We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village at Solitude
Nearby Hotels
Silver Fork Lodge(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$133
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverado Lodge(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$401
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
28
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
7
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The reservation agents are on-site and know the accomodations. You can use all of the services provided by the hotel or go you can get transportation etc on your own.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejschumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Our stay at the Creekside Condos was great. Some are decorated better than others but the building was nice and it's definitely a favorite place of ours to ski with the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piscesskimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We are all looking for the same thing, a safe place that the kids can feel at home, quality lodgings, and the opportunity to get fresh tracks and an early chair. This place has all of that. We had dinner family style and then sent the kids off to the playroom or the pool without worries as we could watch them from the balcony while having another glass of wine. The staff are geared for kids and families. They actually get it. How rare is that?

Room Tip: Do kid watch from a balcony facing the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waylost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

3' of snow in 5 days from Apr 5-9th. Stayed at Eagle Springs West with great view of and easy walk to slopes. 2-1 lift tickets on Sunday, great snow, great value.

2nd visit there. Didn't bring kids this time but great place for families. We rode Solitude for 3 days and visited Brighton for 1. Nice that they are so close and you can ski or bus back and forth.

If you haven't been, Solitude is aptly named - never a lift line. Eagle, Moonbeam and Apex lifts serve great intermediate runs. Powerhorn and Summit take you to some extremely challenging steeps and tree skiing. Horseshoe Canyon is basically lift-served backcountry.

Brighton is more geared to Boarders, with several great terrain parks. Some of the best views in UT from top of Snake Creek lift - all the way down to Heber City 4000 ft below and 30 degrees warmer. At 1700' ft of vertical Great Western is a fast, long lift to mostly black steeps and trees. If you go to Big Cottonwood try to visit both.

Love UT skiing for NYers. Reasonable flights, quick 45 min trip from SLC to Solitude.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed in the Creekside Condos. Underground parking, private lockers, ski-in ski-out, hot tub on roof, exercise facility, clean rooms. We have always enjoyed Solitude for our family ski vacations (3 previous years). We have been staying at the hotel but changed to a condo this year. Great choice. No hassle breakfast, lunch in the room, and usually went out for supper. Plan to do this again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed mountain side 3rd floor; all rooms good
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvansWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews