We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

37.99 for a saturday night! Stayed here as was going out in dunstable and didn't have our car...didn't realise how far out of dunstable it was! Hotel itself was fine, room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. Would definitely stay again providing I had my car!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Soph802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    53
    34
    15
    12
See reviews for
38
59
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was only a short cab ride to a party in Leighton Buzzard. Rooms are basic but what do expect from a budget hotel for which we paid £40. The buffet breakfast was fine. The member of staff in reception was really helpful when we needed to book a cab. She negotiated with the cab company to get the fare down from £25 to £12 ! Would use again if I wax in the areas. Ps the American diner attached to the hotel looked very popular but as we were off to a party we didn't try it but might if we are back in the area

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wrighty1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was a last minute business booking - fairly close to where I was working, so handy. Generally, very much like a Travelodge, but in need of some tlc. It's always a sign of the quality when you have to pay upfront, so that you can't do a runner - although, these days when you pay by card, they could take the money from your card when they feel like it. The room was basic and minimal, to the point where there were no pictures on the wall. The bed was comfortable enough, although it did have a noisy plastic bed protector in case I wet myself during the night lol. Ok for the odd night, but would be too clinical and lacking in home comforts for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crispypack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Arrived at midnight,the lady on reception could not have been more friendly or helpful.The rooms are large,basic but clean,what you would expect as a former Travelodge.Had a good nights sleep especially noticed the good quality of the sheets and quilt covers.A real bonus was the complimetary continental breakfast buffet which was quite extensive.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubacol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

For 40 pound and breakfast for a double room very clean 5 stars staff very helpfull clean and tidy even complimentary soap and shower jels great value for your money get on it better than paying 60 quid up the road

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I secured a room through a well-known website, the quoted rate was a good price and the same rate was available from the Hotels own booking site.
I then read of issues with guests having arrived unexpected by the Hotel after booking online so emailed them to confirm my stay.
The Hotel did contact me, but only to inform me that they would not accept the room-rate I had secured online.
After a long argument (not initiated by me),I ended up paying more than double the advertised rate or my booking would have been cancelled at short notice.

The Hotel was previously a Travelodge and is still similar in style, with large, basic, but clean rooms. To the rear, rooms overlook green fields and we did not experience any road noise.
Good car parking and easy access to the main roads. Staff on-site where also friendly and helpful.
The Hotel is about 3 miles from the Town centre, with many supermarkets, shop, etc. It would seem that a restaurant is being refurbished next door to the Hotel, but not yet open.

Room Tip: If booking online, contact Hotel before arrival to avoid paying extra or to find that they don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dunstable hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
3.4 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
3.8 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
6.8 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwings Lodge Dunstable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwings Lodge Dunstable

Property: Redwings Lodge Dunstable
Address: A5 Watling Street | Hockliffe, Dunstable, Dunstable LU7 9LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Redwings Lodge Dunstable 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fresh approach to value hotels As a small chain of privately owned hotels, we understand what’s important when looking for overnight accommodation. First and foremost a good night’s sleep followed by a hot shower and a light complimentary breakfast, setting you up for the day ahead. This combined with well-appointed rooms, good facilities and a friendly service makes Redwings Lodges the traveller’s choice. We cater for the business traveller, families and visitors to the area. So wake up feeling refreshed at Redwings Lodge; we’ve got a comfy bed to rest your head. If you’re looking for somewhere quiet, convenient and comfortable to stay in Dunstable then you’re in the right place. Redwings Lodge Dunstable is ideal for visitors to Leighton Buzzard, Woburn Abbey and Whipsnade Zoo. We’re located on the A5 Watling Street at Hockcliffe between Milton Keynes and Dunstable – just five minutes from M1 Toddington Services. Get in touch today to book your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Redwings Lodge Dunstable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwings Lodge Dunstable Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing