We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for families and individuals alike”

Solitude Mountain Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$246.00*
and up
Ski Salt Lake City Super Pass: Discounted Lift Passes, Rental and Free Transport
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Solitude
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All ski resorts have chair lifts, but ours take you to new heights. That’s what we mean when we say,” Refined by Nature.” Solitude Mountain Resort is located a short 40-minute drive from the Salt Lake International Airport. With over 1200 acres of skiable terrain, Solitude is one of Utah’s most intimate and inviting winter resorts. Over 500 inches of annual snowfall covers: 65 named trails, three bowls and groomers for every ability level. We also offer a Fun Park, as well as a Nordic Center. And don’t forget Honeycomb Canyon. It has some of the most awe inspiring, lift-served terrain in the country.With hardly any lift lines you won’t have to wait to find your Solitude. You’ll be deep in powder before you know it.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
226 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A great place for families and individuals alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very close to Brighton in Big Cottonwood Canyon, Solitude Nordic Center is a well kept secret for cross-country skiers. Connected with Solitude Resort via several ski trails, this center is a separate operation in the winter time. It is a popular hiking place in the summer and part of the national forest service. It is rented to Solitude in the winter time.

Trails are well groomed. The place is very well kept. Price is reasonable given the level of service. Not crowded at all. More importantly, staff is very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    84
    21
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Solitude is the perfect name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My family went to Solitude for nearly a week over New Year's Eve 2013. We had a great time skiing and the condo we rented was just great. There is another ski resort about 5 minutes away, Brighton and a good restaurant down the canyon about 7 minutes away but other than that there isn't much of anything between Solitude and the highway where the grocery store is. It is about 30 minutes to the grocery store and about an hour to Park City.
The ski resort is small but has everything you need- a spa, an equipment place with reasonable prices and a nice restaurant, a more casual place, a bar, a pizza/coffee place and during the day a really good place to eat at the base of the mountain with fresh food like wonderful chicken tacos and salads.
We liked Solitude but if you want to be in "middle of everything" this is not the place for you to take a vacation. But if you want a quiet and lovely family owned place where skiing is the thing you'll enjoy your stay. We did.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank verona1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west hartford, ct
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Impressive. No lines. Challenging terrain. I want to keep it a secret but it's hard not to tell everyone about this experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank SnAnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great mountain - just for you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

awesome mountain. Totally empty, even on Saturday during spring break. A real gem. Great skiing, no lift lines, no one on the mountain. Nice terrain for an advanced intermediate skier.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank farbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

very clean lodge, plenty of runs, helpful staff, couldn't find anything that I didn't like. Rented at the shop and staff very helpful also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sleepy0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solitude Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Solitude Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing