We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (14,354)
Filter reviews
14,354 results
Traveller rating
7,912
4,078
1,479
510
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,912
4,078
1,479
510
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier lobbycozumel buffetle gourmeta la cartesfishgolden lobbysnack barplaya del carmenquiet poolakumal beachshow tablemichael jackson showmain buffetother resortsgreat resortdon pabloactivity pool
Filter
Updating list...
5,081 - 5,086 of 14,354 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here with my daughter Apr.25th to May 2nd 2014 . The resort was very beautiful , grounds very well maintain ! Food was exelent , service was good and lots of thinks you can do in the resort ! We have nothing negative about our stay !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for the review that you shared since words like yours make our effort worth it.

It is a pleasure to read that your holidays at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts were more than you expected and you and your daughter enjoyed all the facilities.

We would like to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards,
Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from a 10 holiday and had an amazing time. We traveled with a group of 10 and everyone had a great time. The resort is beautiful, everything so well manicured, the pools and beaches clean.The food great. Rooms well cleaned and stocked every day. The staff were so friendly and always willing to help with a smile. Some of the staff are really worth mentioning and if you visit this resort keep an eye open for them. One was Jose Puc, a bellboy from Coba, it was a real pleasure meeting him and Victor a bellboy from Coba was also really nice and helpful. While dining at the Tulum buffet we also had the pleasure of being served by a young man named Antonio. If you do any excurrions do Xel-Ha. Awesome.Well definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located in building 316. Close to the pool and bar and not really near any of the day time noise. We were on the ground floor, nice not having to worry about stairs after a day of sun and fun.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review about your beautiful vacation at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts and for your kind comments.

It is a pleasure to know that you had great holidays and enjoyed all our facilities and that we fulfilled your expectations. We are grateful regarding your words of appreciation about our staff. We will send them your comments.

We would like to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is HUGE. It's such a big complex with the other 3 that we never even got to see everything during our week there. Normally, I prefer bigger hotels, but this one was a tad too big for us.
Pros:
- the food here is amazing. We loved the buffet with fresh fruits and veggies, wonderful deserts and great made to order stations. Our children loved the kid's buffet with its lower counters and kid's choices like fried chicken, nuggets and burgers. We normally do AI in Cuba, so this was quite the upgrade! The drinks are average though, overly sweet and often made from mixes/slushies... Not a lot of blender drinks.
- The hotel is gorgeous. Common areas are fabulous, bars galore and the service is professional and attentive. No one seemed to be begging for tips, and we tipped more because of this!
- kid's club was great, our kids loved it and never wanted to leave.
- water park is great (even if my 6yr old got hurt sliding - those things are FAST!)

Con:
- The beach. I stated above that I'm used to AI in Cuba where the beaches are magical. Here the beach is a sad thing in comparison. It is rough ocean, and the hotel did try their best to offer calm water with huge sand whales, but it's not a pretty sight. But walk 10 minutes over the rocks past the Akumal beach and there is a picture perfect beach in a bay where we spent all our time.
- Chairs: not enough chairs are available! Lots of palapas on the beach, but no chairs to put under them. At the pool, there are not enough seating period. So the "towel on the chair" game is in full force and most good seats are taken by 7am.
-mini-disco : for 2 nights in a row, we couldn't find the mini-disco as it was not in the regular theater and no one was around to tell us where it was.
- Rooms: humidity/mildew smell when the air-conditioner was on which makes me wonder if the hotel ever cleans the air ducts. And the air conditioner was the loudest I've ever heard!We did not use the air conditioner because of this, but it got really hot during our stay. There was a loud humming noise in our room from the other neighbouring units which would wake us up at night..

All in all, a good hotel with potential to be great. If you love beautiful natural beaches though, I would choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dafeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor user,

We really are thankful that you visited the Gran Bahia Principe Coba. It is kind of you to take part of your valuable time to share your opinion about your experience at our Resort.

We are delighted that you had spent your holidays with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility. Our main goal is that our guests are comfortable and satisfied. All your suggestions are more than welcome, we will review them with our staff.

We would like to welcome you back.

Regards,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from a week stay at Grand Bahia Coba! Beautiful resort and very clean. Food and drinks were good. Staff is attentive and friendly. We had upgraded to the golden package and received an extra ala carte meal and loved the location of our villa--in close proximity to everything. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Lindi,

First, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we offer.

It is delightful that you enjoyed your stay and our service pleased you since that is our main goal.

It would be an honor to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just came back from a 10 days vacation at Grand bahia principe coba, we loved it! The room was
very nice size, very clean and our fridge replenished every day with beer, water and soft drinks.
The food was very good, the a la cart restaurants as well! the service is excellent, everybody is polite, they make you feel welcome, very good choices at buffet's specially the Akumal one. Yes the beach is a little far but little trains are passing all the time to bring you there, really not a problem! we were there for golf, the golf course on site is really nice but not easy, a little expensive, $ 90. per person for golf cart but it includes your green fee, so, not so bad for a course of that caliber. In all, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellebreton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Danielle,

We would like to express our sincerest thanks to you since your comments are very heartwarming. It is a pleasure to know that you had an awesome time at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

It is really rewarding to read your positive review and that you enjoyed our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. We will send them your words of appreciation.

It will be an honor to welcome you anytime.

Kind regards,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews