoga. The first thing you notice is the big garden on your left but your attention is distracted by the barking dogs.

We meet Leon, a fantastic yoga teacher with a lot to say about nature and human soul. The place is rustic and handmade by himself. It's a sanctuary well-protected by four adorable dogs. After a quick tour of the proprety, we went to our bungalow. It was cozy with all you need to feel comfortable, including AC. The only thing you have to be prepared for is insects. If you are afraid of them, avoid going there. We were aware of this so it's part of the experience to live in the jungle. This place is for relaxing your mind, focusing on your breathe, get inside yourself... But you have free wifi everywhere if you are afraid of the silence :D

The first night was a little bit scary because we were a little scared of what we saw inside our room but Leon took care of explaining how to manage all this. the second night was perfect and we were a little sad to leave this peaceful place in the jungle. The kitchen was large and well-equiped none the less, the cleanliness of the kitchen could be improved. Leon is a chef and would be happy to cook whatever vegeterian and fish you wish.
If you want to refresh yourself, there's a strong outdoor shower (like the water from cenote) on site so you can use it at will.

Overall a really positive experience. Would come back for a stay anytime. A must for people loving yoga and/or wanting to discover this fabulous experience! Thank you so much Leon for everything!

The yoga class is every morning at 8:30 for a good startup, and is included in the price. Don't forget to bring repellent, flashlight and food if you want to cook ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveReady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leon s, Owner at Organic Yoga Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Thank you Dave for a great review and I hope the yoga stays with you!!!!!! chao Luciene take care........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have stayed here for two weeks and loved this place from the first minute I stepped in. It is situated in Mayan jungle, 15 minutes walk from the highway where you can take collectivo to Akumal(5 min) with its beautiful beach, to relaxed Tulum or more lively Playa del Carmen.
All of the houses are beautifully decorated, having a rustic feel, thatched roofs and a patio where you can have a nap in a hammock during your lunchtime siesta.
The used water from the houses gets filtered the environmentally friendly way and then it is used to water the gardens. There is also an organic garden where Leon-the owner grows vegetables and fruit. If you wish he prepares for you breakfast or dinner with the fresh produce from his garden. I can't forget the sweet,fresh papaya that I had in my breakfast smoothie. It was delicious.
Leon is not just a great cook, but also a yoga teacher. So just let him know where you are in your yoga practice and he will tailor the class according to your abilities.
The whole place is very much alive - there are geckos, little lizards and different insects.
Plus the organic yoga is guarded by Leon's friendly dogs.
So if you like nature and you want to see a real Mexico, then stay here and enjoy Leon's hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you Anita remember that papayas are waiting for you all year round!!!! hopè to see you very soon ....spread the word!!!!! bbest wishes....Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A very nice place in the Mayan jungle. Leon was a great host and we had a wonderful time and delicious feast. The rooms are unique and beautiful cottages of stone and wood. Organic yoga hosted several events we really enjoyed. It seems a million miles from the glitz and glamour of Playa del Carmen. A nice oasis of gardens and stone. I highly recommend Organic Yoga.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are special.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

thanks Rob hope to see you sometime soon again!!!!!un abrazo......Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews