We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I would definately recommend this all inclusive resort! It is very clean, good food, and staff were very nice. If your looking for an adults only resort where you want to relax this is a perfect resort for you. Our first day our room was very musty I couldn't sleep the first night but once we turned on the fan and air it was better the next day. To get to the beach you need to take the shuttle but that wasn't a problem for us. We used the hotel app to make dinner reservations, we found it handy! I would go back but I like trying out other resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caribbean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your vacations at our resort and for taking the time to post some valuable comments about it.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff service and that you found really helpful our new app, you can be sure that we will gladly share your kind comments with all of our staff.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcome you again at our resort. It was our pleasure to be at your service.

Warm Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,989 - 2,995 of 7,372 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have been to Riviera Maya about 20 times almost always thru Apple vacations and always a 5 or 6 golden apple so we have stayed at some of the best that Mexico has to offer. This was our 2nd visit to Sian Ka'an, we chose this this location because it is a luxury destination and it is adults only, we love children but not on vacation when we are looking for peace and quiet. This resort is not for someone looking for a lot of noise and activity, it is very laid back and peaceful.
You will have full use of all the Bahia Principe facilities i.e. huge pools, swim up bars, night club and all restaurants and bars but you can always go back to your own quiet property

Some things it helps to know:
the best room on the property is the one you are in. Don't worry about location, if you are a little further from the lobby and buffet it will be quieter and you will have to walk an extra 3 min. to get to breakfast or the pool or you may have a room real close to the lobby and you will hear the evening entertainment but it is over by 10:30 or 11:00 so it's no big deal, either way you can't loose, you are still in paradise!
when you go to the buffet you may be lucky enough to be served by Eglaydi, she is easy to spot because she has the biggest, prettiest smile in the building and the service she provides is fast and flawless by day 2 she knows how you like your coffee and what kind of juice you like.
if you book a dinner at the alux restaurant you might get the wait team of Silverio, Guzman and Zimry, these men made our anniversary dinner very memorable and they seemed to be having a good time doing it.
And last but certainly not least we send a huge thank you to Claudia, the assistant manager of the property and Erika, the customer relations manager. These 2 ladies are the hardest working, hands on managers I have ever seen, their constant mission seems to be the absolute satisfaction of every guest and the do a very good job of it.
and the last and most important thing I can recommend is learn a little Spanish even if it is only 3 or 4 words, and don't be afraid to make a mistake when trying to speak it, I think they appreciate the effort. and put a smile on your face for goodness sakes it will be returned a hundred fold, treat people like you like to be treated and you will have a vacation of a lifetime

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kenneth40413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for choosing Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts as your holiday destination, we would really like to thank you for your loyalty and for deciding to stay with us once again.

We appreciate the time taken to write your excellent impression about your recent stay with us and the areas that you enjoyed the most. Your comments will be forwarded to our head departments to continue improving our services, we are really glad that we could make this experience memorable for you.

Also we would like to thank you for mentioning the service provided by people from our kind staff, they are great ambassadors of the service in our hotel and your nice words are a great motivation to keep up with the professionalism and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The personal approach form every staff member at the resort from the check in to the last day made this vacations unforgettable. we were a group of 6 and celebrated a birthday during our stay, the room, the golf car, the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and the cakes at lunch and dinner made a very special day for the Bay boy.
The restaurants, snack bars and bars at the resort and at the beach were outstanding, if the food at the Bahia Principe resorts is good the Sian Kaan really spoiled us.
But the most important aspect that you will love from this place is the warm and always courteous and respectful service, The Sian Kaan has the best people in the industry, we loved each one of them.

Room Tip: The Sian Kaan is not close to the beach as the other 4 resorts on the same property but is built clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samuel9212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Samuel,

Thank you for reviewing your nice vacation at our hotel, we really value all of your comments, we are extremely glad that we could make your holidays unforgettable and that you found as outstanding some of our services.

We appreciate that you mentioned that you liked the food and drinks offered during the gala night, we are proud that you ejoyed the service of our kind staff, they are the most valuable resource that we have and your kind comments are taken in great consideration so that your sincere thoughts impels us to continue working hard to continue providing excellent service to all of our guests.

Thank you for choosing us! We really hope to have you back at our facilities again!

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was everything and more than we expected. Fantastic food. Saturday night is gala night and the buffet restaurant is the place to eat. Superb dishes including seafood and delicious desserts. There is definitely something for everyone. All staff throughout resort are friendly and very welcoming. Rooms were clean and quite spacious. Pools are a must for a cool down and even staff always on hand to bring drinks to you at the pool. Nothing was too much trouble. Easy access to other sister hotels on site. Two minute ride on buggy cart to any of resorts hotels and beach connected to this hotel. Will be going back next year to this hotel. Couldn't fault anything. Perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank sambrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sambrian,

First of all thank you for trusting in our hotel and for choosing us to enjoy your vacation

We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality at our hotel.

It is for guests like you who send us some nice words after their holiday, that our staff finds every day the motivation and energy to keep on the good work. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel through your room, the food and the pools in this little piece of paradise.

It has been our pleasure and honor to be at your service, looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have just returned from our 2 week honeymoon here and I can not recommend it enough. It surpassed our expectations in every way. The grounds of the hotel are stunning, it really does feel like you have stepped in to paradise. The many pool areas are very clean and well kept, and there will definitely be an area to suit what you are looking for. There is a very chilled atmosphere and I can honestly say I have never felt so relaxed.
The trolleys come regularly throughout the day and are an excellent way of exploring the whole resort. The private beach was great, usually I prefer the pool, but we came to the beach most days as it is so lovely. I would definitely recommend using the free snorkeling that you are offered too.
There is a range of different entertainment, we visited some at the other hotels too, just to add a bit of variety. The helpful people at guest relations will give you a timetable of whats on too. We spent a few night having drinks and listening to music at the Hacienda as the atmosphere was so good there.
We were absolutely blown away by the service from start to finish. All of the staff here went over and above for us to make our honeymoon special, including upgrading our room, greeting us with cocktails and decorating our table with rose petals at some of the a la carte restaurants. Generally, the staff here are incredibly friendly, attentive and professional. The waitress service around the pool was so efficient, a real treat but could make me really lazy!! I have to give special mentions to some staff here. Manuel and Ramon looked after us in the buffet at breakfast and lunch. They always greeted us with a smile and a friendly chat remembered our names and orders and often had tables waiting for us. Jose Alegria was fantastic in the buffet for our evening meal too, extremely attentive and even treated us to some table side flambeing
too. The staff at the beach bar were incredibly friendly and professional and even though there is table service at the beach, my husband and our friends preferred to walk up to the bar instead so they could chat to Carlos Chan and Alexander Cristian. They made superb cocktails.
The animation team here were all lovely. They were all very professional and worked incredibly hard all day and into the night. They had a really good balance and were very enthusiastic but in no way pushy.The whole team were fab but I have to give special mention to Gabriel, Alejandro and Daniel who were so friendly and entertaining!
The food here is absolutely stunning! I am quite a fussy eater but I really enjoyed every meal I ate here. The buffet is out of this world and is by far the best all inclusive buffet i have ever been too, with an excellent choice of high quality food. The wide range of restaurants you can book are also of really good quality and we enjoyed everyone we ate at. The Alux and Brazilian restaurant at the tulum were our favourites.

I am usually ready to go home after a two week holiday, but was so sad when this holiday came to an end. I would have happily stayed another week.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in paradise with exemplary customer service (who isn't??) this is definitely the place for you! They helped to make our honeymoon everything I always imagined it to be and more! I would go back again in a heartbeat!
Thank you to all the staff here, you are amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank MissJay102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, please receive warm greetings from all of our staff; we would like to thank you for trusting in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts and for choosing us to spend your holidays and your honeymoon.

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your kind comments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, the pool areas and the warm service of our entire staff, your commets will be forwarded to all of whom helped you to make this time really special for you.

We really wish to welcome you back in this corner of the Mayan Riviera! Warm regards!

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Wow!!!! This hotel and complex (you can use the coba, tulum, hacienda, Akamal) were fabulous.

Check in- was fast and efficient. We had no problems getting our room. But we did land late evening- you do have to remember most hotels anywhere in the world have a check in time of 2pm-4pm!!! This hotel has a 3pm check in time. We had frozen margaritas on arrival. Very tasty and the man on reception ran through our map. Yes you do need a map for the first couple of days in this complex. It's just so big other wise. The bell boys took us and our luggage to the rooms.


The room- light and spacious. We had a junior penthouse suite with rooftop jacuzzi and it was AMAZING. our room was cleaned every day and we had towel art every day with a 'love' theme since it was our honeymoon. We would often come back to little surprises like fruit on the table, a bottle of tequila, love Heart balloons and Hershey chocolate kisses on our bed! Very nice touch. Our mini was replenished every single day and I honestly cannot fault the staff that cleaned and did all of this for us. We had a leak with the jacuzzi and it was fixed by the time we came back from our meal!

Pools- were lovely and we never had any problems with getting a bed no matter what time if the day we came downstairs and it was after midday one day as we had only got in at 6am from coco bongos ( which is a must see when visiting cancun) staff would always make sure you had a drink. They would come round and take orders and my husband specifically got along with gomercindo the pool bar attendant. He would always offer advise on what cocktail to get and often make him various new ones.

Restaurants - we went to most buffet restaurants all over the complex and the food is just delicious which ever one you choose to go to. Lots of choice and all food is warm with some made while you wait. The a la carte restaurants weren't as good and I think the whole long dress trousers for men is just ridiculous. My husband wears dress shorts as in chino shorts and linen shorts and I can honestly say they were longer than Most women's dresses skirts and shorts but men aren't allowed to wear such things they have to be long pants. This is something I strongly disagree with. Not only because it is so hot but because women often wear things that are extremely short in these restaurants and it just simply isn't fair. Also when you have paid over £5000 for a honeymoon you expect to wear what you like in a restaurant and most people would not turn up in swim shorts for their night time meal. This is something I feel that let's the whole place down as men and women alike should be able to wear what they like in the reastaurants and a smart dress code should include dress shorts for men especially in such a hot climate!!!!

Transport- I never waited more than a few minutes for a golf buggy to take me from one place to another.


Beach - the beach is quite small but again never had an issue getting a bed no matter what time of day. Yes they have big rocks that to some May look awful but to be honest I just took it for what it was and realised that it was to stop to coastal erosion! It's either that or no beach in a few years!

Spa- we used the spa here and it was amazing. Would recommend this to anyone.

Check out - quick and fast.

Overall this hotel is amazing but like I say just need to chill out with the long trouser dress code for men. It was more irritating than anything else.

Can't recommend this hotel enough

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Danza1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Relaciones Públicas at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

First of all thank you for trusting in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts and for choosing us to enjoy your honeymoon. We really appreciate you taking the time to send your comments about your stay with us at the Riviera Maya and for sharing your positive impressions regarding the room, the buffet and the pools.

Our philosophy is focused on our guests’ satisfaction and that is why your comments and suggestions are very important to maintain the quality and service at our resort and will be taken into great consideration.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again!! Kindest regards.

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our second trip to this resort . Quality remained the same high standard with noticed improvements in entertainment.
As always the staff at this resort are cheerful, courteous and efficient.
We will return again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaymars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear guest,

It was an honor to welcome you again at our facilities. It is a pleasure to read that we fulfill all of your expectations and that you enjoyed our entertainment activities.

We want to thank you for mentioning the warmth of our staff, your kind comments will be forwarded to all of the departments to share your gratitude, it will be really appreciated as a big motivation to continue improving our services.

We are really glad that you are already considering coming back in a near future.

Warm regards.

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akumal hotels
2.2 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
23.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
143.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
144.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
4.8 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Mexico | Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#2 Family Hotel in Akumal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: £127 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby and in rooms (free of charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi (free of charge) Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya, Mexico - Akumal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing