We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location for lots of stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Kimberley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Central Location for lots of stuff”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Really nice place - I would think 4 stars. Nice rooms, good service, pool, right on central park, great cenote to swim about a 3 block walk, reasonably priced, super delicious breakfast buffet.
This Hotel had everything I needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony for a great view of the park or don't get one if you need it super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocklawnmower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    85
    88
    38
    21
See reviews for
68
109
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ADO bus station. As you come out of the bus station turn left and walk along until you reach a large square. The hotel is just on the corner on the right as you enter the square.
We stayed only one night but found it very comfortable. There are plenty of places nearby for food. We ate out for our evening meal and bought food at a supermarket for breakfast and lunch for the next day.
From here we went to Chitchen Itza. When we first arrived at the bus station we booked the bus for this straight away as it is very popular.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassussarry, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

passing by on a return trip from chichen itza on a really hot day, we have been allowed to use the pool which was a good refreshing moment. We had lunch as well at the restaurant with a very good price/quality rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed and ate here on our last night of a 2 week driving trip through the Yucatan; it was our stopping point before catching a flight out of Cancun. Sweet little hotel, rooms are anything but fancy, but clean and well attended to. The courtyard was very pretty and the staff very friendly and helpful. Secure underground, free pricing was a great!

We ate twice at the restaurant. The first time planned for breakfast/lunch when we arrived. My SO had the Papadzules and LOVED them, I had the chicken filet, which was very tasty. We wound up there for dinner too as our attempt at La Campanas was a bust (see my review on that restaurant). We were kind of disgusted after that meal, so had the simple hamburguesas...quite delicious.

If you're stopping in Valledolid, make sure to patronize this establishment!

Room Tip: No elevator, so avoid the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayulita, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I never stayed at the hotel but their restaurant makes a pretty good Cochinita Pibil which was very tender.It came with tostadas,tortillas,rice,salsa and frijoles.75 pesos? hummm, me like!!Service was good and bathroom was superclean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braziliansweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Right on the Plaza, lovely little hotel and excellent value for the money. We were charged just over £20 for a night and turned up without a booking.

There is a good bar/restaurant too but breakfast was not included

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FergalOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located directly on the square near everything. Parking is included and is either behind the hotel or in a nearby lot on the same block. I stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi tub. The room was clean and spacious but the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was amazing and delicious. I did not swim in the pool during my stay. The hotel staff was friendly. If you speak no Spanish you may have some difficulties.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 15 in Valladolid
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
#10 of 15 in Valladolid
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecotel Quinta Regia
Ecotel Quinta Regia
#9 of 15 in Valladolid
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria de la Luz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria de la Luz Hotel

Property: Maria de la Luz Hotel
Address: Calle 42 No. 193-C | Plaza Principal, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maria de la Luz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are Located Downtown Just Opposite The Main Plaza, Really Comfortable Hotel, We Have All You Need To Have An Unfergatable Experience, Hope See You At Maria De La Luz Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maria de la Luz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maria De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing