We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
From the sea to the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the sea to the Villa
Beach Side View of Yum Botic Villa Plentiful Palms on the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
From the sea to the Villa
Beach Side View of Yum Botic Villa
Plentiful Palms on the Beach
Giant Palms on Our Beach
Relax on the Second Floor Terrace
Living Room Area with Mexican Wall Hanging and Access to the Beach and Sea
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Granite Counter Tops &Hand Made Wood Cabinets
Handmade Hard Wood Dining Table with 6 Chairs.
Master bedroom with private bath with double shower, 3 doors to terrace, easy chair, sm. table, desk
2nd floor bedroom with private bath, door opening to terrace, easy chair, small. table & desk
Lounge Chairs. Hammocks, Patio\'s Outdoor Glass Table
2 Kayaks  for Your Enjoyment
Your Sea Awaits You
Road Side Patio
A Glimpse of the Garden
Sunrise on Yum Botic Villa Beach
Sunset on Yum Botic Villa Beach
Pelicans on Guard
Friendly Egret Sunbathing
Sunrise on the Beach
Enjoying an Outdoor Lunch
Luscious Patio Garden
Anyone for Fresh Delicious Mangos?
View from the Second Floor Terrace
A Symphony of Clouds Across the Sky
Anyone for Volleyball on the Beach?
Enjoy the Shade Under the Palapa
The Beach and the Sea
Pelicans by the Shore
Have a Coconut or Two
Roadside View of Yum Botic Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mahahual, Costa Maya, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacquie P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our recent stay at Yum Botic was amazing! Upon arrival we were greeted by Lalo and Dani, the caretakers who gave us a complete run down on the property (thank you to the translation apps as our Spanish is virtually nonexistent!). We quickly got settled in and enjoyed the first evening enjoying the amazing views and listening to the ocean. The peace and tranquility were just what we needed and the property's beachfront is pristine (great job Lalo!). The house was impeccably kept and very clean and had all the basic necessities such as spices, paper towels etc. We stocked up in Tulum so were well prepared with all the foods we needed such as coffee, condiments and our main food items. Highly recommend stocking up ahead of time as if this is your first time gathering supplies can be a little challenging in the local mini-supers where you will get all your needs.

Lalo and Dani were great, pulling out the kayaks and setting up the hammocks for us every morning, not to mention the daily maintenance on the beach cleaning up the seagrass that came in overnight to ensure easy access to the water. They even assisted us with getting a few supplies such as charcoal for the grill (which we forgot in our gathering) and assisted with any issues that we encountered, such as locking ourselves out as the front patio door key was a little challenging to operate due to the inevitable corrosion from the sea air.

We of course ventured into town, the first time on cruise ship day, which definitely increases the population of Mahahual! For future visits to town we avoided "tourist" times and found the town quiet and charming. Our favourite foods came from the "Nam Nam" just a few steps off the beach. We highly recommend their chimichangas, but everything we tried there was excellent. The Krazy Lobster was also a good eating experience, and is right on the beach. I had the Krazy Lobster dish which although a little pricey comparatively speaking, was excellent! We also tried some barbecue chicken from the little shop just across from the soccer field, which again was very good. Functioning ATMs can be a challenge, but we found that the hotel on the way to the port was the most reliable and the Mini Super there also had a wider variety of items, the Bodega also in this area has the largest selection for supplies.

Overall I would give this stay a 4.5 rating (only because there is always room for improvement), and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
I very happy you enjoyed Yum Botic Villa and the peace and serenity that abounds on its shores. Glad you tried out some of the restaurants too. Yes caretakers Lalo and Dani are wonderful and I'm thrilled you felt the same.
We welcome your return. You'll get a 10% discount for your second stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshioshio...
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Yum Botic over new years for a total of 9 days and could not have been happier with our choice. Not only is the house large and very comfortable, but the property is just simply amazing and perfect if you seek to get away from hectic holidays and want to spend your holidays in what we would call "paradise".
The house itself offers everything you could wish for: from kitchen supplies to spices and basic ingredients, towels, a kayak, hammocks, a fantastic view from the terrace over the caribbean sea, plenty of traditional Mexican decorations... The house is very clean and everything just works. One could not wish for more.
All in all the perfect location to spend a dream vacation in Mexico, 100% recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and Yum Botic Villa. It's wonderful to hear that you found everything to your liking and were able to relax and enjoy the "paradise" that Yum Botic is. I'm thrilled you appreciated the traditional Mexican crafts decorating the home. There is a 10%. discount if you wish to book again and people you recommend will receive a 5% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aroundthe...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Although the service was excellent, and house and beach were wonderful, there were many things that we were expecting that didn't live up to par. We thought there was air conditionning and full electricity, however the generator and solar panels are so old that they cant even keep up with the ceiling fans. The sewer gas was also backing up into the showers so we had to keep them covered at all times. Many windows didn't have bug screens and most were missing drapery for privacy. The house was also a lot further from any amenities than expected, and there is no access to a bank for 2 hours minimum. Also the dogs barked all night!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property care takers
Liked least: The sewer gas
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
We are glad you felt Yum Botic Villa's beach and service were wonderful. We are sad that your experience had some unpleasant surprises for you and would like to clarify your concerns. Air conditioning is available only with prior arrangements and at an extra cost which your party didn't arrange. During December there weather is cool at night and there is really no need for it. New batteries and solar panels were installed in 2012 and the generator is from 2011. I am sad to hear that the fans weren't working well or that you felt there was back up gas in the showers. We make ourselves available by phone and email so If you had contacted us when these issues arose, these concerns and other would have been quickly dealt with. All the windows and doors have screens on them to keep the bugs out. I am surprised that you found any missing and I am sad if some of them got into the house. The caretaker usually fumigates both the inside and around the entire house before each guests arrives. I apologize if the caretaker didn't replace any broken screen or fumigated again..I wish you had contacted me and so I could had him take care of it . There are curtains on all the large glass doors facing the beach. I agree that if would have been good to have curtains for the two windows in the first floor bedroom when you were there. They are there now. The two second floor bedrooms are high enough that curtains are not really needed for privacy, but we have since put them in so the morning light doesn't disturb late sleepers. The distance from town is stated in all materials about the villa. There are only ATM machines and a money exchange business in Mahahual as it is a small, but definitely growing, Mexican town. Banks are found only in Chetumal along with supermarkets and other large stores. Besides banks, Mahahual has what one would need for groceries and goods needed for a week or two stay. The dogs are there for security as their barking alerts the caretaker to check around the property day or night. Thank you for your comments and I hope our comments are helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York NY
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay a Yum Botic Villa. Your comments capture the essence of Yum Botic Villa and the raison d'être for my creating this environment in the jungle on the Caribbean Sea.

Hope you encourage your friends to make the trip here too. There's 5% discount on friends you recommend and 10% discount when you wish to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed are stay at Yum Botic Villa. There is a discount for a return visit if you ever to choose to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing