We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!! Everything and then some!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“WOW!! Everything and then some!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely loved staying at Casa Bella! The view from the master bedroom when waking up was absolutely breathtaking. Loved everything about our trip!!! Great snorkeling right at your doorstep - I would definitely recommend water shoes as the corral and rocks are unforgiving. Also, be careful of the steps into the water, they can get very slippery. However, once in the water, you are golden to float and snorkel to your heart's content! Also, good thing the house comes with a golf cart, you are at the end of Akumal and its quite a walk in a wet bathing suit back to the house. I would guess it took about 20 mins or so but worth snagging some beach time with the golf cart in tow. We also had Chef Daveed cook two dinners for us and it was amazing!!! If you haven't reserved him, you NEED to do so! Oh, and don't forget to watch the sunrise, sunset, moonrise and all the shooting stars from the 3rd floor roof deck!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RockenRho...
Johnston, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was my dream vacation”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Bella in mid March 2013 for my dream vacation. My husband and I had visited Yul-ku lagoon the previous year and loved the snorkeling. We decided that to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary we needed to return with our teenage kids and my sister and cousins families.

There were 8 adults and 2 teens in our group and we had plenty of room in the villa and guest house. The house is lovely at first viewing but the kitchen could use some TLC. Yes there were ants in one bathroom and the beds are VERY firm but I didn't care.

The house is right on the lagoon and the water is about 50 feet from the patio, however, there is no beach, just a paved path over the rocks and two steps down into the water. The rocks are very rough so I would not recommend this access for small children or older folks who have trouble walking or with their balance. The house is located close enough to the ocean for terrific views but it is located far enough within the lagoon so that the even on windy days the reefs provided enough protection even to the most timid swimmer. We snorkeled at least two and sometimes three times a day during our stay. We also loved visiting Akumal beach and seeing all the sea turtles there but go early in the morning because when we visited there were hoards of snorkelers in the water.

We didn't rent a car because with the bikes and the golf cart we had all our transportation needs covered. We bought food staples in P. Del Carmen on the van ride from the airport so we ate most breakfasts and dinners at the house and ate lunches at the local restaurants. There is a terrific pasta restaurant just across the road from the Casa that has the best homemade pasta and Half moon bay has a fun beach restaurant for yummy margaritas and people watching. Ana, the housekeeper, is a great cook and we had her cook a dinner for us one night. I highly recommend Maria Kullick with Akumal Villas who handed all the rental arrangements. Before we booked she handled all my questions via email very promptly and when we had a small problem with the golf cart she was right on the issue and fixed everything to our satisfaction. The TV only had Spanish stations so after dinner we played a lot of card games and dominos and then early to bed. My family felt very safe the whole time we were at the villa and I would recommend Casa Bella to family and friends.

To sum it up if you love to snorkel for fun, want a family vacation, don't want to deal with hordes of people standing in line at a buffet or hearing pounding Disco music half the night and have older kids this is great place for a milestone vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the lagoon
Liked least: The beds were too hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your thoughts about your stay at Casa Bella. We appreciate the opportunity to host your very special celebration. Thank you for saying kind things about the villa and your rental booking experience.
The kitchen and anything that needs attention after a very busy high winter season is being tended to as of now. We sure appreciate your thoughts and will look forward to your return to Yal Ku lagoon and Akumal. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Casa Bella. We apprecaite you saying nice things about the property and the staff. They are wonderful and we are very proud of them.

At any time guests can be made more comfortable regarding bedding guests simply need to bring to the manager's attention and everything will be done to ensure a more comfortable stay.

Thank you for choosing Casa Bella for your vacation. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuzMcQ
Castle Pines Co
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Will be back for sure!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Visited with family on a ten day tour. They were nice enough to rent this house to us for only two nights(off season), but everyone wished we were staying longer at this location. Stopped in Playa Del Carmen for food as well as having dinner cooked for us one of the nights. Everything was amazing. Especially loved snorkeling in the lagoon as much and whenever we wanted. Beautiful place to snorkel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small pool
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing