We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Drive and then Fog” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquinnah Cliffs

Aquinnah Cliffs
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Discover Martha's Vineyard from Boston
Broken Arrow, OK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Long Drive and then Fog”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We took our car, we knew it was a fairly long drive. Distance wise it isn't much, but you have to drive fairly slow on the island (lots of cops). Unfortunately when we got there, the fog was so bad that we really didn't see anything. It was just bad timing on our part, an hour later I'm sure the fog was burned off. We also tried to use the restroom near the little shopping village, and there was a local lady there charging $0.50. That seemed a little strange. Maybe if the fog wouldn't have been there it would have been a worthwhile trip, but as it was we wished we had skipped it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rosenc1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    67
    19
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mamou, Louisiana
Level Contributor
241 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“You have to see this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful views from the rugged cliffs. Walk down to the beach is easy - back up not so easy :). Seriously, one of the more spectacular views I have seen. Lovely way to spend a couple of hours on Martha's Vineyard.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are on the vineyard for more than a day or two it's definitely worth the trek out to the cliffs for the beautiful view!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bacon781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You have to do this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent one day in Martha's Vineyard and both my wife and I said that visiting the cliffs was the highlight of the visit. It's insanely rugged and beautiful. Make sure you visit the cliffs when visiting the Vineyard. Spectacular!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a place to take rest and enjoy the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had some food and beer from the restaurant, you can walk down to beach from here. It's like a cliff and beach next to each other.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnappan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquinnah Cliffs also viewed

 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Aquinnah Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing