We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your living room
Your dining area Amazing landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Your living room
Your dining area
Amazing landscaping
Bathrooms
Long beach
Your bedroom closet
Pool area
15+ pools and pook activities
Snorkeling and scuba diving
Modern building, free parking
Building interior
Condo entrance
Unit plan
Best place to relax in the Caribbean
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Main pool
Wellness: gym
Private beach
Active beach
Beach equipment
Unbelievable beauty
Beautify cenotes just steps away
Buffet restaurant
Pool bar
Grill
Rivera Maya Golf (#3 in Mexico)
Rivera Maya Golf (#3 in Mexico)
Rivera Maya Golf (#3 in Mexico)
Overall setting
Rivera Maya Golf (#3 in Mexico)
Rivera Maya Golf (#3 in Mexico)
Rivera Maya Golf (#3 in Mexico)
Recreation
Daily classes
Natural Beauty
Unique art
Luxury setting
Shopping area
Gift boutiques
World class nature wonders
Location map
Travel map
Golf court (#3 in Mexico)
Mayan ruins
Washer and dryer in the appartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was a perfect vacation rental. The apartment was very clean and well furnished. It is a very quiet complex. Everything was convenient in Tao and the resort/beach was a five minute drive across the highway.
We recommend this unit and will most likely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The place is beautiful, exactly like the photos. My only issue was that there was not full access to the Bahia Principe Resort and we were there for a wedding, we ended paying $70 per person to attend the wedding. But the apartment and the complex is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosi D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great stay, beautiful comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a beautiful, clean two-bedroom apartment in a gated residential complex, close to Akumal. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay of few days or longer. You can choose to use the resort amenities or venture around the area of Tulum, Playa del Carmen with plenty of beaches, cenotes, restaurants, etc. Very smooth communication with the owner and the property manager on site.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Dosi - much appreciated. Please come again in the future
-Vitalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“TAO really makes you feel great !”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
9
people found this review helpful

I'm not used to renting, as my husband and I prefer all inclusive vacations. This time however we decided to go with our close friends so we needed a bigger space. Besides, the price we've got was no match to Bahia's (would've been $5000+), which is in the same resort. And boy, was it the right thing to do! We paid just over $1000 for all of us, for the level of comfort that was stunning! This unit is brand new (as is the whole TAO building), which was a huge plus. It's equipped with so much attention to detail that my husband was joking about relocating :). Everything is available in the kitchen, and I mean everything, including little hand-crafted mittens. The style is contemporary and clean. The furniture is stunning and made of some rare Mexican wood, granite, and glass. Bedrooms are nice and large, mattresses firm. It was very wet outside but the unit had the dehumidifier running, which was a huge plus.

The jungle surrounding the building is pristine, TAO wellness center is amazing and has yoga classes and swimming. We eat at SIAN KAAN and Bahia several times and their food was beyond any compliments. We also played a round of golf and it was fun! There a natural pond (cenote) right in the middle of the course. If you prefer to say active, there are millions of organized activities at the beaches and around pools at the Bahia resorts. I liked Bahia Akumal beaches most. And don't forget to visit some evening shows!

The owner had tried very hard to provide all answers by email, so when he asked us to write a review we politly agreed. This property is large enough to accommodate 5 comfortably, so it was more than adequate for 4 of us. I gave it all five stars because it deserves it. Thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanness, swimming pools in the jungle
Liked least: It was raining for 2 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing