We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of The Lodge at Uxmal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Uxmal
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Uxmal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everything about this facility was outstanding. We stayed for 3 nights and from check-in to departure the stay was perfect. Fantastic staff, beautiful grounds, great pool area and excellent room. Luis Felipe was a magnificent host and made sure we were well taken care of. We have stayed at the lodes at Chichen Itza for many years and this was our first visit back to Uxmal in over 5 years. Extremely relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Due to Luis and the staff at Uxmal we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are all delighted by your experience during your visit in January and look forward to having the honor of serving you again. Thanks for sharing your views on our services and facilities.

Gracias por su visita.

See you soon. Until then, may you enjoy safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

A Peaceful setting with beautiful gardens and pool. The staff were fantastic and went that extra mile to make our stay really great. We had a loft room and adjacent twin for our family and this also meant that we had a whole area of balcony with seating and hammocks to ourselves. A really lovely place to chill out with a book overlooking the pool. The restaurant is good, and surprisingly good value considering its unique location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We all loved having your family stay with us! Gracias.

Thanks for your fabulous comments. We really appreciate your taking the time to share them with the world's traveling community.

We look forward to having the honor of serving you again. Until then, may you and your family always enjoy safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at Uxmal for 4 nights and found it a delightful experience. The service of all the staff was really outstanding, and they went out of their way to welcome and accommodate us. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

We are vegetarian, but wanted to try authentic local Mexican food, beyond the usual burritos and enchiladas. The staff discussed with the chef, Pedro, and he was outstanding, and provided us with thoughtfully designed and deliciously prepared vegetarian specialties at each meal during our stay. One day, we even had a special Mayan breakfast in a traditional hut, which was delicious. A special thanks also to the other staff who took such good care of us - Luis, William and Pedro, and indeed to all the hotel staff.

The location of the Lodge is also great, as the entrance to the ruins is a two minute walk. Rooms were spacious and clean, and every day, the cleaning staff would decorate the beds with flowers and fancily folded up towels, in the shape of different animals, which the kids loved. The only small point I would have is that the swimming pools, while nice, could have benefitted from more regular cleaning (though it was cleaned every day!), as leaves from the overhead trees continuously shed into the pools.

Many hotels around the world can learn about service from the Lodge at Uxmal! Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunchyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

As I write this thank you note, I am surrounded with the collaborators you mention in your very special series of comments about their service at The Lodge at Uxmal. WE ARE ALL VERY GRATEFUL.

We look forward to having you as our guest again. Until then, may you always enjoy safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I usually only review places where we stay however this place was so good I have to break the pattern! We had a drink at the Lodge having visited Uxmal on one day and met Luis who is in charge of events, who was charming and informative. We arranged to visit the hotel the next day, before the sound and light show, for dinner. We were allowed to use the pools which was great (they are really lovely pools). When we arrived for dinner we were greated by Pedro (forgive me if I have your name wrong but I think my memory has worked). He looked after us so well, introduced us to the chef and following a delicious meal we were presented with home made ice cream on beautifully decorated plates, on the house. I left with such a positive and warm feeling about the hotel and the staff that I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Thank you for a really good afternoon and dinner. Hello to Pedro. Jane Brighton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thanks so much for your visit and for your "Breaking the Pattern" to share your wonderful comments with the world's traveling community. We are all grateful !

All of us at The Lodge wish you happy, safe travels and a prompt return to Uxmal.

Muchas Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is fantastic! The staff is friendly and very conscious about the needs of their guests. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a Mayan breakfast one morning, hosted by Luis and his staff, and it was an educational experience as well as a culinary delight. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay in Mexico!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa Best S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for having stayed with us and for your superlative comments!

Luis, Bersain and all of us are grateful for the fact that you took the time to share your experience amongst us with the world's traveling community.

We look forward to greeting you again at The Lodge at Uxmal. Muchas Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is so close to the ruins, you can walk in less than 5 minutes to the entrance of the site. You can actually see the ruins from the hotel grounds. The rooms are very good, very clean and all comfort needed. The swimming pool is really good too. The kids had a lot of fun swimming there for a good hour. They have a nice bar serving all sorts of tequila, great for tastings! The food is really good too. The breakfast is a buffet, so is quicker to eat in the morning. The kids had ordered mango juice, but they did not have mangoes. They had made sure to get some mangoes and make a complimentary glass of juice for each of us when we came back from our visit to the ruins. That was very sweet of them.
We really liked the place, it's a really good base to explore Uxmal and the other ruins further south.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droumsenvadrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks for visiting both our properties in Yucatan. We enjoyed having your family with us very much and look forward to your return. Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I spent 3 great days at The Lodge At Uxmal. The staff were just wonderful. The accommodations were first class, and the food was delicious. The y prepared a special meal for us next to the small pool, and Pedro did a great flambe. A great place to go... Oh, but I almost forgot to mention... Incredible Mayan ruins and no one is there. Go to Sayil and Kabah as well as Uxmal. But, don't miss the chocolate museum!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertHoppenstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at The Lodge at Uxmal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks so much for your visit and your Fantastic Comments!
We look forward to your next visit. Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uxmal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum
1.1 mi away
Hotel Uxmal Resort Maya
24.4 mi away
Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Temozon Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Posada el Jardin
Posada el Jardin
#1 of 2 in Ticul
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Mago
La Casa del Mago
#1 of 1 in Uxmal
41 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Pickled Onion B&B / Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Uxmal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Uxmal

Address: Mexico 261 | Km 78 Antigua Carretera Mérida-Campeche, Santa Elena Yucatán, Uxmal 97890, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Uxmal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Uxmal
Price Range: £144 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Lodge at Uxmal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest, most luxurious and best located of all Uxmal hotels, right across the main pyramids and entrance to the Temples at Uxmal. The Lodge at Uxmal features rooms distributed among five, two story bungalows built with materials native to the region. They overlook a central courtyards that incorporate and two large swimming pools rimmed with sun beds. All accommodations have air conditioning, ceiling fans, servibars, SAT TV; Suites include private jacuzzis and king size beds. Some have Lofts. The Lodge is the perfect base for exploring the real Yucatan, It's living Maya villages, Caves, Colonial monasteries, cathedrals and convents, Cenotes, and Haciendas. Our neighboring, new Chocolate Museum at Uxmal is a short walk from our gardens. A nightly light and sound spectacle is featured inside the archeological park.Guests may enjoy access to all facilities at our neighboring sister property, The Hacienda Uxmal Plantation and Museum, and the miles of it's jogging, walking and horse back ridding trails & Free Temazcal Experience (reservation required). You may also enjoy Free access to the Hacienda's Gallery of Historical Events and Personalities that Enhanced Our Knowledge of Uxmal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Uxmal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Uxmal Hotel Uxmal
Hotel Uxmal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing