We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a gorgeous surprise!”
Review of Casa Axis Mundi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Axis Mundi
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband, Infant son and I stayed there over the New Year and we wished we had not booked anywhere else! I raved about the beauty of the environment to all of our friends and the lovely raw vegan foods. It's a short walk away from downtown Valladolid and just being in that space was divine. Beate and Paul have really blessed the world with this space, and I hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Casa Axis Mundi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Words just don't do justice when describing the one week retreat package at casa axis mundi...Beate and Paul are such amazing hosts and the programme of activities that Beate organises are a great, easy way to see the Yucatan. Whatsmore, its an enlightening introduction to raw food living whilst not beeing too strict (we weren't fround on for doing tequila tasting or ordering none raw dishes at restaurants occassionally) and we came away with some delicious recipes and lots of new knowledge. I cant thank Beate and Paul enough for my incredible experience with them and I can't wait to go back...!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManchesterF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from Mexico and Valladolid, where we spent 5 nights at Casa Axis Mundi (planned for 2, but could not leave!). It was the perfect place for my little family, with my 17 month old daughter able to wander around in the safety of a kind and beautiful environment. Quite and lush, near the middle of charming colonial city, with the warmth and helpfulness of the owners Beate and Paul. The fruit filled breakfasts were tasty and cleansing, but most enjoyable was the spirit of peace and community that was created. If you are in the area, you will not be sorry to spend some time here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenandTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Wow what a great venue and wonderful owners!

Thank you for helping me lose my 'melon belly' with all your delicious meals and smoothies that you made me....I couldn't eat and drink any more at times!

You made my stay with you so relaxing, dreamy and colourful.

We visited so many places together....good times.

You have a good thing going on over in Mexico

And long may you guys reign!

Much love and happiness to you!

Kathryn xxxxx

Room Tip: All good rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyholekate4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Well I have never been to such a wonderful place of peace and tranquility in my life!

I went to beatte's retreat mainly to lose some weight, by eating as healthily as possible

And my oh my, did I? I not only lost weight eating the wonderful array of fruits and raw, that I also gained many new and wonderful friends!

I could not fault casa mundi in any way, shape or form!

I truly had fun and the time of my life ..... If you do nothing else in life, then visit this place to find inner peace and love..,,

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Was delightful to have stayed a week inside the magical house of creativity. Everything you need they have. Fresh vibrant food, library of explosive information, 24 hr swimming pool, they offer all types of healing, clean spacious rooms, the best info on local tours and surroundings, and great vibes from the loving owners..

At the end of your stay it will be hard to leave

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The place is beautiful, rooms are arranged with great taste and are large (the terrace with a hammock is a great plus!!), and the owners extremely welcoming and arranging. However you must understand that this works more as a b&b than a hotel so sometimes there won't be anyone to open the door for you... that was a hassle during our stay. Anotger thing is that it's a raw/vegan place; do not expect your typical breakfast in the morning... but overall a peaceful and great place to stay (albeit a bit outside the central area).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank parismeadville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.6 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Tia Micha
Casa Tia Micha
#5 of 15 in Valladolid
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecotel Quinta Regia
Ecotel Quinta Regia
#9 of 15 in Valladolid
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
#10 of 15 in Valladolid
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Axis Mundi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Axis Mundi

Address: Calle 41 #255 D Calle 56 54, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Valladolid
Price Range: £61 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raw & Vegan Retreat Centre and Boutique Hotel in the heart of the Yucatan!Experience the personalized hospitality and intimate atmosphere of our historic, colonial place!All 6 rooms in the garden are adjacent to a lovely pool.Enjoy community on our expansive banquet table in our covered outdoor dining area.Open to host raw food, yoga, meditation, Buddhist retreats and more!Offering cleansing and raw food retreats, Reiki, Regression therapy, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Axis Mundi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing