We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$285
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$392
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,942)
Filter reviews
7,942 results
Traveller rating
5,615
1,647
470
118
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,615
1,647
470
118
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsalux restaurantcenote snack barpenthouse suitelobby bara la carte restaurantsprivate beachrooftop jacuzzifull length mirrorgala nightdon pablosushi baran adults only resorttrolley ridedinner reservationsnever waited more than minutesbutler service
Filter
Updating list...
3,643 - 3,648 of 7,942 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had our first long haul holiday to Mexico for our son`s wedding. We were booked to the GBP Akamul but as many have said it was overbooked. After a couple of stressful days we were upgraded to the Sian Ka`an. Originally we were disappointed to be further away from the sea, but WOW !!!! From the time we arrived we were made so welcome. My husband is disabled & they provided a wheelchair for him which made life much simpler & Alonzo the bell boy who took us to our room made sure that we could get help whem we needed it. Food at the buffet was amazing. Didn`t have as many a la carts as we were entitled to as we enjoyed the buffet! Can recommend the Mikado, especially the show table, & La Gran Tortuga. Our son`s wedding on the beach at Akamul was great, couldn`t have wished for a better location.
The staff were all fantastic, can`t remember everyones names, but a special mention to Eric the bell boy captain & all his "boys", especially Alonzo! Also our lovely waitress outside in the evenings Citalie who taught me how to ask for a full glass !!
The rooms were always cleaned well, with towel art figures on the bed each day.
Transport to other areas of the complex was frequent & the drivers were all friendly & helpful, especially as my husband took his wheelchair everywhere. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for anyone.
The evening entertainment was good, especially the street dance act Impacto. They were amazing!!!!
We hope to be able to go back again, possibly next year for our 40th wedding anniversary.
Many thaks to everyong there for a great holiday & an amazing wedding for our son

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriam_c27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Miriam,

Please receive greetings from the Luxury Bahía Príncipe Sian Ka’an; we would like to thank you for trusting in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts and for choosing us to spend your holidays.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback on as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, a la carte restaurants, entertainment and service. We really appreciate that you mentioned the work of our great staff especially Citlali, Eric and Alonzo; we will forward your comments to them.

We are looking forward you to welcome you back for your 40th anniversary!

Warmest Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at sian kaan (adults only) and it was definitely worth it if you don't have kids with you - peaceful, spacious, lots of relaxation :-). Main pool got busy-ish but there were always beds available (visited in November 13). Also, guests here are able to use facilities at the other three hotels so you don't miss out on anything - you just get that extra peace! Buffet was excellent and staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend - as long as you don't mind flies, bugs etc. the amount of greenery around creates a large number but nothing gainful - just take plenty of spray!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the hotel that suits you. Higher floors are quieter but noise isn't an issue. No lifts though, just steps.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an last November. It was a pleasure to be at your service.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write some valuable comments about your stay at our hotel. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality and improve our services.

It will be great to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Sian Kaan in Sept 13 (a bit late to be writing the review!). We had an amazing experience. We had stayed at the Coba before and wanted to see the difference in the two as we have had friends who stayed at the Sian Kaan and raved about it! We were happy to see that all the reviews online are very accurate. The resort looks like what you would expect at a 5 star and the staff and food are awesome. The premium drinks and sushi bar were great too! We loved how serene the property was. Some people have commented that the distance to the beach was a negative however we enjoyed the fact that the resort was off on its own, and the trolley was very fast to go to the beach and there was always one to catch when you wanted to! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelFamilyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your vacations in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an on September 2013; it is always a pleasure to read about our past guests.

We are glad to know that you had an amazing experience and that you enjoyed the food, the premium drinks, the sushi bar and the service of our staff. Hopefully you decide to visit us again in the future; we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind Regards from the Mexican Paradise,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The food and bar are the only two great things at Sian Ka'an. Some patrons seem tof-fee nosed, aloof and biggity. The entire staff appeared weary with the exception of Demetrio & Ramon at Yal-ku. The transportation is fast and the drivers communicate well with the guests. In our stay we only enjoyed a full day at HLBP as we wanted to explore the riviera. We spent a few hours at the pool until Quagmire kept bothering everyone. No one seemed to care that he was trying to hook up with all the other guests and on several occasions he approached my friend asking her if she was the hot chick at the club.He was annoying and it was visually obvious that he was a pest. We didn't encounter any problems on getting chairs, and we were only a few feet from the Xpu-ha bar.The pools on the property were all close to either a bar or a snack location.The ride to the beach was fast and the landscape is pleasant. We only made a reservation at the La Gran Tortuga Brazilian restaurant at HGBP Tulum, and it didn't meet my expectations like fogo de chao they only come up to you five times and don't expect repeats. The fried calamari and potatoes were delightful. The resorts are conscientious if you're allergic to any sort of type food. We enjoy all the buffets at Kukulcan-HGBP Coba, Riviera- HGBP Akumal, Yucatan-HGBP Tulum and of course Yal Ku-HLBP. All of the bars were remarkable, especially The Bar Pakal at HGBP Akumal.The eurocar rental at HGBP-Tulum was cheap $160 dollars + insurance for 3 nights and two full days.The collectivo is only $30 pesos to Xel-Ha each-way. Don't pay $200 pesos for a taxi. Our room was 41124 on the 3rd floor and the temperature is regulated by a thermostat which you cannot adjust. The room was very warm. The hot water takes at least 15 minutes to get warm. Besides the minor things with Sian- Ka'an We would return and recommend to our friends.This is not the Ritz Carlton or Dubai you're in The Mayan Riviera. Be conscious on your social conduct.

Room Tip: The wifi works fine in this room 41124 and through out the resort.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khanoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for post your review about you recent stay at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an resort; we value all the comments we receive, that does not just include the positive but the negative ones as well.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and bar at Sian Ka’an, and the service of Demetrio and Ramon; they are great ambassadors of the service in the Sian Ka’an Hotel, we will immediately forward your comments to the correspondent managers for their well-deserved recognition.

We are sorry to read that you have a bad experience with other guest at the pools and that the Gran Tortuga Restaurant didn’t meet your expectations; thank you for offer us the opportunity to learn from your experience through your comments shared, these will be forward to our management.

We hope to wecome you back and offer you a more charming experience.

Warm Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time to mexico and what can i say. wonderful. Booked private transfer from airport and its best money we have ever spent. Originally booked into akumal but on arrival we were told it was full and we would be moved to sian kaan. I had done my research and was very very happy about this. Our first room was not the best being on ground floor and at the back of hotel so only outlook was jungle and after long day and finding a scorpion in our room that night i thought maybe we had made a mistake! We asked to move and after one more night we were moved to other side of hotel on the first floor. (Only three floors high in blocks) Thats when our fabulous holiday really started. The service in this hotel is second to none. It is so clean and i am very particular. The food in the buffet was some of the best all inc food we have ever had. The alacarte restaurants were wonderful too but i have to say the buffet beat them all.
The staff at this resort are a credit and nothing seemed to much trouble and yes a small tip goes a long way. The drinks are premium brands so be careful! Tequila, never again!!
We did a few trips and the local taxi drivers are extremely good and we found no problem at all. My husband played the golf course and came back with a massive smile on his face. Tulum was worth going to and also xel ha nature reserve. What a day out. Beach was nice and never had a problem any time with sun beds, the same around the pools, always somewhere to sit. Carlos at the pool bar is a lovely guy and his cocktails are gorgeous.
If you want impeccable service in a beautiful setting with awesome food and you dont mind putting on half a stone then try this hotel. I think you would find it very hard to beat.
Thankyou sian kann and we will be back. Oh and special mention to vanessa we really appreciated your help.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with pool view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ruth4fs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Ruth,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for taking time to write about your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

We are really happy to know that you appreciated the upgrade to our hotel and that you and your husband enjoyed the food, drinks, golf course and the service of our staff; especially from Carlos and Vanessa.

Once again thank you for your nice comments; we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Kindest regards from sunny Mexico,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews