We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable(Dunstable)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highwayman Hotel(Dunstable)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellows Mill(Dunstable)
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
164
176
78
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
176
78
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomcar parkbar foodlovely hotelsunday lunchhotel barwedding receptiongood sizelovely roombirthday partyshower curtaincomfy bedfull englishthe ground floortea and coffee making facilitiesstayed one nighttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here again for one night working away. Staff were much more helpful, and hotel was clean and warm. The only downfall that breakfast was a whopping £11.50(ridiculous price) and so i did not bother.

It is close to the town...although there is not much there food wise. Ate in the wetherspoons 5 min walk from there but there is also a good italian next to the theater,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Last minute booking at a very reasonable price I stayed in what was called an Executive Room but was actually a very spacious suite! Separate lounge area had a desk, TV, chaise longue and wardrobe. Second room contained a kingsize bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was superb with a double shower and separate deep Victorian bath.
All the facilities in my suite were clean, the bed made and towels changed after my first night.
I didn't eat in the restaurant, but prices in the bar were reasonable and the staff very friendly throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We went for a meal on Friday 1st November 2013. Little bit apprehensive as had a very poor meal here approximately 18 months ago. We were greeted by a very polite and pleasant barman then through to our table in a nearly empty restaurant. The waiter was again very polite. We opted for the £24.95 set menu what a great meal fantastic food complements to the chef. After our meal returned to the bar and a few more guests that we're staying at the hotel. It is a shame that this restaurant is not overly busy as the food is fantastic and staff are friendly and polite. We will definitely be eating here again. Well done all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank thegarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

lovely hotel, fresh clean towels, great bed/pillows, bathroom second to none fresh towels, all toiletries (shower gel/shampoo/hand cream/ tea coffee in bedroom plus iron and board, rooms spotless, bathroom was cleaned but could do with a bit more attention to tiles over shower maybe taller person to clean up high otherwise no faults except on arrival in October felt that outside arrivals could have cleaned up fallen tree leafs, cigarette butts, ashes, it is a 4 star hotel, on the inside fab, outside let itself down very much, first impressions matter. have to say found drink & food very expensive overall mmmmm breakfast £11.50 each per person after paying such highprice for room think it should be either included in cost of room or at a reduced rate especially as we has attended a private party the night before and we had stayed 2 nights, however if this is the hotel policy no special rates so be it./

Room Tip: lovely place to stay if you are attending function there or going to visit zoo with family, ideal, safe, clean and very central. just a bit pricy food wise.......
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room was ideal with little noise and excellent blackout curtains. Food was excellent but very pricey. staff were really friendly and offered a very personal touch. Breakfast was very nice but would have to be a special treat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews