We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Axis Mundi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonte(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Clemente(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Meson del Marques(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegan breakfastraw foodvegan friendlyfriendly hostslobby areafresh fruitwalking distancedowntown valladolidceiling fanhome away from homelovely poolan oasisevery morningstayed longerbeautiful gardenin townpaul
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lovely, comfortable accomodations in an excellent location near the center of Valladolid. One of the best things was the directions Beate gave us---absolutely concise and direct and easy to find. Loved the physical place with our little bungalow, so colorful, attractive and comfortable. The composting toilets were a little weird, but not a problem at all and certainly funky! The vegan breakfast was delicious and Beate and Paul were just so interesting and easy to be with. Beate has also written a book, so we purchased a copy we are looking forward to sharing with our grandchildren. In addition, the whole place is decorated with Beate's paintings and she is darned good! Beate was so good with information and assistance and recommended a really good restaurant nearby which turned out to be interesting and special, at a convent. They were also very accomodating about all our comings and goings, storing our luggage on the morning we left so we could go look around Valladolid a bit more. Would definitely recommend the Casa Axis Mundi to others who delight in adventure travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinaylorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Wonderful, colorful, comfortable B and B hosted by Beate and Paul Epp, who were gracious, welcoming ,helpful, interesting hosts. The accommodations were excellent. The breakfasts, which were vegetarian, included freshly squeezed orange juice, wonderful smoothies, and fresh fruit. We certainly will visit Casa Axis Mundi and Paul and Beate when we are in Mexico next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobbithole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband, Infant son and I stayed there over the New Year and we wished we had not booked anywhere else! I raved about the beauty of the environment to all of our friends and the lovely raw vegan foods. It's a short walk away from downtown Valladolid and just being in that space was divine. Beate and Paul have really blessed the world with this space, and I hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Words just don't do justice when describing the one week retreat package at casa axis mundi...Beate and Paul are such amazing hosts and the programme of activities that Beate organises are a great, easy way to see the Yucatan. Whatsmore, its an enlightening introduction to raw food living whilst not beeing too strict (we weren't fround on for doing tequila tasting or ordering none raw dishes at restaurants occassionally) and we came away with some delicious recipes and lots of new knowledge. I cant thank Beate and Paul enough for my incredible experience with them and I can't wait to go back...!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManchesterF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from Mexico and Valladolid, where we spent 5 nights at Casa Axis Mundi (planned for 2, but could not leave!). It was the perfect place for my little family, with my 17 month old daughter able to wander around in the safety of a kind and beautiful environment. Quite and lush, near the middle of charming colonial city, with the warmth and helpfulness of the owners Beate and Paul. The fruit filled breakfasts were tasty and cleansing, but most enjoyable was the spirit of peace and community that was created. If you are in the area, you will not be sorry to spend some time here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenandTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews