We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible property”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ancient fossilized coral rock bed ocean side at Nicte Ha. Sunrise at Nicte Ha
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The ancient fossilized coral rock bed ocean side at Nicte Ha.
Sunrise at Nicte Ha
Patio dining pool side
Nicte Ha Pool Area at Dawn.
Ocean side patio off living room
Sunrise at Nicte Ha
Full Moon at Nicte Ha.
NIcte Ha front view
Garden side patio with charcoal grill
View of the sea from Nicte Ha's crow's nest observatory
Second level staircase to observatory
Sunrise at Nicte Ha
Nicte Ha Ocean Front Pool Area
Nicte Ha at Night
Nicte Ha and Casa del Mar
Ocean Side
Aquatic in Nicte Ha's garden
Nicte Ha entry hallway
Your housekeeper at Nicte Ha.  Mary Cat Dzul.
Nicte Ha's living area
Nicte Ha living room
Nicte Ha's living room
Dining and Living Area
Living room sitting area
Living Area
Living room
Dining area with pool and ocean view.  Table seats 6 to 8.
Nicte Ha Dining Area
Smart TV with Netflix
Full kitchen
Full kitchen, purified water provided
Lowed bedroom with 2 twin beds and ensuite bath
Lower Pool side bedroom with 2 twin beds
Lower Bedroom Bath
Staircase to second level
Nicte Ha master bedroom with 2 patios and private bath
Master bath with ocean view.
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bedroom, beach towels provided
Master bedroom with new Sealy pillow top mattress.
Nicte Ha Tallavera master bath with large shower and ocean view.
Master Bedroom with bunk beds for children
Lending library
Upper level queen bedroom with ensuite bath and balcony
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom with bunk bed for children
Queen Bedroom Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sksweene
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible property”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Where to begin? From the interior decor of this house to the refreshing pool and privacy offered... Nicte Ha was a delight. This has a classic Mexican hacienda feel to it -- wooden tables, earthy tones, painted tiles. I just loved the vibe here. Well-equipped, strong wifi throughout the house, even cable. The pool was amazing, big enough for an entire family to swim at once. Loved the rooftop of Nicte Ha, too -- a perfect place to stargaze, and I saw several shooting stars. Great location, walking distance to Akumal Bay and several restaurants. Loved this house!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brooklyn2...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week at Nicte-Ha”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in February, 2014 with four adults and one infant child. The reservation process was smooth and we were very happy with the customer service we received leading up to our stay.

The house itself is great. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and the pool is on the ocean side of the home, which is great. You can look at the ocean while swimming. Also, the location is perfect. It is a 10 minute walk to Akumal Bay and a 5 minute walk to Half Moon Bay. There was security on site and the housekeeper was great as well. She will cook for you and our meal was really good.

The town itself has a small grocery store and several lovely restaurants and bars. We really loved the area. Everyone is very friendly and we had some great meals and experiences.

The WIFI was not working for most of our trip. That was really our only complaint. We would recommend this place to our family and friends in a heart beat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Nicte Ha. We sure appreciate your business! Thank you for recommending to your friends and family. We are sorry for the spotty interent connection. The house is at the mercy of the local Mexican WIFI provider. The connections are not as reliable as in the US. Thank you again for choosing Nicte Ha for your vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Nicte Ha once again. We all appreciate the fact out of the many homes available for rental in Akumal that you continually choose Nicte Ha for family vacation. We will look forward to your next visit in 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Another perfect vacation at this amazing villa!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely love staying at this villa when visiting Akumal. Everything you could possibly need is at your fingertips. The kitchen is stocked full of every dish, tupperwear, pot, pan you could need. The pool is cleaned daily. My only complaint is that I couldn't stay a month instead of just a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing