We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for short term”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zaci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zaci
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good place for short term”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel does not have personality, we got a room at the second floor, no one help us to carry our luggage and without lift and with 30 degrees Celsius is not ideal. Room was clean and bed comfy.
Price is reasonable.
Location is good

Room Tip: ground level, there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    120
    68
    11
    18
See reviews for
64
114
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice hotel from outside but rooms are little bit dark and lights did not work, just small one! Size of the room is ok but pillows were horrible, we have used towels instead pillows. AC is not working good but the air vent was ok. Hotel has good location, walking distance from the center and you can park free of charge on the street in front of the hotel if you have a car.
Bathroom tent was lacerated on the top so we could use only half of the tent. Such a shame for 3* hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbadurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We here stayed for a week before heading on a tour of the Yucatan by public bus. It was a great start to our trip, we loved the town and this hotel was in a great location. Our first floor (deluxe) room was very large and had everything we needed including a safe.

The rooms were cleaned daily with supplies of drinking water, towels, soap and shampoo replenished.
By trying my best to speak Spanish using my phrase book it really 'broke the ice' with the reception staff who enjoyed my attempts with good humour.

Excellent location - close enough to walk from the bus station, and next door but one to a supermarket, a short walk to the main square and close to Candelaria Park where there is a lovely little café & it is a good place to escape the crowds when they arrive by the coachloads in the main square.

Don't miss Cenote Zaci, Ek Balam ruins, Casa de los Venadros tour and Conato 1910 restaurant.

Great town we loved it.

Room Tip: If you are not travelling with kids you may want a room away from the pool as it can get noisy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fractalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The location was great, close to the main square. Fun shopping all around. Fabulous and inexpensive restaurants every where! The hotel was clean, the air conditioner worked fine, the courtyard was lovely, and the swimming pool was perfect after a hot day of sightseeing. The staff pretty much only spoke Spanish, but they were all very helpful and friendly. They have off street parking. The price was very reasonable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank girl789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated in Valladolid. Close to the main square and bus station as well as numerous good restaurants. The room was large and clean. The hotel is attractive and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It has a pool as well.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luckyinallthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Central location near bus station, but quiet and peaceful. Lovely hotel architecture and pool big enough to swim in. Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable. Easy access to Coba, Chichen Itza and Ek Balam by bus or collective.
Reception staff spoke little or no English, and weren't overly helpful.
Quaint town not damaged by mass tourism. Visit the church, convent, cenote Zaci, Tequila shop with tastings and especially the Chocolate shop with samples down Calle de los Frailles.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sn0wman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We moved into the hotel on our third night in Valladolid. It was well priced and close to the bus station (three blocks). The room was clean, decor slightly dated, but charming in a 1970s fake colonial way. We slept well, there was air conditioning, hot water and water pressure. The staff didn't seem to speak any English, but we managed on the little Spanish we do speak. The room's window opened to the courtyard and there was no safe in the room. For people who need security.... you might not sleep so well. The pool is small, but just what you need after a day exploring ruins (or visit one of the local cenotes).

Room Tip: You might want a room that is closer to the pool. Ours was right near reception and there was a fair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10flags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.2 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
1,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
Hotel Maria Guadalupe
#10 of 15 in Valladolid
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zaci

Property: Hotel Zaci
Address: Calle 44 # 191 por 37 y 39, Valladolid, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zaci 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zaci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaci Hotel Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing