We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Place”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Romantic Times
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Times
VillasDeRosa Long Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Romantic Times
VillasDeRosa
Long Beach
Walking
Peaceful
Relax
Palapa Shade
In House Food Service
One Bedroom Beach Front Condo
Two Bedroom Beach Front Condo
Three Bedroom Beach Front Condo
Spacious Living Area
Dinning Room
Kitchen
Standard Room With Garden View
Standard Room With Garden View
Standard Room With Garden View
Bathroom
Bedroom
Twin Beds
Beach
Beach Bar
Beach Bar View
Cocktails
Condos at Night
Pool
Poolside
Kayaks
Dive Center
Roof Top Boat View
Boat View
Dive Boats
Reef
Cenote Diving
Cave Diving
Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wynonah
Auburn Pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very large condo, Beautiful covered deck facing beautiful beach. Good snorkeling right off the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food good. If you plan to do much site seeing a car would be helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lid_9
Ottawa
Level Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“great location, view, beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here for a week after a week on a catamaran, and were here at Christmas. We had 2 units since a family unit was not available, and it worked out ok. Ours was spacious with a bedroom (no windows - ok), tiled bathroom, kitchen, dining area, living room and balcony overlooking the ocean. We spent a lot of time on the balcony when we were there. The 'couch' in the living area was very hard and not really comfy. We cooked for about 1/2 our meals, and the kitchen was ok - could have had more spices, herbs. Our second unit had 2 beds and a bathroom - and our 2 'kids, 19 & 24 slept there. Beach was very nice, lots of loungers. Bistro/bar next door was very friendly. Staff were helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeshish
WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great time at VDR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Villas De Rosa and Aventuras Akumal!

The view and symphony of waves from the balcony is great. Plenty of lounge chairs and palapas for shade. The on site restaurant was very convenient with a good selection although a little high priced. The condo was roomy, pleasant and clean but not fancy and kind of retro 80s.

A car is necessary although some people do use the collectivos by walking about 5 minutes to route 307. The sand on the beach is that very soft white sand! Sort of rocky entry right in front of VDR but a nice water entry is pretty close.

The 2 resorts on both ends of the bay did not interfere at all with our enjoyment and provided some entertainment while strolling on the beach. Rebecca and Tony Jr. were great! All in all, a wonderful time !

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beach and waves
Liked least: Noisy air conditioner in the bedroom, Mix-up of room assignment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAZ01
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome with spectacular views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in June 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to relax on the beach. Wonderful people who run the place. Everyone is very friendly. Accomodations very nice. Everything is clean and comfortable. Great beach bar and food. Recommend staying here. You won't regret it.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lance869
austin, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again, LOVE this place, Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in the middle of February, 2011 and we just loved it. We've been doing more traveling as of late and have had our fair share of bad experiences but the management at VillasdeRosa is as good as it gets, and that makes all the difference in the world. An old adage goes, "the test of mettle for any company is not how well they do when things go right, but how well do they do when things go wrong", and that is where these guys excel. They genuinely care about whether you are happy or not, doing what was necessary to make it right and doing it quickly. Also, they don't try to nickle and dime you for every little thing. For example, they gave me a carton of milk for my coffee (that they provided) to last me the duration of the stay. Also, filled my sugar container, brought us baked goodies for free etc. etc. Stuff you never see at other locations. We needed to use the phone as we had a minor emergency at home. They let us use their phone for an international call with no charge. Now, they are hooked up to the internet for it and it doesn't cost them much but do you think the other place would let you call for free? I ended up making half a dozen calls over the duration of the stay, always with no charge. I just can't say enough about them, they made the vacation so much better. And then there's the resort itself. Beautiful doesn't say it. The resort has a reef about a hundred yards off shore that is great for snorkeling. The rooms are roomy and clean and the condos with the ocean views (where we stayed) are like 100 feet from the water. They have an inhouse kitchen that will make you fat, the food is that good and fairly priced. They have a beach bar with the hanging swing seats and the carribean motif that adds to the ambience. They have free WIFI. Also, they are centrally located to do a lot of what the area has to offer, and there is a lot. I especially liked swimming with the turtles 2 miles away in Akumal Bay. I got some great underwater video of turtles, sting rays, a huge barracuda, needle nose fish and a whole lot more. It was some of the best snorkeling we have ever done, if not the best. We are definately going back to the same resort to try to do some more of what we didn't get to do the last time. It is the only resort I've ever been to that I want to return to and that is saying a lot for us since we never go to the same place twice. All of the other guests we spoke to there just loved the resort, especially the management. Can't recommend it enough.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieC
CO
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Privacy
Liked least: Can't think of anything..
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beachgirl
FL
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010 for a stay in January 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing