We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discover Myan Mysteries at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation and Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uxmal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I enjoyed a week-long stay at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal and it was fabulous! The hospitality is top notch. The staff is very attentive and friendly. There is nothing they won't do to assure that your stay is perfect.

The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to enjoy nearby. The evening light show at Uxmal is a must see. The museum is really great and be sure to request an authentic Myan cooking experience. An easy day trip or two to explore nearby Mayan ruins gives you a better picture of the grandeur of the Mayan Culture.

Anyone who is anyone has stayed here, from great explorers to Royalty from around the world. Do yourself a favor and add your name to the list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsrtgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Coming from beautiful San Diego, your review is particularly pleasing. Thank you for your visit and for sharing your thoughts with the world's travelers.

May we have the honor to be your hosts again. Until then, please be safe and enjoy happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Anyone that truly wants to explore and discover the ancient Maya world in the Eastern Yucatan should consider staying at the Hacienda Uxmal. It is located close to the majority of archaeological sites in the Puuc region and offers a wonderful place to relax after a full day of exploring.
The accommodations are very comfortable and the food is great. If you have any special dietary needs or limitations just let them know in advance and the staff will go out of their way to make your meals. We have no sugar, no gluten, no nuts, no pineapple, no fish... and we were very well cared for.
If you don't know where to go the Hacienda has on staff guides that will make your visit an unforgettable adventure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thanks so much for your visit and your wonderful review!

All of us at The Hacienda appreciate your comments, particularly our Chef and his collaborators.

We look forward to having the honor of being your hosts again in Uxmal.

Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were on an eight day tour and this was our second hotel we stayed in for 4 nights commencing 21 June. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and the staff did their best to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. The room was spacious and we had a sheltered walk to the eating area. There was a choice of inside or outside for eating. The chef does a great job and many of the meals were amost works of art.This was the best of 3 hotels we stayed in and the staff are a great asset.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Artlyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us during your Mayaland Explorer 8 day tour of the Yucatan and for your fabulous comments!

We wish you safe travels and a happy return to our hacienda. Hasta la Vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As per your other reviewer, this was the second of the 2 Mayaland hotels we stay in during our 8 day tour of the Yucatan. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds..very lush and tropical. The rooms are large and very clean, with a mini bar in them. to sit on the terraces with its lovely wooden and leather furniture, made it very colonial .The staff were unbelievably pleasant and helpful. I don't like powder creamer for my coffee, when I mentioned this a large jug of milk was promptly brought to my room. We were treated like V.I.P. guests the entire 4 nights we stayed. I would like to say a special thanks to William ( restaurant manager ) for organising special Mayan food for us to try, also to Mateo our waiter for the surprise dessert made at our table on our last evening..it was an apple crepe, set alight in a river of flame..spectacular, our thanks also to the rest of the staff and chef for his wonderful meals, and to Lucy for our chats each evening...All in all it was a most memorable experience, and the archeological sites are a mere 1 minute away..Well Well worth a visit to this hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: we had a room on the ground floor and it was perfect for getting to the restaurant and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renfreweac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Uxmal and our venerable Hacienda, for taking the Mayaland Explorer tour of the Yucatan Peninsula and for your FANTASTIC comments regarding our services and your experience while amongst us all. We truly appreciate your sharing of memories and highlights of your vacation with the world's traveling community. Muchas gracias por su visita !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great setting. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are a great size and have wonderful views. The staff are very welcoming and looked after us very well. the food was great and on our last night the meal that was prepared for us was very special and the attention we were given meant that we were very sad to leave. Would recommend this hotel and the beautiful area of Mexico that it is in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for visiting with us and for your nice review.

We hope you'll visit us again with more time to really enjoy our interesting, beautiful area.

Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is one of the two best hotels on Yucatan by my opinion. The time has stopped there in colonial period and only TV sets in rattan wardrobes, automobiles parked outside, guests' clothes and drinking bar contents wake you up and remind it's 21st Century yet.
Smashing Mexicam food served by hotel restaurant taste excellent and by accompanying Mexican music sung and played unplugged by local duo metabolism is much more smooth... and pleasant as well.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSerafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Your gracious comments reflect upon the work of generations, both of family patrons and collaborators, some of whom we consider family as well, dedicated to the venerable Hacienda Uxmal you so much enjoyed. We all THANK YOU from our hearts. Souls that preceded us most be smiling at you as well !

We hope to have the honor of your visit again in the future.

Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

There is no doubt this hotel is beautiful and a huge welcome after a long drive from Merida but what makes it so special is it's staff. This was our second hotel from the same Mayaland brand and we were not disappointed. My only regret is that we were not able to stay longer.

From the moment we got there, everybody went out of their way to make us feel at home. We had been in Mexico for several days and everybody we met was wonderful but none could compare to the people in this hotel especially Luis Chan Herrara.

We met Luis at the Lodge Uxmal after our walk at Uxmal and he was our waiter. Since this is a sister hotel he was able to recommend things to do to the extent of arranging for a mexican sauna/steam experience. It is a definite to do. Luis was like our own personal guide during our short stay and it was fantastic! Thanks Luis for everything!

Side note: Plan to stay at minimum 2 days here, the ruins are especially spectacular and lack the crowd you see in Chichen. You can wander and not run into other people at times. Seeing the light show is great because of the stars in the sky at night but bring bug spray.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying at our resorts in both Chichen Itza and Fantastic UXMAL, and for your wonderful, objective and kind comments !

We hope that on your next visit, you stay with us at the Hacienda for an extended period. As you suggest, Uxmal needs at least two nights, but our surrounding area can easily occupy you for a week or more. Convents, the living villages of present day Maya people, Sayil, Labna, Kabah and other spectacular sites, and the not to be missed Caves of Loltun are but a few of the many wonders of this majestic area.

We look forward to having you with us again. Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxmal
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Uxmal
The Lodge at Uxmal
#2 of 3 in Uxmal
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Uxmal Resort Maya
24.2 mi away
Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Temozon Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Posada el Jardin
Posada el Jardin
#1 of 2 in Ticul
58 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#2 of 2 in Ticul
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa del Mago
La Casa del Mago
#1 of 1 in Uxmal
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum

Address: In the heart of the archaeological park of Uxmal | km 78 Antigua Carretera Mérida-Campeche, Santa Elena Yucatán, Uxmal 97890, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Uxmal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uxmal
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Uxmal, Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum is the world's first hotel hacienda. Completely remodeled in 2002, and constantly up-dated,rooms overlook a central pool surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens and graceful palm trees, set in a working plantation with many kilometers of forest trails for walking, jogging, horseback and bicycle riding. All rooms have a terrace or a balcony. This delightful resort of contemporary colonial architecture is a favorite of royalty, world personalities and heads of state. The new Chocolate Museum neighbors our extensive gardens. Our location is ideal as a base from which to visit Yucatan's major attractions. Less than i hour driving time from Merida & only 40 minutes from Merida International Airport. Please contact us for transportation options & information. We have a money back guarantee that we are the best resort in the Uxmal area, Kindly contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Uxmal
Uxmal Hacienda Hotel
Hacienda Uxmal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing