We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”

S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Grassy Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Original S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill in Grassy Key Florida ... A "local's favorite" --- Steve and Stephanie started The Wreck in 1999, sold it in 2005 and was turned back to them in Oct 2015. The S.S. Wreck re-opened Feb 10, 2016 with original owners, chef & some waitstaff! Bringing it back to the way it use to be. A place to have fun! Stop in and say hello!!
Pine Island, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was moderately priced and good food. Not too crowded and good service. It was close to the location we were staying at.
Also very casual dress so you can kick back and relax.
Kid friendly

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 699Sandybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    230
    88
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent old keys restaurant”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Having had lunch there at least a dozen times I can tell you that the burgers and fish sandwichs are just great. The portion sizes are huge. Of course it is strictly tee shirt and shorts . Good sports bar also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway,MO,USA
2 reviews
“Perfect Keys Experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We saw a crowd at the restaurant on our way to the hotel. After we got settled we headed back because it looked like the perfect place to kick back and enjoy. We were not disappointed. I had the fish taco. It was awesome. My husband had the Mahi- Mahi sandwich, he loved it. The atmosphere was very laid back and our server Paul was great. He told us a lot about the Keys. The best kept secret was the key lime pie. Wow! We will definitely go back again. I miss it already. Oh, and Ziggy is one cool cat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and relaxing atmosphere! Amazing Mahi mahi sandwich and very cold beer- kids meals were good value too! We will go back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average bar food but best Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We showed up late (upon our arrival after driving down from Ft. Lauderdale airport) and were well served. The food was good, the service was more than good and the local cat that was very well behaved was excellent. We ordered a piece of Key Lime Pie to take home and it was my favorite pie...and I ate off of it all week long!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimshe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill also viewed

Grassy Key, Marathon
 

Been to S.S. Wreck & Galley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing