We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night Life Especial” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lol Ka'Naab

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Akumal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lol Ka'Naab
Ranked #14 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Akumal
St Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Night Life Especial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Roja - sorry friend but there is no "froggie party" for you. Twice we have come from first class all-inclusive resorts that we truly enjoy, but coming to Lol Ka Naab after that was the icing on our cake. No... this isn't for the "spring breakers" this is a place for adult passengers only who know who they are and enjoy the water, ocean, sunning, snorkeling and turtles. The night life is the people you are with and who know how to find enjoyment in the local food and restaurants without the head banging. Great place to relax, have fun and unwind. It is self-service enjoyment only, unless you bring him/her with... a price for everything!

Room Tip: Second floor and up the view is dynamic. Wake up to the morning sun shining into you unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a wonderful spot. Lol Ka"Naab Condo #3 is a ground floor unit so no steps when you want a cold drink. The unit is lovely with granite kitchen and marble baths. It was fully equipped for our party of 4 adults. The manager on site is more like a concierge and helped with recommending restaurants and tourist attractions. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit and avoid the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brier, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Roja - I think you should have stayed in Playa at an all-inclusive, not in a laid-back condo in Akumal. We love Lol Kanaab and we appreciated the manager, who was there when we needed him and not when we didn't.

We just returned from a wonderful stay in condo #4! It was very comfortable for our family of 4 with 2 teenagers and it was in a great location in Akumal and in the Mayan Riviera (we rented a car). The condo had everything we needed and we especially appreciated the beach chairs, mats and umbrellas. We loved snorkeling right off "our" beach and we saw a great variety of coral and fish, and even a huge stingray. And we really liked blending up Pina Coladas each night and watching the turtles and the pelicans from the lanai. It was a family competition to see who could get to the hammock first. I was delighted to find that the safe could hold multiple laptops and all the other stuff we needed to store and the wireless was stable all week. We also enjoyed the next door neighbor-owners. They offered great tips, in addition to the very helpful packet that you gave with the condo.

Our only regret was that the maids could not come home with us. They took such great care of us and it was so nice to come home ot a clean place each day. If only that could happen at our home in Seattle!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrierSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Unfortunately, we were not well-informed on the area by the property managers. They were very uninterested in interaction or discussion with us. In addition, a building full of middle-age repeat visitors spent their time whopping it up like they were at a frat party the entire week. No restaurants or bars nearby (other then La Buena Vida and La Lunita). No other options for breakfast, lunch or dinner - ugh. Disappointment all around.

Room Tip: Back bedroom hears every door slam; front bedroom hears all living room noises. Glass doors and wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roja_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We spent a week over Christmas in this great condo right on Half Moon Bay. The condo was perfect and had all we needed for a relaxing, enjoyable stay. Elio and Darlene were wonderful in welcoming us. We ventured outside of Akumal but you can easily find plenty to do within walking distance of the condo. Yal-ku lagoon is a 5 minute walk and was a great snorkeling experience - get there early to avoid the tour busses and van crowd. We snorkeled in Half Moon Bay and Akumal Bay - turtles, sting rays, plenty of fish. Make sure you have water shoes for Half Moon Bay. La Lunita and Buena Vida were very close to the condo. Venture into Akumal Pueblo and try Naty's 1/2 grilled chicken and UltimaMaya - great local food. Happy hours at La Buena Vida were a daily requirement!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
239 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lol Kanaab is one of the best condos in Half Moon bay .We splurged and went with the top floor penthouse .This has probably the most fantastic views in the bay .A good set of polorid glasses will allow you to see turtles rays etc from the balcony .At night you can see the cruise ships go by Everything at this condo is first class and beautifully appointed .Probably a little big for just two people but well worth the xtra money

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Wbgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I loved being able to see the rosy tips of sunrise in our first floor condo @ Lol Kanaab. The beach was private. The entire visit was a joy. Stayed in unit #3.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank serenityplez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akumal hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Akumal Caribe
Hotel Akumal Caribe
#16 of 23 in Akumal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
0.1 mi away
Del Sol Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Las Villas Akumal
Las Villas Akumal
#15 of 23 in Akumal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Que Onda
Hotel Que Onda
#20 of 23 in Akumal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Akumal Bay Beach & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lol Ka'Naab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lol Ka'Naab

Property: Lol Ka'Naab
Address: Akumal, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Akumal
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOL KA'NAAB APARTMENT 4 Enjoy Akumals magic , white sandy beaches and sea life staying in the beauty of half moon bay. Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleep: 4 to 5 people On the shores of the Caribbean Sea, Akumal is a quaint fishing village where every day is marked by extraordinary beauty and time is measured only by the sun and the tide. Lol kaNaab unit # 4 is a ground floor condominium located on Half Moon Bay in Akumal - just a short one-hour drive south of Cancun Only steps away are several beach bars and fine restaurants. Three dive shops are located within a short walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lol Ka`Naab Hotel Akumal
Lol Ka'Naab Riviera Maya, Mexico - Akumal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing