We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food in Mahahual”

Maya Luna Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 75 Restaurants in Mahahual
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante with view over the ocean. Patio and picknick tables right on the beach. Our signature dish is a stuffed pineapple with shrimps and lots of other ingredients
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best food in Mahahual”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

An excellent and special culinary experience thanks to a balanced mix of local, Mexican and European, mostly Dutch and German recipes. Ask for the stuffed pineapple!


Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JaaSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian eats in Mexico”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Excellent food. Nice location and very pleasant staff. We like that it is open at night as many places in the area are not. It always seems to have a good crowd the times we drive by and have gone there. The lasagna is out of this world!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trey-Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My husband and I ate twice at this restaurant, both dinners and had a great experience. Good quality of ingredients, fresh and great taste.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, a must do!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We were fortunate enough to be given the inside scoop on one of the best places to eat in Majahual. With no reservation, we set off on an adventure and headed south on the rugged beach road, hoping the restaurant was open. Open it was, with tables glowing in the candle light, an amazing view of the beach and gentle surf. We set on the beach while waiting for our meal to be prepared. To our delight, the dish we ordered was as wonderful as promised; a pineapple stuffed full of the most delicious combination of flavors. The meal was amazing and the atmosphere 100% Costa Maya. Be adventurous and try Maya Luna. You won't be disappointed.
C&B Colorado Springs Colorado

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stuffed ananas”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We have stayed in hotel Maya Luna for one week and we have had dinner there several times. The stuffed ananas was really great, a perfect carribean dish for a dinner with the sea in background. The service is very personal in this small restaurant, once you know Caroline, you want to keep talking and have a beer or two with her and Jan.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Luna Restaurant also viewed

 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Been to Maya Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing