We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise found and cheap!!!!!”
Review of CocoCorona - CLOSED

CocoCorona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: CocoCorona Beach Club is a casual beach front restaurant and bar located directly on the Malecon (beach front Promenade / boardwalk) in downtown Mahahual, Mexico. We serve FRESH Mexican Caribbean Cuisine at reasonable prices. The area is known as the Costa Maya and offers peace and tranquility from the over developed Riviera Maya up north. We have outdoor seating, free usage of lounge chairs, Umbrellas and Palapas for shade. Our beach is full of tall coconut palms and our ocean is calm, blue and majestic. ALWAYS fresh local food, QUALITY drinks, ICE COLD BEER and all of the regional favorites such as Lobster Tacos, fish Ceviche, Shrimp Quesadillas and Steak Fajitas. A Variety of Veggie dishes available as well. ALL WATER IS PURIFIED. Come enjoy the day in our slice of Paradise...... you may not leave.....CocoCorona Staff
2 reviews
“paradise found and cheap!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

me and my partner bought the all inclusive online .was well worth it !!!! all you can drink corona bottles wow ! had amazing time with staff ...sergio the owner was so good to us he recommended the fish of the day for 7 dollars us ....i really recommend this please to anyone on the cosa maya port thanks again guys at cococorona

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NLR
2 reviews
“Fun in the sun in Costa Maya - thanks Jose O Pepe!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

What an experience -- relaxing, affordable and a piece of Paradise! Be sure to ask for Pepe -- he'll take care of you! Thanks for the memories CocoCorona!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“ASK FOR SAM”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We were hit up to stay here when our ship had to make port in Costa Maya. We took the bus over from the port. We got off at Mahahual's first stop however the bus driver didn't speak English, but apparently SAM did, since Coco Corona is right at the first drop off of, many people get off here. Sam talked us into free chips and salsa if we came back. We actually spent the day further down the beach, but we came back to hang out with Sam. It worked out perfectly as Coco Corona was closing up shop when we stopped and ask for the "free" chips and salsa he had promised us earlier. He was blast, him and his buddy who run the restaurant. A policeman there poised for pictures with us, and let my friends take pictures of them on his bike. We sat for as long as we could before we absolutely had to leave to make the bus back to our cruise ship. Sam was so friendly and we all took lots of pictures with the friendly bar tender and his business partner. Did I mention, Corona's for $2.00? Sam showed us how to properly prepare a corona with a lime. Sam also made my friend coconut milk, then she didn't care much for it, so he had rum put in it for free. My husband and I both tried that, it seems like the alcohol is stronger in Mexico, lol. Good times at Coco Corona, I could see how this place could get very busy, but the company is very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, CT
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Friendly, fun and awesome good food. I had a FRESH fried snapper that blew my mind! Great location too. Ask for Sam!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucyanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amzing!!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

we are. A group of 20 as we arrive at thecosta maya port we get. Hassled by almost everyone,we decide to takea bus to dow.town .first stop is cococorona absolutely Amazing place.everythi.g on the beach was free wich was so weird since they always charge for everything.our waiter was jose spoke fluent english our food was just amazing our fresh fish was delicious we dont drink alcohol so our coconuts were also soo good.i givethis place a perfect 10.good job guys see you soon .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pabloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CocoCorona also viewed

 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing