We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Mexico!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stay in the room with private terrace, beautiful! Beautiful painting, clean beautiful beds, sheets, I love it! I will go back many times with my friends, food delicious! Pool is beautiful? Every room is different painting, Italy, Paris, Indian, horses, just beautiful. I ate a big fish fresh delicious. People very nice. I recommend it very much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tirza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Caballo Blanco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

This beautiful hotel has everything you need and more. All the rooms have queen size beds, beautiful sheets, flat screen tv's wifi, coffee maker, fridge, it was perfect. I spent most of the time up on the roof, the pool and view were fantastic. The food and service were excellent!
I highly recommend this beautiful 1st rate hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms with the private terrace are the best!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel whist passing through Mexico.the rooms were clean,tastefully decorated and the beach right on the doorstep it's in the middle of the small village of Mahahual a kinda up and coming laidback resort off the beaten track except for some cruiseships which visit
the food served here is excellent and as a vegitarian I appreciated the extra effort making Tina the owner cook and bottlewasher made to make me feel at home...recommended 5*****

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I had heard of this place from another couple and thought we would give it a shot. We were most pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and hospitality of this hotel. Mexico has always been a beautiful location to vacation but it has never been known for this level of hospitality. The owners really make you feel at home, they have a roof top pool that is amazing and give just the right amount of attention without feeling like you are being violated. Having a pharmacy and restaurant on location is definitely a plus. They sell lobster taco's there that are amazing. When they first offered them to me, I thought how could anyone desecrate a lobster by putting it in a taco? After having them I ate them three times over the next 5 days, I guess you can teach an old dog new tricks, I love those taco's! You can relax, eat when you are hungry, get a massage on the beach, and get hangover relief all within a few steps. I recommend avoiding the hangover if at all possible. I have stayed in many places in Mexico and never set my expectations too high, I think I can raise my expectations now, it is possible to have it all. If your looking for a great getaway this place is a must.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghumba2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed at the Caballo Blanco many times. Would not stay anywhere else in Majahual. The owner makes everyone visiting there feel welcome and just like family. When I was there at Christmas she even invited me to share Christmas dinner with her family. The rooms are all beautiful and on par with the best hotels anywhere in North America. Great meals and snacks in her adjoining restaurant. Love, love, love it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, Front hotel rooms face the beach so give you beautiful view and the ocean sound...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaret_krowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a nice, clean, quiet little place directly on the main street of Mahahual. Rooms are ample and clean, everything works and it is comfortable. The chicken nachos are a killer at the restaurant downstairs and my husband had a hamburger that was great. There is also a pharmacy attached downstairs run by the owners. Tina could not have been any more helpful or nice. If there is anything you need to know, she will help you with the particulars.

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are the best - in this case, the higher up the better.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel and owner were so nice that I planned another trip to visit. The rooms are spacious and very clean. All the amenities you want - great air conditioning, cable TV, and room service if you want it. There are views from all the rooms but request the beachfront view if you can - from your private lounge chairs all you will see is palm trees and the beautiful water. Great beach too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.1 mi away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mahahual
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Pachamama
Posada Pachamama
#6 of 12 in Mahahual
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#10 of 12 in Mahahual
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Caballo Blanco

Address: Ave Mahahual, Manzana 12 lote 1 | Entre Martillo y Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mahahual
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahahual
#4 Family Hotel in Mahahual
Price Range: £59 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite includes 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, ski, refrigerator, wifi, private Italian tiled bathroom with shower. Beach front suites also include coffee maker , safe and private balcony or private terrace with lounge chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel El Caballo Blanco Mahahual, Mexico - Costa Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing