We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Papi

Pizza Papi
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Went twice during my trip and it was great pizza and highly recommended. Pasta looked good but too hooked onto the pizza.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    89
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athabasca, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We went for some authentic Italian Pizza! Very tastey, great service, very friendly. We will be going back before our holiday here in Mahahaul is over!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mookowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
1 review
“Great Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went here while vacationing. Saw a band play on Friday and had a great time. The pizza was wonderful and the service was great. The prices were very reasonable. Had a very enjoyable time and will be visiting again. Thanks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This pizza it's better than many others that I've taste in Italy and the owner is a really nice guy also the coffee it was great..

Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST. PIZZA. EVER.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went there recently to see a friend's band play while visiting Mexico and staying nearby. I love good pizza, I hate cardboard box pizza, and I have been talking nonstop since about how good this pizza was. Thin crispy crust was PERFECT. The tomato sauce tasted really fresh and light, and the amount of cheese was perfect. I ate the whole thing. We tried to go back on our way out of town, but they are not open for lunch and we had to get on the road....too bad, but we will be back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatsleeptravelshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Papi also viewed

 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Been to Pizza Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing