We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mariposa Mirage

Balcony overlooks the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooks the beach
La Mirage Huge balcony overlooks the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Balcony overlooks the beach
La Mirage
Huge balcony overlooks the beach
Living/dining area opens onto huge balcony
Two double beds in second bedroom
Beachside pool
How many shades of blue are the Caribbean waters?
Evening sky from our balcony.
Comfortable sitting area
View the ocean while dining
View of the Carribean
Balcony view from #6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caseynova...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This was our first time in Akumal and we're pretty much winging it with this reservation, and we were not disappointed. I don't really know how you could not love this amazing spot. The view is break-taking right from the balcony and the beach in front of the condo was quite and peaceful. You could jump right into the water in front of the condo and go snorkeling, even if you are a beginner. My husband saw a turtle and a ray and of course tons of fish. There is a large reef within swimming distance. The condo itself has everything you need. The wireless worked great plus we were able to cook breakfast right at the condo every morning and make coffee. Really convenient. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MACALI
Rugby, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo on beach with amazing view and access to the beach - paradise!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
6
people found this review helpful

This is the third time we have stayed at Condo Mariposa and would strongly recommend it to families of all ages. Or children enjoyed it as much as teenagers as they did when they were younger - with the beach on the doorstep what more can you want? Forget the luxury resorts, you can't get better than the view from this balcony. Very spacious and great value with restaurants within easy walking distance. It is one of our favourite places in the world, we only wish we could get there more often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAEL O
mEXICO CITY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thanks for your comments. It is regrettable that your expectations were not met. However, the description on this website clearly states that we overlook Half-Moon Bay which is renowned for its snorkeling and sea life. The problem of excess sargasso weed is happening throughout the Caribbean and our staff endeavours to keep the beach as clean as possible. Furnishings are clearly shown in the photos. Our staff are available until 5pm local time, and the client services manager lives on site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing