We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

So when my grandparents told myself and family that we would be going on a family holiday we couldn't believe it there was 17 of us that went and everything was arranged prior our arrival! My grandparents highly rate and recommend this hotel and this resort, they have been several times and are now VIP ! Great food, amazing service, unbelievable cocktails and paradise! We have since been back and are going back again next year! The al a carte are amazing my brother the classically trained chef really enjoys and the buffet and beach bar are also great! They have lots for young children and I hear they now have a teenage club for the young people! The over 18 club decent and the party pools are great! Love love love this resort, staff and Mexico holiday of a life time! Noo complaints

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Carole:

Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort thanks you for providing us and other TripAdvisor users with your kind feedback and recommendations. It is nice to know that our guests take their time to express their impressions.

We take pride in offering our guests comfortable accommodations and the very best in food and beverages.

We are glad to know that after all your stay was a great experience and that you had enjoyed your selves at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum.

We do look for the opportunity to welcome you back again to your second home at the Mexican Caribbean.

Kind regards

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,746
    3,257
    1,244
    457
    269
See reviews for
3,592
5,271
127
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is our second time At the Grand Bahia Complex. Our first stay was at the Coba, and this time we booked the Tulum. In all, we have stayed with the Bahia chain 7 times in different locations.

Check in went well. We stated that we were repeat guests and asked for an upgrade. We were not given an upgrade, so we asked for bathrobe and slippers in our room. We were told we could get that and a T shirt. We declined the T, one can only have so many Bahia T shirts. The bathrobe and slippers did not arrive, we asked twice. Beach towels were not in our room, either. These are little things, and they certainly did not ruin our stay, but could be improved upon. The hotel did plan a special breakfast for repeat customers, but they gave us less than 24 hours notice so we had to miss it as we had planned an excursion to the Sian Kaan Biosphere. I would suggest more notice in the future.

We booked our ala carte restaurants after we checked in and were able to get the ones most important to us. We were allowed 4, but they even booked us an extra for a total of 5. Much appreciated. I suggest booking the restaurants as soon as possible as they fill up fast and time slots are limited. We chose the Mikado, Gran Tortuga, Don Pablo Gourmet, Tequila and La Dolce Vita. Service was great in all of them, except the Gran Tortuga which was adequate. The same goes for the quality of food. Be sure to try a flaming Mexican or Spanish coffee, delicious!

Our room was clean with a faint musty smell. You only noticed it upon returning after being out all day. The a/c worked ok. We were never cold, and at times borderline too warm. We left it running constantly on as cold as it would go 24/7. It would be nice if the Bahia chain would allow some adjustment by the guest on the temperature. We have found this to be a standard problem throughout the chain with the exception of the Don Pablo section in Runaway Bay. We always had hot water. The bed was comfortable.

Be warned, this complex is HUGE. Be prepared to do lots of walking. Trolleys are available and go almost anywhere, though you may have to spend some time waiting. We had a great time walking the grounds for a couple of hours every morning doing some birdwatching. We found a great many species on the grounds.

Bar service was good, drinks were plentiful and creative. The pool animation staff seemed to do a fun job with crazy games in the afternoon if you are into that sort of thing. Pool water was a nice temperature.

The beach is a bit disappointing, though we knew this from our first stay. It is not really a swimmers beach or a snorkelers beach. They have man-made erosion control sandbags in the ocean to break the waves and cut down on the erosion. Even with the sandbags it was rather wavy in spots. The sandbags are rather unsightly to look at. The entrance to the water was also rocky in most places, I'd advise water shoes. The water was extremely warm, almost like a bath! The beach property is also enormous. It is quite a hike from one end to the other.

Buffet was good, lots of selection and all the staples were able to be had on an almost daily occurence. Lunch by the snackbar pool was good. They would grill meat and burgers daily on a BBQ beside the pool.

This is one of the better Bahia's we have been at as far as service and food quality. It lives up to the standards the one would expect from a Mexican resort at this price point and star rating. I'd rate it as a solid 4 star since we were not in the luxury Don Pablo section.

Room Tip: We were in block 336 room 25 which is on the third floor. From the landing we had a great view of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Shelley:

On behalf the Management and all the staff of the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Resort, we would like to send you our warmest appreciation for choosing our hotels for your previous holidays.

We thank you for letting us know your observations. Nevertheless, we do hope that you took treasured moments from your vacation at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum back home with you.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our resort next year for your next visits.

Please write us a little message before your next visit and we will do all our best to accommodate your wishes.

Best regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera

Wendy García,
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I've just returned from a holiday of a lifetime, there isn't one thing i can complain about even though I'm usually quite a complainer. Everything about this holiday was above and beyond what I expected.

The Hotels was beautiful, the food was exceptional and the staff did everything to make you happy. All the staff was always happy and helpful and some gave us their names to mention their helpfulness on here Alex Kuyoc and Jeremios, both happy bellboys.

We made the most of all the water-sports offered at the hotel, inc. Para sailing, Deep-sea Diving, snorkelling and kayaking. We could have swam with the Dolphins at the hotel but chose to do that on a days excursion. The pools were lovely and clean, the ocean was about 10 steps from the pool.

Everything was just so perfect that I cant wait to return again next year.

One cautionary note is to make sure you have the funds if you should need to see a doctor they will not let you unless you pay first, even if you have travel insurance.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Rachel:

We take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have written for the benefit of the Trip Advisor community. There is immense pleasure of having a guest such as your self speak in such high regard for our Bahia Principe Riviera Maya. We thank you for your support and above all your recommendation that makes our team proud.

We thank you for recommending our hotel also to your friends; the best publicity is the one that people make at home after their holidays. I hope they were all as satisfied as you were. We will be happy to receive you again for another visit to our hotel.

We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back!!!

Regards

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The resort is about 90 minutes south of the Cancun airport. My preference would be private transfers - so you aren't stopping at other resorts along the way. We were traveling with a group, and found check-in a bit unorganized, with many of our group getting different wristbands, and conflicting information. That aside, it went fairly quickly, and we were all escorted to our rooms in a prompt fashion.
The property is huge - with two other "resorts" in the same complex. The trolley system works well..passing by all the room blocks on a regular basis. These will take you to your main lobby, where you get off, and can hop on another to take you to one of the other resorts to share their facilities (pool, beach, restaurants etc.) The trolley drivers are fun, and it pays to "get to know them"...always remember that a bit of kindness goes a long ways to make your experience more enjoyable!
We were graciously upgraded to "Club Hacienda" at the north end of the property - and had access to the "quiet" pool, the great beach, and the Tequila Restaurant for breakfast and lunch....a bonus in itself, with good selection and less crowded. The private lounge was nice for a late afternoon cocktail, or meeting place.
Despite having paid for Internet service, I was unable to access this from my room. The service is outsourced to a company offsite - and any efforts to secure service were unsuccessful. I could get service in the main lobby - but that's complimentary anyway, so was a little put off that I paid for a service that was unavailable. There were others in our group (in a different room block) that paid for service and had no issues....
Air conditioning was inconsistent - we were on the top floor, and our room was cooler than the outside - but not as cool as others on the second floor. The room safe (which is an extra charge) is extremely small - good for your travel documents, passport and money/jewellery. My notebook wouldn't fit in it. You'll find that most "chargers" will not stay in the electrical outlets...the shop just off the lobby have adapters you can purchase for $3...and these worked fine.
The grounds are lovely - the staff are all friendly and willing to help where possible. The lobbies are all "grand" entrances - to resorts that offer something for everyone.
Beware - there is a "Vacation Club" - with people offering "free gifts" to listen to their spiel. This is a form of time-share, and is most certainly your personal preference....not my cup of tea.... :)
All in all, the property is very nice. The trolley system makes your world a little smaller - but it's still a huge resort, moving great numbers of people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeBeachCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Grand Bahia Principe and taking the time to write your impressions and suggestions, to improve the service we are offering.

On behalf of all the staff, we thank you for letting us know your observations and we sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we do hope that you took treasured moments from your vacation at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum back home with you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García,
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our second visit to the Grand Bahia in the Riviera Maya, previously staying in the Coba. The things I'm mentioning here are bits that have stuck in my head as good or not so good. Things I haven't mentioned that others may have we either didn't experience, or didn't have a good or bad experience that would be worth writing about.

The Good
- The Thomas Cook rep, who we nicknamed "Stuart Smiley Face" (he signs his name "Stuart :)"), was brilliant. Lots of good advice, and the first ever "welcome reception" I've attended where I haven't left bored to tears. He also sorted out our plane seats for the journey home after the Thomas Cook branch we booked through messed up the bookings.

- Connections between the hotels are great, you're not usually waiting for more than five minutes for the rickety rollercoaster tram thing (great fun though!) to take you to whichever hotel you choose. These significantly reduce the size of the complex, meaning you can go to Akumal or Coba easily. We preferred Coba, so went over there for dinner most nights.

- We really enjoyed the buffets. Some of the stuff there is slightly questionable (chinese!), but by and large you'd struggle to leave there hungry. I wish they'd make the Mexican section bigger and showcase the amazing Mexican food.

- The waiters and waitresses are lovely. We found that if you sit in the same area the staff get to know you quickly and you'll get even better service. Tipping a 20-50pesos a meal (a couple of quid!) makes a difference.

- Despite me bashing the Hacienda "upgrade" later on in this review, the Hacienda private breakfast/lunch buffet (turns into the Mexican restaurant called "Tequilla" in the evenings) is actually pretty good. Nice and relaxed with views of the sea, rather than like the Tulum buffet where it's totally mobbed with queues of 20 people just to get an omelette. You could still walk in there without a "Hacienda" wristband though, the staff won't boot you out as they know they'd be turning away tips (and it's not ever that busy).

- The Hacienda residential section is further away from the main section of the hotel (although still only a few minutes walk) and as it's slightly more expensive, seems to not be full of American students there just to get smashed, so is nice and peaceful. Our original room (not in the Hacienda) was like an American frat house, so we were moved out of that pretty quickly.

The Not So Good
- All of the bars shut up shop at 11pm, unless you want to go to one of the snack bars (basically a bar that also serves junk food) or the nightclub. It's disappointing that you feel like you have to get a load of drinks in just before to be able to drink past 11pm - even then the waitresses clean around you until you leave! I can drink later at pubs in London. The snack bar we visited seem to be full of not so nice people getting leathered and some doing coke behind the toilets (yes really), so we didn't go again.

- Fix your roof leaks guys, seriously! We were lucky and it only rained at night a couple of times, once whilst having dinner at Coba. Water was pouring through the ceiling onto the tiled floor, making it pretty dangerous!

- The wine lists. Mexico is a lot closer than the UK to some amazing sources of US wine, yet their wine list is pants. Good wine *is* available in Mexico, they just seem to choose not to stock it. The a la carte restaurants have a slightly extended list, but nothing was in stock apart from the same wines as the buffet. Coincidence?

- Wifi. Stop being tight and give it away for free everywhere and not just the lobbies, you cheapskates!

- The restaurant booking system. There's no priority for guests that have just arrived, so it's perfectly possible that guests staying two weeks have already booked all of the slots for the one week you may be staying.

The Pointless
- We were moved into a Club Hacienda Junior Suite (the top class of room in the Tulum with supposed "benefits"), and it was identical to the "normal" Junior Suite room, bar a couple of dressing gowns, slippers, and a different coloured wrist band (woo!). You're also supposed to get access to a "private" pool, bar and beach, but there's absolutely no checking happening to ensure non-Hacienda guests aren't also using them (which was the case). In addition, the Hacienda pool seemed to have been sub-let to French holiday company Club Eldorador, with guys in orange t-shoirts playing bad rap music full of bad language. I'm not a snob when it comes to hearing swearing etc, but it's certainly not appropriate to be played out of a sound system at 110db at lunchtime when children are present.

- The restaurants are just terrible - hideously organised and not great food. We visited the Mexican and the Japanese. Perhaps a little daft expecting good Japanese food in Mexico, but it was so bad we ended up walking out (lukewarm reheated rice set alarm bells ringing). The Mexican we expected to be amazing - they just served the same stuff as the buffets, and not with particularly good service either.

The Dangerous
- The golf buggies that fly around the resort on the footpaths- whilst useful, don't walk around the inside of a blind corner unless you want to be flattened! Some of them like to drive around at night without headlights on, which is interesting once you've got a few drinks inside you!

- The Hacienda private beach could do with some markings telling you where you're likely to slice your feet to bits on coral if you walk into the sea - found this out the painful way!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Hacienda are good as they're quieter, but the rest of the supposed "benefi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ripuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort and taking the time to write your impressions and suggestions, to improve the service we are offering.

It is our priority to provide excellent customer service throughout the entire stay and be ensured we will be discussing your concerns with all the responsible department officers to not only identify but react and resolve such matters.

We appreciate your honesty and guarantee you to review our training programs. Thank you for bring this to our attention.

We will do our outmost and work to improve your next experience with us, if you can give us another change to restore the confidence in our chain, it will be our pleasure to serve you in the best possible way.

We appreciate the time in leaving us your comments.

Kindest regards,

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

first of all please excuse my terrible typing, after we booked the tulum apartments we came on here and read some bad reviews and we was very worried about going , this is an honest review and it was our first time in mexico.
great bell boys which took you to your rooms , the staff are non stop 24 hours a day , and they are so friendly too, we atayed in room 2405 which was by the dolphin pool, nice and quiet and near the beach.
ala cart restauraunts you must book asap as they are really busy heres a list of the ones we had
tortiga brazillian we found terrible , very fatty meat.
mikado japanese show table was beautiful food with the chef cooking in front of you.
pescador seafood , lovley food
dolce vita italian lovley food
harliquin , wow biggest fillet steak and again very posh and nice service
tequilla mexican , nice food but no atmosphere
don pablo was amazing service and food
the buffett was as you see it a buffett , theres all sorts of food for everyone and by the end of the holiday you knew which resort you prefered and what you liked , thats morning and lunch and evening but dont listen to the reviews about people saying its rubbish because you can be picking holes in any buffett, im an easy going eater and yes there was food there i didnt like but try it , theres lots of varietys.
the beer is ok , a bit harsh so we stuck to cocktails , love the mudslide !
minibar filled up everyday, we tipped the minibar man and left his tip in the fridge and the maids tip under the pillows, we gave them 20 pesos a day , the waiters in the main bar the same and they soon look after you , 20 pesos is only about £1 anyway.
they dont let you save a sunbed at the pool but to be honest there are so many sunbeds we always found one and its the same on the beach there are loads.
the entertainment was pretty much as you would imagine on a complex, not that good but we went to the mexican fiesta at hacienda which was ok , that opens at 9pm for the shows then the club till 2am, the main bar on the comples shuts at 11pm , the poolbars 4pm, there is a beach bar which serves food and beer 24 hours but you do have to give them a nudge or a tip for them to cook you what you want.
pool bars are great just cocktails and beer at your side, there is a bbq poolside too which was nice,
the larger pool is noisy as theres entertainment at the pools during the day but you can go to the quiet one near the snack bar or even use the other pools at cobs or akumal which are nice too.
hope you like wildlife as its everywhere , pelicans,iguanas,frogs,bats,and all sorts of singing birds, we got told that there is birds on your tables as you eat well that was rubbish , yes there are birds near your tables just waitning for you to leave then they might clear you un eaten food, we didnt find them a problem.
dont go looking online at weathet websites you will worry yourself to much we got there in very bad rain and had 2 days of solid rain , we looked at the weather online and it said 2 more days of sun the thunderstorms for the second week , well thats only there prediction and likely being a low percentage of rain , it was hot every day after that , it mainly rained at night with lovley storms with nice lightning displays , we came back very tanned , as your on the beach with a breeze so you dont feel it as much.
DONT buy the silly mosquito wrist bands from the tour operater on the bus they dont work neither did any repellant for us , keep your doors shut at night , they are small mosquitos but got a beast of a bite my foot got munched to bits , they are underneath the tables aswell so be carefull.
we went to swim with the dolphins at delphinus , not at the complex as its too small it was $159 dollars each but when you come back the thomas cook rep gave us $40 back which was good the photos were $30 eaxh or $210 dollars for 90 photos and a video which we brought, amazing experience.
dont book a tour to swim with turtles , just go to the main road get a taxi for 100 pesos and ask for akumal beach , you will keep walking and see a beautifull beach where you can go into the eco logical center and for 300 pesos you get a guide, flippers,mask,snorkel and life jacket , he takes you out for an hour, we see stingrays and turtles.
every lobby has wifi for you facebook fans !
the thomas cook rep stuart was excellent , always there to answer any question or problems , he has two suitcases full of shampoo, conditioner , suntan oils and creams and lots of other cosmetics which you can take for free the when you leave we just gave ours all back and all our stuff we brought from the uk for other guests so next time we wont bring any.
be carefull of the pool towel cards as sometimes there was no towels so take one from the uk
we loved it that much we could be going back there to renew our wedding vowels in 2015
i hope i have covered everything , any questions please ask me as i know what its like when you want to know about the resort..

Room Tip: block 20,30 are great as they are quiet , also ask for a seaview room or the dolphin park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dan959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

With pleasure and appreciation we would like to take this opportunity to thanking you for sharing with us your recent vacation experience.

We are thankful for informing us about your stay at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum and we certainly will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel complex in the future.

On behalf of the entire team of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, please receive kindest regards.

Yours Sincerely from the Riviera Maya - Mexico,

Wendy Garcia
Ejecutiva de Relaciones Publicas
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Awesome Resort! Loved that you can go between all 3 Resorts and eat & book the resturants at all places. Since we were there for 10 nights, we travelled between the different resorts a lot, never got boring. Entertainment staff & Nightley entertainment was great. Beach was beautifull, lots of angel fish =) Loveed that this resort had wave blockers so you can swim without crashing waves. Been to other resorts in the Mayan Riviera & this is my Fav so far.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you kindest for your comment here on tripadvisor and for being honest sharing your impressions with us.

For the team of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, feedback is essential in order to keep improving our standards and services from day to day. We appreciate your effort and your time and it honors us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the beautiful Riviera Maya.

On behalf of the entire team we want to say 'Hasta la proxima',

Yours Faithfully,

Wendy Garcia
Ejecutiva de Relaciones Publicas
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.7 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
26.7 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#73 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Address: Carretera Chetumal Benito Juarez, km 250 | Local B, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#9 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya, Mexico - Akumal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing