We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mahahual Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mahahual
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and functional. Unlike some places in the region, everything advertised is in-place and works. Wifi, cable, A/C, hot water, etc, etc. The staff is very friendly, helpful and competent. Great location right on the promenade. Very reasonable pricing. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhrixusPrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Was taken aback at first when arriving into Mahahaul, it was pretty much closed up as there were no cruise ships. That changed the next day and stores opened, restaurants were busy and the beach went from dead to bustling. Mahahual over all was a nice little place, but really nothing to do other than eat drink and sit on the beach. The Hotelito was very nice. Staff are great and very accommodating. Our room was at the very top which had a nice view. Room was very small, but super clean. I liked that it was at the far south end of the Malecon, so nice and quiet with the exception of the daily early morning garbage truck (which they are so proud of as it is a new addition to the community), which broadcasts some loud canned music to make sure your garbage is out and ready. This was a road trip for us from Akumal. It was a very interesting drive to Mahahaul and enjoyed the journey :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MtnMamma54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Such a comfortable space, clean and modern with a nice bed, solid building, safe, excellent helpful staff. LOVED our stay!
When we return to Mahahual this will be our first choice to stay. Rooms are immaculate, have ac, free wifi, and ATM on site that works more often than rest in town (3 others) don't count on it, bring cash.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank U_wanadvice_from_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Mahahual was a big disappointment and we only stayed one night. El Hotelito, howeve, is a sweet little place, the rooms on the top floor have a nice view of the town and all the horrible cruise ship tourists that invade this place every morning.

The staff at Hotelito are sweet, the rooms have Sky TV and guests have access to the beach facilities of a large hotel down the road.

Nice stay and good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank christofaufreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Don't miss the wall of iguanas beside the parking area. Staff is delightful. 2nd tier location with great views. Lots of steps! No towel rack, shower sprays out into the bathroom, shower was hot but vascillated from soft to hard constantly, no bedside reading light. Small complaints given the overall experience. We have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. As far as I know, the onsite ATM machine never works. Money is hard to get in Mahahual.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with lots of steps, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice little hotel, next to the beach. The rooms were very clean, the staff helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is included in the price!

We got a room for 3 persons at 600 and 700 pesos.

From the hotel, you are 5 minutes away from beach bars and restaurants.

A very nice place to stay in Mahahual.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We came here to stay a night and ended up staying two nights, because it was so lovely. It's a simple little hotel but clean, modern and relaxed. Matteo the owner (?) couldn't be more helpful, giving us directions to best places in and out of the town. You're close to the beach and can use the facilities of a couple of beach clubs too. Great place! If I ever come back to Mahahual, I'd be sure to stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahahual hotels
0.3 mi away
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
Koox Matan Ka'an Hotel
#4 of 12 in Mahahual
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Koox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Porto Coral
Porto Coral
#9 of 12 in Mahahual
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Posada Pachamama
Posada Pachamama
#6 of 12 in Mahahual
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luna de Plata . Hotel
Luna de Plata . Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mahahual
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Cabanas del Doctor
Las Cabanas del Doctor
#7 of 12 in Mahahual
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Mahahual Lote 13, Manzana 22 | Col. Centro y a 200 mts de colegio de bachilleres, Mahahual 77940, Mexico (Formerly El Hotelito)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Mahahual
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mahahual
#3 Family Hotel in Mahahual
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mahahual
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself fall in love with the clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and the sea breeze of Mahahual, the paradise of the Costa Maya. And for that, we invite you to Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel, located on the malecon of Mahahual and just few steps away from the beach. 4 floors high, Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel is characterized by its Mediterranean style and attention to detail, ensuring a relaxing stay and very pleasant. It has 9 bedrooms, doubles, triples and quadruples rooms, most of them with sea view and terrace. Undoubtedly, it is an ideal place to enjoy the natural beauty of Mahahual and live unforgettable days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ko'ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko'Ox El Hotelito Beach Hotel Mahahual, Mexico - Costa Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing