We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hotel Tunich Beh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tunich Beh
Certificate of Excellence
Estonia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night in the end of November. Our choice was between this or a hotel on the main square. Glad we decided to take Tunich Beh as there was a massive concert on the square that night until 3am! Could faintly hear music at night even a good few blocks away, can't imagine what it must have been like on the square.
The hotel itself is simple but lovely. Pool is clean and well maintained, rooms are nice and also very clean. We liked the breakfast with freshly cooked scrambled eggs too. Internet worked without problems. In fact, the only slight problem we had was no hot water early in the morning. We didn't really care though - water was pleasantly cool for a shower and woke us up well.
I don't think you would be disappointed here, it's a very nice place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    57
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
86
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here of just one night while passing through Valladolid, which itself was really pleasant after the relatively hectic Merida and Chichen Itza. The room was clean and well-appointed and, although we didn't have the chance to use it, having a small pool outside was quite a plus too. Breakfast was adequate, if a little unimaginative (cereals, yogurt and eggs cooked to your taste) but having it served in a tree-shaded garden with the early morning sun shiny was a great way to start the day. We had a great deal through booking.com of just 650 pesos for a twin room for the night, breakfast included so were pleased overall. Staff we're friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djjpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I made a last minute two nights reservation by two quick and efficient email exchanges within an hour with Tunich Beh while in Cancun. Hotel administrator Rafael is perhaps the most friendly and accommodating hotel manager I've ever encountered. As previous review said, no deposit, no credit card number, no full payment up front, he simply handed me the room key with a warm smile upon arrival. The room is very clean, spacious and nicely decorated with a wonderfully quiet and efficient A/C in the room. The entire compound and the street where the hotel locates is very charming and relaxing. I used the nice pool in both days while staying there. This hotel made my two days stay in Valladolid and the visit to Chichen Itza very manageable and memorable. I highly recommend Hotel Tunich Beh. Thank you, Señor Rafael!

Room Tip: There are only 8 or 9 rooms at Hotel Tunich Beh, all tucked in a reversed L-shape row house in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123kwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tunich Beh is very well-located, minutes from the square but tucked away enough to be very quiet on the beautiful calle de los frailes. We reserved a couple of rooms and were pleasantly surprised by the trust the manager had in us, no deposit, no payment at check-in, no worries! Tunich Beh is basically 8 units located on a row beside a very nice pool in an interior courtyard. There is a parking for those traveling with rentals. A free breakfast with tasty coffee and fresh orange juice is served in the courtyard.
For the price we paid, I wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised by amenities like electronic safes, bottles of water in the room and tv with cable service. Just as I had read in previous reviews, the rooms were indeed very clean. The only improvement I could suggest would be better sheets, otherwise, no complaints!
Rafael is very pleasant and a good host. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaspezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We enjoyed our three nights here. We had two rooms (second one for our teenage children) which were adjacent, so that worked well. Good location in the centre near the chocolate museum (and a tequila centre!). Quiet. Lovely pool with hammocks (and swing!) for relaxing after a hard days sightseeing (loads to do in and around this town). Breakfasts were nice, with eggs of your choice cooked by the table.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkNosedPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horning, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this little hotel in Valladolid. Our room was cleaned to perfection every day. Our boys enjoyed jumping in the swimmingpool after visiting the sightsin Valladolid. I have only one bad thing to say about this hotel. You'll need to like sleeping in very hard beds to fully enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel in the center of Valladolid. Only 3 minutes away from the bus terminal. Lovely court yard with hammocks and pool. Great continental breakfast with fresh fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice, ham and eggs and lots more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovymone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.3 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Tia Micha
Casa Tia Micha
#5 of 15 in Valladolid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tunich Beh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tunich Beh

Property: Hotel Tunich Beh
Address: Calle 41a #204a Calzada de los Frailes, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tunich Beh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel, cosy, charming, comfortable, near downtown but quiet. Old house style, a place for people who want to relax and have resting nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tunich Beh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing