We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“economical choice”
Review of Hotel San Clemente

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valladolid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel San Clemente
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Reviewed 5 November 2005

this hotel was the final leg of our hurricane honeymoon adventure. we moved into this hotel from the meson del marques (see review) because we weren't sure how long we'd be stuck in valladolid until we were able to get a flight out of cancun after wilma hit, so we just wanted a place to sleep so we could spend money elsewhere. this hotel is very low price ($36/night with AC), and is very centrally located to the town square. it has more of a motel feel to it. it has a pool, and a restaurant that i think is only open for breakfast (we didn't eat there). our room was on the 3rd floor (310), and it had 2 beds, a tv, and a shower with miserable water pressure (maybe because we were on the 3rd floor?). our last shower there was seriously a dribble, so if you look at rooms here, check the shower. rooms were fairly clean, but there was noticable water damage to the walls and ceiling. in the morning (7am), school next door has woman on loudspeaker making announcements to students.
from here we visited the cenote/zoo in town, the cenote dzitnup, the ruins at ek-balam (very nice, never heard of them), and the ruins at chichen-itza.
we ate at "las campagnas" on the adjacent corner (good food at reasonable prices), the restaurant in meson del marques, a kitchen in the plaza next to marques (food was kinda marginal there), and domino's pizza (we were getting homesick on our extended hurricane adventure). free gated parking.
overall, for the price, pretty much what you'd expect. nothing spectauclar, but not horrible.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blake31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Clemente
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Second étage avec vue sur la cathédrale
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rolandmuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capoeivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pueden pensar en quedarse ahí pero no es el mejor de todos!!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank felix m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
1,410 reviews
0.3 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Clemente

Address: Calle 42 # 206, Valladolid, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
San Clemente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing