We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and staff”
Review of Casa Tia Micha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Tia Micha
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and staff”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I and my friend stayed at casa Marlene by casa tia micha and had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The family that runs the hotel was the best host you can imagine and breakfast was among the best we had in Mexico. They also cooked us dinner which was fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaritMjelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    65
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
91
227
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be excellent. Our room was very big, well equipped, nicely furnished and the bed was really comfy. The staff are absolutely lovely, so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome, something different everyday and served with a huge smile. It's right near to the main square and has free off road parking through an archway a few doors down. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel gem is located less than a block from the main plaza and owned by a warm, friendly and hands-on family. Rooms are charming, clean and well appointed. Everyone was attentive and informative as to the history of the hotel. We were suprised each morning with a generous and delicious breakfast that differed each time. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: The "honeymoon suite" is roomy, very comfortable and is part of the original house of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooddimsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Casa Tia Micha. The rooms were large, lovely, and our room (and maybe all rooms) had beautiful traditional tile floors. The hotel is very conveniently located near the main square but so quiet. The staff were helpful, very nice, friendly, etc. Have no criticism to add, only superlatives. The breakfasts were amazingly good and different every morning so each day started with a lovely surprise. A real bonus at this hotel was the pool in the courtyard of our building (there are 2 buildings that make up the Casa Tia Micha).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Valladolid and Casa Tia Micha represents the best of the traditional Mexico travel experience. Nice people, great food and an old-fashioned feeling - Mexican culture at its best. I highly recommend the town and this hotel.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

A cute little hotel located right in the centre of Valladolid. You can easily walk to the main square in about a minute. The rooms were big and clean. They had upgraded us to the honeymoon suite without me even asking. The staff were so polite and friendly and the breakfast was tasty. Only negatives are that they don't give you any information when you arrive and also, it is quite pricey for what it is.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked here because of the reviews from Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The service was lovely from beginning to end, our room was lovely and spacious and the location is ideal. Tthere just isn't a bad word to say, the breakfast was lovely and the town was great to explore. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Marlene
Casa Marlene
#4 of 15 in Valladolid
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zentik Boutique Hotel
Zentik Boutique Hotel
#3 of 15 in Valladolid
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tia Micha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tia Micha

Property: Casa Tia Micha
Address: Calle 39 Numero 197 Entre 38 y 40, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Tia Micha 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful old house with colonial architecture. Feel the truly city cultur with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Tia Micha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing