We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience. It was low season, no cruise ship day so we had the beach, which is right in front of the hotel, to ourselves. To those travelers who enjoy the ocean, the reef is just right there and really easy to swim to! We saw really nice sea life!
The general manager was very nice and greeted us every day! He is very professional and cares about the guests! He works long hours and is always around!
Nice room, nice bathroom with great shower, nice balcony facing the ocean and great customer service from everybody! Really quiet room, nice big flat TV set, free wifi and great jacuzzi on the very top overlooking the ocean!
I really recommend this hotel 100%
Gloria L.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the ocean, it is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Gloria,

Thanks a lot for your review and it was a pleasure to welcome you at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed our facilities and services.

All Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel Team wants to thank you for chosen and and we are looking forward to see you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    124
    41
    16
    12
See reviews for
95
213
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caye Caulker
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

It was a family and friends trip and we decided to book at Quinto Sol because of it's location and well it was one of the hotels we saw fit for us. We also had a 6 month of baby and the hotel provided us with a crib. The hotel has it's own restaurant and beach access. The waiters can take your restaurant order all the way to the beach. The food is great as well as their service. Everything in the little village is at a walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Shary,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!

Best regards,

Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed there for 3 days with my husband and my parents, we rented 2 rooms, and they were lovely. Bed was really comfortable, AC worked beautifully, the shower was excellent, and the best part of all was the beach club, you can lay down in front of the beach either in conventional beach chairs and umbrellas, or in beautiful beach beds that even have a little roof so you don't get too tanned. The beach is gorgeous, and this hotel is perfect for your stay in Mahahual, I fully recommend it. During our stay, a cruise arrived, and you could see more people in the beach, but nothing discomforting at all, so don't worry about cruises, they do bring a lot of people, but most of them take trips to Tulum. As an extra tip I found the best price booking through Amex travel website.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Albany,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, and specially for your words of our Beach Club :). We are working hard to improve our service in this location and we are preparing some websites for our Beach Clubs, so really it was very confortable to read your comment on Tripadvisor!!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel and you could enjoyed too the beautiful caribbean sea from the beds and facilities of the beach club.

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The rooms here are very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. I had a room with a jungle view and private balcony. I loved it. An iPod alarm/radio/charger and large flat screen TV, A/C, and WiFi make this hotel a dream come true for those looking to stay in Majahual with all the modern amenities. For me, the staff was the real highlight of my stay. The entire staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and readily available. The ADO stops right at the front door, so this is ideal for those arriving to Majahual late at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Lydia,

Thank you so much for your review of Ko'ox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoy all our services and facilities. Mahahual is amazing and if you stay in a hotel that makes you feel at home, even better, don't you?..

From all the staff of Ko'ox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel we want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Ko'ox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The service is very kind and nice. The food in their restaurant is great, the best dish without any doubt are the pizzas. The rooms are modern and tidy. You have everything you need in an hotel. The town is really small but it is great for nature lovers. You can dive, you can do scuba and snorkel.. We recommend you to come on winter (december to april)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AriadnaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Ariadna,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your days with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!!!

Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We loved the hotel! The people were great, the restaurant food was good and the prices were reasonable. It was low season so there were hardly any people, which for us was soo relaxing. If you do go on low season beware of the shady people at the restaurants. The only downside to the hotel was that we wanted to extend out check out so we could stay longer at the beach and shower afterwards but they weren't able to do so, or give us a place to shower so we had to leave earlier than we wanted. All in all we had a great time! Low season guaranteed for peace and quiet, high season don't know unless you don't mind the noise cause theres a señor frogs next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Melissa,
Thank you for your review of your stay in our hotel and for chosen us to spend your holidays at Mahahual! We are very happy to know that you enjoy the food, facilities and services of the hotel. You are right, low season is incredible for peace and relaxing!! But in high season and all year we have a lot of offers and the best events to enjoy!
We will take a note about the late check out you had mentioned, and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards!

Koox Quinto Sole Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent here one week at this beautiful beach-hotel an had a great time.

Especially the food and Cocktails were great.

We would like to say thank you to Jorge, Mildred and especially Ada for the very pleasant service.

Kirsten + Andi from Germany

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Kirsten and Andi,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay in our hotel and for your lovely words of your holidays. We are very happy to know that you enjoy our facilities, services and your visit to Mahahual was excellent.
Jorge, Mildred and Ada want to thank you for everything and we hope to welcome you again very soon!!

Our warmest regards,

Koox Hotel Quinto Sole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.5 mi away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mahahual
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Pachamama
Posada Pachamama
#7 of 12 in Mahahual
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#6 of 12 in Mahahual
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margarita del Sol
Margarita del Sol
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel

Property: Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
Address: Carretera Mahahual-xcalac km 0.350, Mahahual 77940, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Quinto Sole)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mahahual
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mahahual
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mahahual
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excellent standards of service and comfort in the Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel, right in front of the beach in the village of Mahahual. Located at the entrance to this paradise on the Costa Maya, Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel has 16 rooms luxuriously equipped with everything you need for the most pleasant of stays in Mexico. And as if that weren't enough, the hotel also has an exclusive beach club, restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel Mahahual, Mexico - Costa Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing