We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family excursion at Costa Maya/Majahual”
Review of Surfinggreen

Surfinggreen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surfinggreen is more than tours or water sports rentals, is your host in Mahahual, Costa Maya! We offer excitement and safe experiences on stream line waverrunners/jet ski, UNIQUE in town, 1800 & 1200 CC! Paddle Board lesson/Paddle SUP, tours & rentals with 4 different sizes according YOU! Fly Board is the newest, coolest experience that you shall try, categorised like "extreme sport", you'll be literary FLYING! If arriving from the Carnival, Princess,Celebrity,Holland America,Norwegian or Disney cruise to Costa Maya, don't miss the chance to have the most terrific day on cruise ship holidays with us! We are the only ones who offer tours in 3 languages: English, Spanish & Italian,PaddleSUP or Paddle Board, Wave runners or Jet ski, Long Boards, Bikes, & Fly Board are ready for you in Mahahual, Costa Maya!
West Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family excursion at Costa Maya/Majahual”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sue is amazing. We had 2 families with mostly teens on 11 paddle boards, everyone got the right size boards. We had mostly newbies and others with some experience but everyone had fun. The lessons were great and just the right length. Then out for an hour in the water. There's a natural breakwater so the water was great, and the breeze felt nice. Afterwards some went out on the PWCs, others got a great massage for just $25, and the rest of us sat in the shade and played in the water.
A great way to spend our last port day, and can't wait to go back. Because it was a short time in port, we didn't have time to check out the lunches at the Pez Quadro resort, but it smelled terrific on our way out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect paddleboard excursion for Costa Maya port”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The entire experience of paddleboarding with Suzette was wonderful! She was helpful and instructive. We were impressed with how quickly she knew all of us, and how patient she was with the first timers.
The water was beautiful, the beach was clean, and the food and drinks at the beach were inexpensive, delicious, and the service was fast. Restrooms, etc, nearby were clean and convenient.
The transportation to the beach was clean and comfortable, and Suzette worked hard to make sure we had secure transportation back.
Highly recommend for anyone that wants to try paddleboarding, or even more experienced people that want to get off the boat and on the water! My only complaint is I wish we could have been there all day- or all week!

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Stand up paddle boarding”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Suzette and the stand up paddle boarding team was awesome!!! They taught us everything we needed to know about SUP. They were all encouraging and challenged us. Thank you for a great time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank brandi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfinggreen, Public Relations Manager at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Brandi,
Such a great time having you on Paddle Board experience!
Your great mood made everything so easy & fun, that no matter wind or waves could STOP you! And that's such life is!
Was an enjoyable time meet you, wish you can be proud of wear our cute shirt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paddle boarding”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were cruising with NCL & this was an excursion that was offered . What a wonderful experience, so much fun & our instructor/ guide, Suzette was great! She explained everything in detail and ensured that we had a great first experience .. I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone wanting to do a fun but physical excursion. After paddle boarding, we were treated to a wonderful snack ( fruit plate or nachos, delicious !) & beverage of our choice, soda, juice or margarita ..Amazing Margarita! We would definitely go back , loved it

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Angiejones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfinggreen, Owner at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Angiejones2,
It's such a great pleasure read your emotions!
On behalf my staff, thanks you much for an awesome review! It's great to confirm our job made you feel especial & well treated, that's our commitment with our guests, make your experiences in Mahahual, Costa Maya become memorable for a life time!
Thanks for taking a time to write, and look forward to meet you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect for an adventurous 1st timer!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our guide was so friendly, attentive, helpful. I wish I could've gotten to know her better, even! : )

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tailoredpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfinggreen, Manager at Surfinggreen, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Tailoredpants,
Nice you read your enjoy our tour, especially being first timer on Paddle Board, comments regarding our staff are always critical to us!
Human touch is always an important value to add for a great experience.
Come whenever you want to keep developing your skills on SUP practice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfinggreen also viewed

 

Been to Surfinggreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing