We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lots of wildlife”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pamela
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pamela
Master Bedroom # 1 with King bed and seating MBR # 2-king bed and seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
Villa Pamela
Master Bedroom # 1 with King bed and seating
MBR # 2-king bed and seating
MBR # 3-two twins with trundles
Living Room-seats 12
Dining for 8 inside and out
Kitchen-has everything you need
Private pool and huge hot tub
The dock and rear yard from porch
Porch seating
All new bathrooms in each suite
Entry foyer
Water view
Home theater in the LR-47' TV
MBR #3-twin beds, seating, TV
The back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grassy Key, Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luana T
Long Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots of wildlife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was great but beware of outside wildlife. Iguanas, lizards, raccoons and spiders just to name a few.Be aware that there are steps going into the house and down to the pool area. Also neighbors next door are very noisy early in the day. Mold issues in the lowest level. Bring your own toilet paper..it's very limited and also wood for the outdoor fireplace. My husband ended up with sea itch from the gulf so be aware of that also.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The gnats and the mold problem in the lower level.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
We are happy you would recommend this house to your best friend. Thank you
It is true there is lots of wildlife on Grassy Key. It is 90% preserved natural land. Those conditions are not for everyone. The mold issue was due to a water leak that has been fixed and sanitized professionally. No more mold issues here.
Your husband's "itch" may have been jellyfish. They are very rare in the Gulf but once in a great while they appear. Hopefully he was not bothered too much. Gnats, or no-see-ums are a fact of life all over Florida. We ask guests to bring bug spray and we supply it there, especially for those beautiful sunset evenings. Happy you liked the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramuhs
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in the Keys and our stay at Villa Pamela was a dream come true! We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with one of our college-aged sons and my brother's family, with 3 college-aged kids. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, kayaks, fishing and bikes that were included with the property rental. I would have been perfectly happy just 'being' with our extended family in this beautiful, updated home, had the Keys not been so pretty as well. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for the week. We really enjoyed using the crock pot on the days we headed out for an afternoon. The king beds were so comfortable and inviting at the end of a fun-filled day. Everyone in our group loved this vacation and we all hope to return to Villa Pamela again in the near future.
Jodi was great to work with from the very beginning! Also, we appreciated John stopping by, listening to our wants for the week and making some suggestions of places to visit in the Keys. A special thank you to Frizells for sharing their beautiful Grassy Key FL home!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tennessee
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan & Barbara
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Greenwood
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin
AZ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2011
Thanks Justin,
you were our very first guest and it has only gotten better since you visited. Please come back.

Tropical Vacation Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing