We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with lovely outdoor pool space.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ecotel Quinta Regia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did however, ask to be moved from our original room in the wing of the hotel facing the tennis courts. There was a very loud pump running throughout the day and it spoiled the ambiance when sitting on the patio off our room. But they were happy to accomodate our request, and we loved the new room and it was very quiet. ,and yes, the beds were VERY firm. But the staff were awesome. The gardens and pool area with the great palapa and comfy leather chairs were a nice bonus. It was only $65 per night, plus some tax, so very affordable. We did not eat at the restaurant so cannot comment on that. Would definately stay here again for that price.

Room Tip: Make sure you're room is not in the first wing closest to the tennis court.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Ecotel Quinta Regia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We had a great stay at Ecotel Quinta, we enjoyed very much all areas, our room was comfortable, big and with a nice looking, good bathroom and great view to gardens, was amazing the number of fruit trees are all over, we had a sapope, a sweet fruit with a special flavor, it came from the tree to our mouths, nice experience. We had breakfasts the two days of our stay the restaurante is good, we had longanizo, a tipical sauge from town and also motuleno eggsm this was my favorite and at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

One night at Ecotel Quinta, came with family to chichen itza and found a ovely town of valladolid, stayed at this nice hotel and booked a master suite, we just loved it, big and nice rooms, big bathrooms, WiFi signal, and so mexican delicious food for dinner! our rooms was in the middle of exotic and beautiful gardens, felt great beign out of a noise and surrouded of nature

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A good choice taken, we were not sure about stayig overnight in valladolid, but we stoped tired of driving from chichen and finally stay two nights at Quinta Regia, people from the hotel recommend us ekbalam, cenotes and the convent, we enjoyed it very much! the hotel is great, a lot of nature all over, big rooms, nice colonialmexican decor and relaxing place, totally would go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

peaceful, nice, comfortable, great place to stay in Valladolid. Service was excellent and really enjoyed the restaurante, waiters so friendly and fun, we learned one word of maya!
our executive room was big, great bed amd good WiFi signal, we had a big LCD TV, and we could watcg english channels.
The enviroment is very peaceful and nice, lots of exotic plants and gardens, LOVELY PLACE!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We found this hotel reading reviews in booking, it seemed to be a good and we just loved it. Out first impression was great, we loved the lobby, so mexican, so colonial, so typical, with a nice deco and very spacious. The rooms are away from the street and are big, we had an executive room, we had a wounderful stay at Quinta REgia for 2 nights, I will recommend it to my friends, we had caldo tlalpeño and Real Quinta Real, delicious! We had a great WiFi signal in the room, coffe maker, frigo, balcony to the gardens, ans a nice and comfortable kingsize bed , nice after walking in ek balam and chichen. The location es good, is only 5 blocks for town, which is great since we got to see more thing in town!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

When I stayed here, I could not get a room for under $110 which is outrageous for this particular hotel. It was very empty when I was there. It's also a bit of a trek from the downtown square. I never had the opportunity to eat at the restaurant as it was always closed. If you can get this for around $60 it's probably worth the money, otherwise go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentM_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.5 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
1,411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Tia Micha
Casa Tia Micha
#4 of 15 in Valladolid
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zentik Boutique Hotel
Zentik Boutique Hotel
#3 of 15 in Valladolid
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Quinta Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Quinta Regia

Address: Calle 40 No 160 - A por 27 | Jardines de Santa Lucía, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: £40 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecotel Quinta Regia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ecotel Quinta Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Quinta Regia Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing