We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great posada”
Review of Posada Pachamama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Posada Pachamama
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights in mahahual and we loved this small hotel.
Rooms are clean and well decorated.
The staff at the front desk is very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenagruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

We only spent one night at this small hotel but we felt very confortable.
The room was clean and well decorated and the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js1975ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A beautifully designed and appointed little hotel with small and yet artistically designed comfortable rooms. The resident cat and the stories that her two human servants —the owner and Don Jorge the watchman – told about her antics added a homey quality to the hotel and entertained us while we enjoyed tea and coffee on the porch.
This boutique hotel was a great find and excellent value. The beach is just behind the hotel –very quiet for sleeping. Safe parking is located just in front of the hotel.
We spent a wonderful evening at the Bar Kito with the proprietors- Mariana and her mom and a mixed group of locals and travelers telling stories, drinking good wine and enjoying the local color on the Malecon, then taking the short walk around the corner back to the Pachamama. Several places we ate (Delphin and Ka Noc) brought us fresh fish on a tray to select from and we asked the cook to prepare it however they chose to—we did not go wrong –delicious fish with plenty of sides made for a wonderful meal to share for 2 or 3 people.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuintanillaSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I wish we had stayed at one of the other hotels on the beach. Don't get me wrong, it was clean and inexpensive, but other than the very kind Mexican man who sat at the front desk for what seemed to be every minute of every waking hour, it was barren and basic. Compared to the warm and lovely people we met along the way, it just wasn't a very hospitable place.

When you walk in, the "ocean view" strained your neck, next an endless list of "rules". No hanging laundry, no beer in rooms and so on. It was an exceptionally tiny room as well, although that I can't complain about too much. It was just the lack of warmth of the experience that was so disappointing. Yes, it has air conditioning but from my vantage point, it didn't matter. I met the nicest folks at other hotels, who were so gracious.

This is a good place for students and minimalists. But, for a few more bucks, I wish I would have stayed elsewhere. And, the coffee was not good!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJP651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

great place,great service and excelent location,freandly and confortable too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabl072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Newly added restaurant is very good. The Italian waitress with amazing English adds a lot of fun to the meal. We've stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times. It is always a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We traveled to Mauhaual to go scuba diving in Banco Chinchorro and looked for a hotel to stay in when we arrived. We didn't make a reservation so we got a room with a dbl bed and a single bed as that was all that was left but it worked out great. We found this hotel to be the nicest with the best rate. The staff are amazing, the rooms are small but trendy, and they are air conditioned and because they are small they cool down fast. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mckenk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxico75, Propietario at Posada Pachamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thanks for your response was a pleasure that you staied with us
best regards
Massimiliano Palli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0 mi away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Cabanas del Doctor
Las Cabanas del Doctor
#6 of 12 in Mahahual
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
2.9 mi away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#10 of 12 in Mahahual
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Pachamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Pachamama

Address: Calle Huachinango S/N | Downtown Mahahual, Mahahual 77976, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mahahual
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Pachamama 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guest,Posada Pachamama was born in May 2007 after nine months of construction, just like a baby growing in his mother's womb. On August 20, 2007 the Posada had to close because of the damage caused by hurricane Dean. In November, after several weeks of re-building we were open for business once again; ready to receive all of those who want to visit us. We remodel it again in 2013 with more details and amenities.We are in the middle of the town, just 20 mts far to the beach and you don t have to cross the street to coming there. In this area there are the most popular restaurant in the town. We are just 20 mts far to the public Health Center. Best regards Massimiliano Palli Posada Pachamama ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Posada Pachamama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Pachamama Majahual
Posada Pachamama Mahahual, Mexico - Costa Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing