We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Zaci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zaci
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Eric stayed for two nights in mid December . We were walking and had no trouble getting a room. The location was good, close to bus station and town center. The staff were cheerful but little Engels. The hotel eas clean and quiet. They did not have safety deposited box available.
I will stay there again for the price if I am in v.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sea-mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    120
    68
    11
    18
See reviews for
64
114
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We loved this hotel. It was impeccably clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. Get a room with air conditioning...its worth the few extra dollars. We loved the pool too. just a short 2 or 3 blocks from the main plaza. The beds were not terribly comfortable, but that seems to be standard in every hotel we stayed in. Rooms are a good size and garden is hand-tended. They also offer walled parking lot. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeridaDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 night. Based our selection on trip advisor reviews. Had a large spacious room on second floor. Room was clean (Mexican clean), bathroom ok, could do with a scrub with disinfectant as drain was smelly at times! Pool was refreshing after a day at Chichen Itza. Hotel was close to bus station and central area where most restaurants are.
The reception staff were helpful. Good value overall.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shazallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Like others have mentioned this hotel isn't super frilly, but at the same time has an elegance that is appealing, even in its simplicity. We stayed here for a week while on a medical mission trip and were pleased with the accomodations. While the beds are a bit harder than what we are used to in the states, the rooms were sufficient and if you choose to get the AC, it cools the room nicely. We got fresh towels and cleaning service without fail each day.
I loved the screened windows that you can open if you want to since the courtyard outside the rooms is open air. The hotel is very well insulated from the street sounds though. It also feels very safe since both the front and back of the hotel are gated at night.The pool is very nice, but quiet. The location is great - close to the bus station, town square, shopping, ice cream, etc. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a double and twin bed. Be sure to request if you have different preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepem09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was a good size, bathroom not bad ... shower pressure and hot water were so, so. They have a swimming pool too.

The best thing is that the location is great, very close to the bus station and only a couple of blocks from the main square.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUBinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was very happy staying at the Hotel Zaci. Without a/c (I was staying in March) it cost me 295 pesos for a good sized basic but clean room by the pool. The pool was clean and attractive and, though the room was right by the pool it was not noisy. (Perhaps it's a different story later in the year). The staff were helpful and friendly and there was free purified water. The hotel is built round a very atractive courtyard. It was great value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was our 2nd stay here. It's a very convenient location, right behind the bus station, and a very short walk from the city square. I stayed here with my family (2 young kids) for New Years 2011/12. The kids loved the pool, which was nice; the lounge area around the pool is well kept up and picturesque. There is a new lounge area on the second floor overlooking the pool. The rooms were nice; as some others have commented, the bed, towels, etc are not the newest, but they were clean and tidy. It also has a nice, traditional style. We got a room with 2 beds for $416 pesos. We chose not to take AC, but since it was "winter" (18-20 degrees Celsius at night) it wasn't necessary. While some other reviewers have complained about the price, we made our rounds and checked out other hotels; others for the same price were not nice at all, and those that were more recently renovated, etc were significantly more expensive (I think $700 pesos right on the old city square.) Our only complaint is that on the day we checked out, they didn't have anywhere we could leave our bags. We had to leave them at the bus station, where the service for keeping bags is good and free for passengers. We recommend Hotel Zaci; it's not luxury, but it's affordable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pay for AC if you're going between April and October. In the winter, don't. The weather is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.2 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
#10 of 15 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zaci

Property: Hotel Zaci
Address: Calle 44 # 191 por 37 y 39, Valladolid, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zaci 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zaci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaci Hotel Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing