We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Vea Atv tours

Vea Atv tours
Ranked #4 of 25 Tours in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Mexican company, which for these past 15 years, has been dedicated to the organization of tours and activities in the Caribbean. Our customers and partners attest to our experience andability to satisfy their most demanding requirements. Our excursions and tours are tailored to bring the right balance of adventure, culture and fun and most espectacular beaches of the Mayan Riviera. The mission of our professionally qualified tour guides is to ensure the complete satisfaction of our customers. Come with us yo enjoy our unforgettable Tours!
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great trip and the guides were excellent and great fun.The dip in the cenote was very refreshing on a hot day, also the fuides are very knowledgable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank j0hn1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you Milton. Your pleasure = Our duty !
Best Regards
VEA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Really good morning on a quad bike. Riding through the jungle lets you see what you normally wouldn't on any other tour. Guides excellent and have a great sense of humour. Would definitely do again and would recommend to anybody who wants to do something different. Great value to. Be warned this is in the Mexican jungle and doesn't have m

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 486Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thanks for your recomendation ! We hope yo see you again with us ! ask for a complementary tour !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour, it is well worth it to give it a try. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and were great. The most fun was swimming in the cenote that we made a stop at on the way.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks lisa !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

went on the half day tour with these guys, it was just as good as i remembered as last years tour we had the same guide ( who remembered us) his name is sixto .....what he didnt know about the area and animals was not worth knowing a cooling dip in the cenote was great ,my wife loved it then out to meet the animals fuego the monkey ,a couple of hogs....and babies then a chance to have a snake around your neck for a photo, wish i could have stayed longer thanks guys for the memories

Thank billywhiz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi Billy !
So nice to get your review. Id like to tell you that all our customers that repeat our tour have a free DVD with the pictures and the video of the experience.
Please dont hesitate to ask for it in our addres
alonso@veatripsandtours.com
Dont forget to tell us wich day and time yo accompany us.
Thanks for beeing helpfull !
VEA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Went on the ATV tour as recommended by our tour guide. Had a good time, but would have been better if the equipment was better(3 quads broke down ) on our ride. Staff was friendly and the Cenote was great.

Overall a good experience....my advice is to bring water to drink as it gets awful hot !! I probably would book a different tour if I had to do it over again but since the trail was only 5 minutes up the road we didnt spend an hour getting there.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirualonso, General Manager at Vea Atv tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We are trully saddened by your comment about the bikes.
Yes is true that effectively during the rainy season in wich we are and because of the many puddles that coupled with some drivers inexperienced driving underway, we can suffer from engine stop wich is arranged quickly by our guides.
we would like to compensate for this matter and if you provide us your ameil address we will send you your free tour fotos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vea Atv tours also viewed

Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Vea Atv tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing