We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it very much”

Hotel Hacienda Sanchez
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Sanchez
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Liked it very much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Was sceptical of staying here but was pleasantly surprised. Air conditioning good. Internet connection great. Bed OK. Very simple but for the price a good deal. Restaurant right next door to the hotel and food good and prices inexpensive. All around pleasantly surprised. Simple but does the job.
One thing. Door lock is a joke and doesn't give feeling of security. Bar lock was ripped out of the door. Only one night so didn't make a big deal of it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eersel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

After reading the reviews I booked this hotel but we were quit disappointed.
The rooms looked just like another typical American motel room.
We had to drive into town with the car to get to nice restaurants etcetera.
The worst part : we were the only guests, put next to the entrance where employees were talking loudly all night. I had to get out of bed and ask them to be quiet. The next morning at 6 o'clock there was more loud talking. So we did'nt get a good nigts sleep.
As there are many hotels in Valladolid I would look around first before booking this one.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvonneEersel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valladolid hotels

St. Paul MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

For one night it may be ok but not much more. It is right off the toll road and next to the large supermarket on the north side of town. It take a good 15 minutes to walk into the main square. It is a safe walk, but the sidewalk is full of bunps and broken pavement. There is a nice ice cream shop on the way.

One issue I have is that the photo's showed a nice pool. It was warm and I wanted to use it. The pool has maybe a foot or two of water in it, so that was not possible. I think I would stay somewhere closer such as the Hotel Zaci in the future. The staff were nice, but seemed bored. We never saw anyone eatting in the resturant.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights in late December and enjoyed our stay. Though fairly sparse, the rooms were fairly spacious and clean. The hotel felt safe and on a large enough property to deter those who are not guests. The on-sight restaurant/bar was decent, reasonable and helpful to have available, plus there is a large supermarket adjacent to the hotel with food, other supplies and an ATM. The hotel is not centrally located, east of the center just off the main highway intersections, but the walk to the town center is about 10-15 minutes and very safe, well-lit and easy. Suitable in Valladolid for a reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseyteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

I went to Mexico with my husband, 3-year-old son and my mother. We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Hacienda Sanchez. There weren't many other guests so it was very quiet and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. We rented a little guest house and everything was very clean and comfortable. The grounds of the hotel were perfect with a little one so we had some space outside to play and a porch to sit on.

The food was delicious and more authentic style mexican food so it was fun to try some new dishes.The staff (although only spanish speaking-one guy knew a little english and we had a fun time trying to communicate) was extremely accommodating and friendly. The town was very interesting and although after Cancun's over-development was a bit of a shock, we soon got to see what other parts of Mexico were really about. The Cenote in town was very beautiful and well worth the visit, especially to see the eyeless fish!!!

I don't think someone wanting the 5-star all-inclusive fantasy type of travel would be happy but as someone who has travelled extensively including camping and hostelling to five-star, this was a great mid-range, budget friendly stay!
We really enjoyed ourselves and wish we had a more time to spend here for the sheer relaxation value and a chance to see Mexico beyond the Florida-like Cancun.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

I don't think the hotel Hacienda Sanchez was ever a real hacienda, but it does a very good job of imitating one with three floor of rooms and single suites surrounding a traditional-looking garden/patio. If it weren't for the heat and the mosquitoes, it'd be a great place to hang out. The hotel also has a very nice pool, including a kiddie pool. When we were there, nobody else was using it.

The rooms were a bit on the plain side, but very clean. There was lots of water pressure and the necessary toiletries. A/C but not a fan or a fridge. My one complaint, however, would be that they don't use fitted sheets on the beds, so they come undone at night.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant (we were the only ones there), and the food was great and the service unparalleled.

I wish we would have had a reason to stay more than one night in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

We planned on staying in a hotel near the center of town but due to the noise and dust of on-going road contruction around and in the Valladolid plaza we opted to search for a room a bit further from the center. I had done some research and had a couple of hotels in mind to begin our search.
Fortunately, we were able to get a room at Hacienda Sanchez. We met a friendly receptionist who gave us a clean, simple room with 2 double beds, a bottle of water, towels, soap.
We went out for dinner, and upon our return we discovered that the room next door was rented to people having a small social gathering, complete with wailing children, and loud music. The lovely receptionist moved us immediately into another room on the second floor where we were able to enjoy the quiet and sleep through the whole night. We were the only guests staying on the 2nd floor. It cost $40 to rent the room on site, but I noticed before I left that we could have rented it for $33 on line. We would have reserved on line if we had known how noisy and uninviting the construction upheaval had made the town center.
It is maybe 6 blocks to the center, but the convenience of a restaurant on site for dinner and breakfast was nice. We also enjoyed shopping in the huge Mega Supermarket right behind the hotel for pastries and fruit in the morning, before our road trip to Chitzen Itza. Another bonus of this hotel, is that it is right at the exit to get onto the Cuota Road that goes into Chitzen Itza, so we just got up, got some road snacks at the supermarket and were on the road in minutes. The very nice employees were also a plus for this place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VegLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.2 mi away
Maria de la Luz Hotel
Maria de la Luz Hotel
#12 of 15 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
hotel colonial la aurora
hotel colonial la aurora
#8 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Candelaria
Hostel Candelaria
#2 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zaci
Hotel Zaci
#11 of 15 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quinta Marciala
Hotel Quinta Marciala
#7 of 15 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Meson del Marques
El Meson del Marques
#6 of 15 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Sanchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Sanchez

Property: Hotel Hacienda Sanchez
Address: Avenida Zaci-hual, Valladolid, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Sanchez 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Sanchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing