We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic, very economic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Posada Osorio

Hotel Posada Osorio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Posada Osorio
Ranked #17 of 19 Valladolid B&B and Inns
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very basic, very economic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of January. It was the first place on the list that had availability over New Year, so that's the main reason I stayed there. I couldn't lock the first room's door, so they moved me to a new room. I went cheap and chose a fan over a/c and it was fine, since a/c is often too cold. The bed was very comfortable, great water pressure, but a toilet seat would have been nice! The owners were very friendly and helpful. The street this hotel is on is not well lit at night so I would walk on the street that's before (parallel) to this and then cut over on 33rd street. The hotel was clean, though very basic.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank alembr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

So this hotel is not exactly near the center of Valladolid. It is about 4-5 blocks into a very quiet part of town. The room was basic and I in my opinion paid too much for the room. No A/C, but a ceiling fan which during the summer makes it unbearable to be in the room. Staff was not very friendly. You must leave the key with the front desk whenever you leave the hotel and since no one is ever at the front desk, they get upset of having to get up and walk to fetch your key when you leave and come back to your room.

Look for another hotel near the center of town for the same price.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel near the center of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valladolid hotels

Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel provides only basic facilities in very bad condition. It is hardly bearable for one night. The only thing that it is good is location. It is very close to the center of the city. If you can, add few dollars and go to some nicer place.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

It is not more than a bed, a fan, a toilet and a shower. Near noisy road. Free parking opportunity inside hotel area. Just for one night, it is fine. Valladolid is not that interesting, so you dont need more days here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeMalou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 14 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 14 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 14 in Valladolid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 14 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 14 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 14 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Osorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Osorio

Property: Hotel Posada Osorio
Address: calle 40 No 183-b entre 35 y 33 Centro | (en frente de la Casa China), Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Posada Osorio 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Posada Osorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing