We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to the beach”

Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A view of Lol-Ha Restaurant and Snack bar from the tip of Akumal Bay. Lol-Ha offers seafood, steaks, pizza, mexican food and great burgers. It is kid friendly, casual, and has the best view of the main bay. Check for weekly live entertainment and look into our romantic dinners on the beach. Our staff will welcome you and make you feel at home. New management as of 2009. Same owners since 1984.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great addition to the beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having spent the morning on the beach everyone was starving, what a hidden gem food was fantastic from nachos given out with homemade salsa to the main courses and desserts.
Their cocktails are good very refreshing staff are very helpful

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    492
    164
    46
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very good after a day of snorkeling with Tortugas”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lol-Ha was just what we needed after snorkeling with the turtles. They have a great selection of cold beers and the fish tacos were delicious. The staff was helpful in our food selection and teh service was good. We loved sitting under the thatched roof and enjoying the remainder of the day before returning to our resort.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reescares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Amazing location on the beach. I came here twice after morning snorkeling and relaxed at the bar with a cerveza and a light snack. The nachos con queso were really great. Not a big sloppy pile of nachos like you'd get in the states :) Great beer selected here...my favourite is Sol.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank none1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedham, ma
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum, yum”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoyed some drinks and appetizers here. Service was excellent and view of the beach was excellent. Need to extend their 1 hour happy hour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wackyjacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Special Place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Have you ever been to a place time and time again and never tire of it....Lol Ha is one such place.....we have been coming to Akumal for.several years now and we can always count on LolHa making us feel like we are coming home....great service....perfect food and the staff is second to none....love it.

Helpful?
Thank shapeshifter47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akumal2u, Owner at Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
When we see SPECIAL in the review heading, it is the best description that we could get for our establishment! We truly want it to feel special to everyone, and when we make that grade, we are very satisfied!

Thank you for your review and your repeated visits! Please keep coming back!


Sincerely

Laura B Wolfe
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing