We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun-sun...great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for a week this June. It was an amazing vacation. I liked the fact that you’re in a three in one resort. You’re allowed to choose anywhere you wish to dine-in, swim, to watch theatre shows or just to chill and relax in the lobby. There’s a free wi-fi an hour a day and you can use it from one resort to another. Grand Bahia Tulum and Coba are bigger resorts than Akumal. I find our room villa 67 in Akumal closed to the beach, lobby, buffet, snack bar and ala-carte restaurants. It was so convenient to everything. There’s a vehicle cart that comes around every now and then that takes you to places inside the resort for free. We’re at the Royal Golden Principe section of Akumal and we didn’t have to wait long to be check-in and out because they have a separate lobby. The staff gave us a cocktail drinks as soon as we arrived and we felt warmth welcome from them.

The beach here is kind of rocky, but clean and no seaweeds. The sands are not as powdery liked Cuba, but we enjoyed the privacy of Akumal beach side. There we’re barrier in the ocean that prevents the water from being wavy and deeper. You can snorkel too as there are many fishes. I cannot say much of the pools as we enjoyed staying in an open space in the beach. Pools looked big and clean though.
The food was great. It’s way tastier than Cuba and D.R. It’s worth booking in a la- carte’s restaurant too because the food they served was different from the food in the buffet restaurant. It’s more appetizing. Dolce Vita and Pescador are the best for us.

The rooms are clean and spacious. We always leave a tip in the room for the cleaner every day and happy to get good service. Your few dollars will go as far as being treated well. I noticed that the staffs in the buffet, lobby and bars don’t show aggression over tip unlike Cuban, but they still do their best to serve you.

We will definitely come back to this well maintained resort in the future. Just don’t know when again, but will surely be back!

Room Tip: Villa 65 to 67- very accessible to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Client:

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely words about the service received in our hotel, be sure it was a pleasure to serve you and create wonderful memories to you!

It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the location of your room and the great variety of services we offer to all our clients, your review motivates us to continue giving the best of us to satisfy your expectations in every visit.

Be sure we will be waiting your return with our arm wide open, do not hesitate to contact us to let us know your arrival date.

Kind regards!


Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Maro Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,434 - 3,440 of 9,858 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall impression: We were very pleased with the overall experience. Felt it was a good value for the money we spent. Would recommend this resort.

Staying at Akumal vs. Coba or Tulum: I would not stay at Coba since they are not right on the beach and Coba residents have to catch a tram to the beach. I think that would be very annoying. Tulum seemed very nice/similar to Akumal and had nice beach front. Biggest pro of Akumal is being able to go to the other resorts, which is nice to go to their restaurants. Otherwise the resorts are generally the same and we didnt go hang out at the other resorts.

Restaurants: For a week stay you get 3 reservations for the nicer restaurants. We went to Tequila (@ Tulum) Mexican restaurant. Food was good and flaming tequila shot for dessert was fun. 2nd was Dolce Vita (@ Akumal) Italian restaurant. This one sucked, don't go there. 3rd was Mikado (@ Coba) which was a hibachi type restaurant. THIS WAS MY FAVORITE. DEFINITELY GO THERE.

Rooms: all the resorts are made up of small buildings that are spread out. We were in building 47 which was AWESOME. Right by the beach/pool/buffet. We looked at the resort map ahead of time and requested building 47-49 and they were accomodating. Worth a shot since some of the buildings are a bit of a walk to the beach/pools. Otherwise the rooms were nice. Nothing too out of the ordinary, but if you do get building 47 the balcony looks right over the beach/ocean. VERY NICE.

Housekeeping: This was one of the cons. Generally they did a good job, but came at odd hours and did some weird stuff (i.e. my dirty shorts and underwear were on the floor in the bathroom and they put them up on the sink.....weird). Also rearranged some of our stuff which seemed weird.

Beach: You definitely have to play the resort game (reserve chairs in the morning) to get a good chair. There are plenty of chairs, but the one's at the good section of beach fill up quick. Other sections of beach are more rocky, shallow water. Little kids may need water shoes, but adults i would say no. Bars are busy, but not too bad of a wait.

Pools: same deal as the beach, need to reserve to get a chair right where you want it. Activity pool was fun in the afternoon. (Beach activities are in the AM).

Lots of reviews talk about large resort and lots of walking, which is true. Trams run frequently though and if you want to go to a different resort its fairly easy. I would say you can easily walk through out Akumal with out trams.

Excursions: We didnt do any, super expensive. We took a tram to the road and took the "collectivo" (white vans that drive up and down the coast, very reasonable ~$3-4/person). We went to Senote Azul, which was only about 10' away. Very nice natural water hole with rocks you can jump from. Great place to relax and just get off the resort. I think you can look it up online. There are tons of "senotes" all over mexico, some are much bigger and more extravagent, but further away.

Entertainment: generally OK. Games in the pools/at the beach were fun. Nighttime shows were fine. We only went to 1 (Michael Jackson) and it was fine. CASINO is a ripoff. Not worth going to in my opinion.

Room Tip: Building 47 was awesome, beach view and close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Derek:

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with the TripAdvisor readers, it was a truly honor to host you during some days in our resort!

Your comments, observations, compliments and criticism are welcome because they are giving us the tools to improve every area of our complex and offer the best holiday entertainment for our visitor. Be sure we will revise these.

In the other hand we are happy to see you had the opportunity to discover some fantastic areas of our property and services.

We hope to have the chance to be at your service once again in the near future.


Warmest regards!



Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Mario Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our family of 4 just returned from the hotel (2 adults and two kids ages 11 and 9). The ride to the resort is about one hour and a half from the airport. Akumul is located on a large property that has many three storey buildings. Only a few buildings 3rd floor you can see the ocean from. When booking, request buildings close to beach, otherwise you are walking to the main building, restaurants, sports pool (lots of fun here!). This resort is great for families or couples, however, there is LOTS of walking and stairs. Since we went in July, it is VERY HOT!. There is no air conditioning in main buildings to get relief, just lots of fans. Your hotel room will have an air conditioner and fan, however, its hard to compete with the heat. The Staff and Service are all friendly and accomodating. There is a kids club that is air conditioned, they do different acitivies every day on the property. The acitivies pool is where all the action is at during the day. REMEMBER this...guests place items on their pool chairs starting as early as 6am! There are only a limited amount of seats here, so get one early. The larger, central pool, pool seats are reserved by 8am, and the ocean seats, you can always find one. The food is good, lots of variety. A one week trip you can book 3 dining rooms otherwise the buffet offers a huge variety. As for night llife, there is a show in the main theatre every night, except Thursday is Mexican night. There are two other resorts that you can also visit with the golf cart transportation that have shows as well OR you can go to the disco that starts later. There is lots to do at Akumul. The golf carts will take you to the neighbouring two resorts..Coba and Tulum. They run about every 15 minutes. The beach is ok, lots of space to walk, the sand is more granular, and entery into the ocean has some rocks. Lots of fish to see, so snorkeling is fun too!

Room Tip: best rooms are close to the beach and top of these buildings you can see the ocean, less walking too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 798Sheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Client:

We feel thrilled to read you had a wonderful holiday in our resort, and you had the opportunity to enjoy the great variety of our gastronomic selection and the services offered in the entire complex.

Your observations are truly appreciated and they have already been forwarded to the department involved in order to take the necessary actions to guarantee the entire satisfaction of our clients.

We hope to host in the future for another pleasant experience.


Kind regards!



Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Mario Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Where do we start?
First of all would like to thank Mario for responding to my request and placing us in villa 66 for our special occasion
Secondly a big thank you to all the staff that made the holiday a brilliant experience, Fernando, Silvino,Sebastina (good luck with the birth in October ) Miguel, Willian, Guadlupe just to mention a few
Thirdly , acknowledgement of all the hard work that goes on behind the scenes including the gardening maintenance and transportation staff that perhaps sometimes goes unnoticed!

Let us make it quite clear that you WILL NOT go hungry or thirsty in this place.
It is a huge complex , however with the transportation service included , nothing is more than 5 mins away.
Buffet restaurants in all lobbies including Coba , Tulum and Akumal provided a wide variety of dishes that catered for everybody
A la carte restaurants also offered different choices dependant on peoples taste , special mention here goes to Arlequin - you most definitely are No 1 for food ,(still dreaming of my next fillet mignon!)
Mikado - most definitely No 1 for experience ( please ensure you book show table)
Recommend that visitors book their a la carte's within the 1st 24 hours of arriving not to be disappointed .
Agree with previous reviewers that if you enter beach by villa 66 and then keep walking right , across some rocks for approx 5-10 mins you will come across an absolutely stunning beach , we'll maintained by Pablo, it's like you are Robinson Crusoe!
Rooms were spacious and well maintained including the mini bar , however we rarely used this facility as we were well watered elsewhere!
Hacienda is well worth a visit

Only criticism offered is the popular towels on sunbeds (pool area only) only for people to turn up mid day. Please note it was never a problem beach area

Will write other reviews on excursions separately however would definitely recommend
Coco Bongos - absolute must!!!!!!
Swimming with whale sharks - experience swimming with 30-40 feet long mammals
Jungle Maya experience with Tulum , however understood that the Coba maya experience is supposed to be better
Akumal beach - swimming with turtles

Overall wonderful time and will return
Thanks once again

Jumbotic -Excellent

Room Tip: Villas 65-67 and villa 47, try and get 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank sp0rtback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear GBP Guest:

First of all I would like to say thank you on behalf of our entire team for the time you took in writing some marvelous words about the treatment received before and during your holidays!

Our staff really works coordinated to guarantee the entire satisfaction of our clients and we are profoundly grateful that you recognize this. We also are delighted because you had the chance to enjoy the beautiful beach and the great variety of our restaurants.

We hope you come back soon for another fantastic stay and please do not forget to contact us once again. :)


Kind regards from your home away from home!!



Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Mario Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family of 6 stayed at the GBP Akumal resort from July 16-24, 2014 and had an excellent experience. We consisted of three adults (68, 42, 38) and three teenage boys (18,17,17). Prior to our trip, we had a discussion with the boys about alcohol, and decided that they would all receive NON-drinking wrist bands (even though by local law it would have been allowable for our 18-year-old to drink). Had they all been 18, we might have considered this further. But it's nice to know that as parents, you have the ability to decide for yourself and control this situation.

The trip to and from Cancun airport will take slightly longer than an hour. We had private transportation. If you're on a bus that it stopping at multiple resorts, this time will obviously be extended.

I had emailed ahead of our stay to request that all 3 of our rooms be located in the same building (easier to keep track of everyone), as well as ensure that one of the rooms was at ground-level due to one disabled person in my group. Both of these requests were met, and our expectations were exceeded because the location of our room (Villa 49) was very close to the main lobby, the buffet, and also convenient to the pool and beach. While we had only a garden view, we were far more interested in the convenience of the building than whether or not we could see the water. In addition, the hotel provided us with the use of a wheelchair during our visit - something we were incredibly grateful for! Many thanks to Ms. Priscila Nieto, Guest Service Manager, for making these things happen. She is a gem!

During our stay we were pleased with all of our dining experiences with the exception of room service. While room service was speedy, the choices are very limited and are essentially the offerings from the 24-hour snack bar. Overcooked, dry hamburgers, "tacos" (actually taquitos) without much flavor, and edible but average chicken nuggets. The fruit and "brownie" (actually chocolate lava cake) were both good. But do yourself a favor, and only use room service if you really don't feel up to leaving your room. You'll find the offerings in the buffets and a-la-carte restaurants to be far superior.

So, speaking of the buffets: we found the food to be of decent variety, and always hot and fresh. We didn't eat lunch often, but we very much enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners. The coffee and espresso are both quite good. There are plenty of fresh fruits, pastries, juices, meats, eggs, yogurts, cheese, bread, and vegetables every morning. You could take several varieties of scrambled or hard-boiled eggs each day, or visit the egg station for fried eggs or omelettes made to order! Don't miss the churros or the grilled tomatoes! Dismiss any review critical of breakfast - there's enough variety to meet any palate here.

Dinner was also enjoyable, although we did like some nights more than others. Some options are always available, while others change based on rotating themes. Again, we were never dissatisfied with our meals and always left full and happy. Be certain to try the coconut ice cream - we all loved it! Also worth mentioning, if you choose to buy the lobster add-on at any point, be aware that these are rock lobsters. Not what New Englanders like ourselves are used to - but again, we knew this ahead of time having frequently traveled to other Caribbean destinations.

Tables at all restaurants have a wine list (for additional cost), but do not be afraid to simply have the house wines, which are included. These were satisfactory. You can also have cerveza (of course), or other drinks as requested.

I feel that it is important to note that most of the restaurants are NOT air-conditioned. You should be aware of this ahead of time, as it might be a deal-breaker for some people. We were not miserable during our meals, but we were definitely sweating. There are ceiling fans and open windows to help. We never sit by an open window because of the necessity to be close to the food (disabled guest). So it's possible that a table by a window would have been nicer. Although we knew this ahead of time by reading other reviews here, we have been to other resorts where the dining areas were climate-controlled and you could cool off and relax during your meals. Anyhow - just set your expectations accordingly.

We tried La Dolce Vita (Italian), Don Pablo (French), and La Gran Tortuga (Brazilian) restaurants during our stay. We also had a reservation at the Mexican restaurant, but it was on the same day as a busy excursion, and we were too wiped out to travel to the Tulum resort for dinner. Italian was better than we expected (we live near many good Italian restaurants back home), although the speed of service was slow (too much time waiting in between courses). Our dinner for 6 lasted over two hours. We very much enjoyed the French restaurant (Don Pablo) over at Tulum. This restaurant IS air conditioned, which makes life less miserable for the men forced to wear pants while dining here! Great food and service. At La Gran Tortuga we enjoyed the service, but found the food to be average - some of the meats were juicy and delicious while others were slightly overcooked and dry. We've had better churrascaria meals on cruise ships.

We did not use the pool, although our 3 teenagers did and they seemed to enjoy themselves. There is the usual "towel game" going on around the pool that plagues so many resorts. Inconsiderate guests drop their towels and belongings down on some poolside chairs and disappear for hours at a time. Unless you're at the pool early in the morning, do not expect a chair. There wont be any.

Luckily, the adults in our traveling party are all beach people. We had no difficulty finding seating under the palapas in the sand. As other reviews have mentioned, the Akumal specific beach is a bit rough - there is a lot of limestone coral, rocks, and HOLES in the swimming area. Water shoes are definitely recommended. That said, it's also a delight for some light snorkeling as the fish are very abundant. For snorkeling, or generally just back-floating and getting wet, this was a nice beach. You can find better beach conditions if you wish to walk over the the Coba and Tulum areas - but be aware that these sections are also more crowded. My suggestion is to take a walk along the beach on the first day of your visit and decide which area suits you best.

Additional note about the beaches: we found on several occasions there were a couple of women sunbathing topless. We have no issue with this at adult-only resorts, but we felt that it was inappropriate at a (non-European) FAMILY resort. Traveling with three teenage boys - well - you know what I mean. Again - this might be considered fine in other regions and at adult resorts, but GBP Akumal, Tulum, and Coba are not the places to be baring your boobies, people. There are many children of all ages here.

I did take a walk off of the property to the south. You can walk for about 10 minutes beyond the Golden area beach over lots of limestone rocks and come to a nice sheltered cove. It looks like there may have been a very small hotel here at some point - now abandoned. Lovely calm beach with a couple of guys working hard to keep it clean. Although I didn't do any swimming there, I was glad I'd chosen to explore.

TIPPING: As is the usual for all-inclusive resorts, you're not required to tip at any point. We did leave about $5 each time we visited an a-la-carte restaurant. We also tipped when we spent time hanging out in the bars (having multiple drinks). We left a $2 tip for our housekeepers each day, and $5 on our first and last days. And of course for non-hotel related services such as our transfers, tour guides, etc

Worth mentioning: there's a TON of transportation constantly running around this massive resort to take you wherever you need to go. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes for either a truck, "train", or golf-cart to speed us to any destination. The larger vehicles have to stick to roads, and the trips are a bit longer than the carts or "trains" that are able to use the smaller walking paths, but no matter what - getting around was easy.

TLDR; overall we are extremely satisfied with our 9-day stay at GBP Akumal and would absolutely recommend it. Just have reasonable expectations and go to this resort understanding what it is and is not offering. For families, it's great (although for younger children I would likely recommend Coba over Akumal). It would also be decent for couples, although my wife and I usually choose an adults-only resort in that circumstance. Good food as long as you're aware of the no A/C, a very well kept premises, and a friendly, hard-working, and extremely helpful staff all make this resort easy to recommend for a family vacation.

I am happy to answer any questions you may have about this resort or my experiences there.

Room Tip: Buildings 47, 48, 49, and 50 are the closest to the main lobby and buffet - important for any travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Eli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Eli:

We are very honored and impressed of your detailed review about our hotel, because our guests are the best supervisors we can have and makes us happy when they recommend and help our future clients in their holidays to our paradise.

Your kind words are our source of motivation to keep the excellent level of quality our hotel offers, we appreciate your recognition of the services which made of your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

We hope to host you and your family again in the future is this your Mexican home!


Kindest regards!!


Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts
Mario Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just a short note to share Mexico vacation highlights...high points - excellent service in the a la carte restaurants (particularly the Arlequin) and the bars (particularly the Coba beach bar Los Cocos and Jose Vazquez). We had a great time.

Room Tip: Akumal is quiet, Coba is busier-more active nightlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank holsteindean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing this short note of your recent stay in our hotel, no matter if it is a long or short review, the most important thing is that your truly enjoyed our services and appreciated them.

We send you a Big Thank you for your time, we will share your kind words with our entire team, and we hope your next visit arrive soon.


Kind regards!



Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Mario Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Bit late with my review, but stayed here last year September with my girlfriend for a week.

Been a life long dream of ours to visit Mexico and go to see the historic sites. My partner actual picked the hotel and must admit, it was a great choice.

We flew with Thompson's Dreamliner from Gatwick and was very impressed. Being over 6ft its normally a nightmare for me on a long flight, but was very surprised with the leg room.

The hotel is a 40min transfer by coach from Cancun which after a long flight you just have to endure. The overall layout of the grounds and complex is very interesting. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff very friendly. Our room was separate from the main section of the hotel and was everything we wanted.

The hotel has its own beach which has beautiful white sand and clear blue water. The swimming pool is also great but spend my time by the beach.

The food was second to no hotel I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. Amazing selection and great quality. The selection is great and you will definitely find something you'll like. Stay away from the peanut tequila, taste so good it will get you in trouble.

We did trips to Chichen Itza and Tulum which I would recommend. Also take a trip to see the cenotes (underground lakes and rivers), its a unique experience.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, amazing setting, friendly staff, nice sandy beach, beautiful blue ocean, great food, what more do you want. Definitely do the trips thou, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gawie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPP A, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Client:

Thank you for staying and recommending our little paradise, it is never too late to share your experience in our resort, we truly appreciate it!

The great location of our hotel, allows us to have the best views in the Riviera and the great variety of nature, which ones you had the opportunity to enjoy, along with the warm attention of our staff make of our hotel the best option.

We hope you give us the chance to host you in the near future to offer you another great and unforgettable experience.


Warm regards!


Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Mario Enrique Moreno
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
23.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
166.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
166.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#70 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,473 reviews
18.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250. Mexico | Cancun Km 250, Playa Aventuras, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#5 Family Hotel in Akumal
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#8 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#9 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: £160 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 swimming pools 4 jacuzzis 2 children's swimming pools Solarium with sun umbrellas and sun loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charges apply) Sports centre: a gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motor sports (additional charges apply) Aquatic activity and diving centre Entertainment amphitheatre Wi-Fi access in the lobby (free) and with an no additional charge in the rooms Buffet restaurant opposite the sea 3 a la carte restaurants 9 bars Cocktail Lounge Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, cenotes and Mayan jungle Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and a night club Rooms 758 spacious Junior Suite Superior rooms. Equipped with: Two full-size beds or one king-size bed A living area with sofa A fully fitted bathroom: shower, washbasin, dryer and magnifying mirror Hydro massage tub Bathrobe and slippers (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Pool towel (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct-dial telephone (additional charges applicable to external calls) Radio alarm clock Flat-screen TV Mini-bar with mini alcoholic beverages (included) Coffee set Safe (included) Ironing set 24 hour room service Butler service (upon request) Evening turn-down service Pillow menu Wi-Fi (no additional charge) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy facilities designed especially for them: Children's swimming pool Mini Club (children aged 4 to 12) Mini Disco in the evenings Bahia Scouts Water Park Teen's club (children aged 11 to 16) Other services An internal mini-train service providing access to all the facilities: 24-hour medical service (additional charges apply) Pharmacy (additional charges apply) Personalised menu options for celiacs and diabetics Specialised wedding, anniversary and event planning service Casin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principle
Bahia Principe Mexico
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel Akumal
Mexico Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Tulum
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Bahia Mexico Principe
Akumal Gran Bahia Principe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing