We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ecotel Quinta Regia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We really did not know what to expect when we reserved to the Quinta Regia. After walking for about 15 minutes under hot sun to find the place arriving by bus from Tulum, what a great surprise we had discover this hotel and also the great city of Valladolid! We liked it so much that we decided to stay an additional night. We really enjoyed the room and its balcony with view on the garden, the pool, the outdoor restaurant, the staff. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 426Kiwi426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    131
    65
    17
    11
See reviews for
75
157
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

spent over 8 days at this hotel in dec 2012. it is fine for say 50 people but when the hotel got busy it was a different story. some mornings in fact most there was no hot water or the water would stop after one soaped up. the air conditioners worked but no cold air unless you opened up the sliders to the deck. the decorations were fine but only one lamp with two side tables. beds were super hard and very uncomfortable. some had the mattresses changed but said no sense as no help. the bureau for clothes were the size of a small desk. the floors were not really clean. if took a cold shower and walked barefoot--feet dirty. the restaurant was rarely air conditioned and it was hot!! the best place to eat was outside near the small pool--one could get a breeze and at least be outside. the staff were very nice at the front desk. there were computers to use. there was no printer to print ones boarding passes etc. the front desk could not give change at all. the food was ok the best was the sopa de lima and the quesadillas. all in all I was happy to go home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHIAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, good location not too far from center. Great courtyard, nice staff, secure parking. Breakfast buffet was OK, but very convenient. Stayed one night, came back for another two at the end of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_in_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our room was spacious, clean and nicely presented with two double beds and a separate en suite with wash basin, toilet and large shower area. Additional facilities included a hairdryer, television, complimentary bottle of water and free wi-fi (ask at reception for the username and password). The wi-fi was not too good in our room, but there are free internet terminals by reception. Toilet paper must be placed in the bin, not down the pan, in common with many Mexican hotels. We had lavender and oatmeal soaps. There was a small balcony (although our chair was broken).

The hotel has some lovely grounds to walk around and a small swimming pool. We could not have had a lie-in as there was early-morning noise from an exercise class around 7 a.m. The hotel staff were very friendly and the receptionist supplied us with directions to the large local supermarket, which is about a ten-minute walk up the road, easy to find and cheap, with a large range, stocking everything you could need for a vacation including a cashpoint. If using the supermarket be prepared to use cash (Mexican pesos) as we had some difficulties using our credit card.

We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel but found the offerings average. Breakfast was a buffet of cereals, bread, fruit, eggs, pancakes, juices, tea and coffee (hot drinks were in the middle of the room which we initially missed!) The staff did not clear tables once people had left, so when we arrived it was difficult to identify an empty table and find clean cutlery (even though we supposedly had a group table reserved). Of the two evening meals we had, one was average/poor and one was good, but the portions of rice and desserts were very much on the small side. The chef could prepare a different meal on request.

We stayed there for two nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayForUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was the first stop on our tour of Mexico, in the town of Valladolid.

Room was a decent size, complete with bathroom with shower. A small balcony looked out onto an enclosed square. Room had a multi-channel TV but no tea or coffee making facilities.

We spent two nights here with dinner an breakfast. Food was mediocre at best. We were seated and served with the group we were travelling with. Dinner was a set menu, with soup followed by beef one night and chicken the next. Dessert was typical hotel-style cakes.

Breakfast consisted of cereal, (on day one, at least!), scrambled egg, bread/pastries and fruit. Plus coffee and tea ( but only camomile on day two!).

All in all, ok for a short stay to see the local area, but badly let down by its food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a beatiful hotel to visit Valladolid, you have all acomodations, you can spend time after your tours and wait to the night to walk to dowtown, you have to walk some blocks to the dowtown but for me it was not a problem, that helps because at night it is not noisy. It is a good option if you want to rest after your activities of all day, you can enjoy the gardens and the pool! Its quiet and secure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

First, if you're considering staying in Valladolid, it means that you already made some research and have a route in your mind. And yes, it is convenient to drive to Chichen Itza, Ek Balam, Coba and even Tulum. If you're going farther west, a good stop before Merida. The hotel was like a resort, large rooms, sculpted towels on beds and a pool. Hotel restaurant was mediocre and it is a little hike from the town center (still a pleasant walk) but you will have a car anyway, I assume. Parking is safe and abundant in hotel premises. Oner Ayan

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.5 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Posada San Juan
Hotel Posada San Juan
#1 of 15 in Valladolid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Quinta Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Quinta Regia

Property: Ecotel Quinta Regia
Address: Calle 40 No 160 - A por 27 | Fracc Santa Lucía, Valladolid 97780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecotel Quinta Regia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ecotel Quinta Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Quinta Regia Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing