We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
66
84
56
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
84
56
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american diner toast leighton buzzard free continental breakfast no frills one night room was clean tea or coffee fruit juice lady on reception milton keynes light breakfast budget hotel road noise rooms are basic long journey self service
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel has all you need. Rooms are dated and yes they use keys and not key cards, no fancy reception or interior, but its enough. Bed, bathroom and shower all serviceable. I stayed here as an alternative to another hotel in MK but they pushed the prices up to 'silly money' so as an adequate alternative this worked. Got a special offer on price, 35 quid i think. Would not pay anymore really but for that money its 'adequate'.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you James for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and found we had everything you needed for a comfortable , no frills stay. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I was travelling to Leighton Buzzard on business and had an early morning start so stayed at this basic but comfortable little motel.
At £35 it did what said on the tin at a very reasonable price. A bed, a tv and a bath/shower. It was quiet and they even throw in a help yourself basic breakfast (cereal, toast and juice). At that price you can’t really complain!
I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you craig for your lovely review, we were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the FREE lite breakfast.Hope to see you again soon.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the redwings lodge for four nights while working in the area. The accomodation was clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and welcoming and a there was a very good selection of cereals, bread and condiments for breakfast. There is ample parking and the diner next door for evening meals, although I only used the microwave provided downstairs the diner did look very inviting after a hard day's work.
I will deffinetly return here again if I'm working in the area as the accomodation is very good value for money without compromising on cleanliness or comfort.
Thankyou!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and that you also enjoyed the FREE lite breakfast available to all of our guests if they choose to take advantage of this freebie. We hope to see you again Kate if you are ever in the area you will be most welcome.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Had booked this hotel for a night as was going to a wedding locally. On arrival, the room that we had booked and paid for in advance was not available, even though we phoned ahead to confirm that everthing was ok a week before our stay. They agreed that they had our reservation on their system but couldn't understand why they did't have a room allocated for us. There were no other rooms available as the hotel was fully booked. They offered to give us the room for a guest that hadn't yet arrived which would have meant that the next guest would have the same problem as us. Felt this was very unfair! Fortunately we lived 20 miles away so opted to get a taxi home after the wedding. Hate to think what would have happened if we lived 200 miles away!...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HeraldosG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We were very sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable stay with us and can only apologise sincerely.
We hope all of our guests leave having had a pleasant stay with us and the majority of guests leave positive feedback.
It would appear that on this occassion we were unable to provide this and only wished you had brought this to the attention of the hotel staff at the time of your stay who would have been more than willing to move you to a more suitable room.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is a basic hotel and compared to the other hotels in the area reasonably price. the bed was ok but springy, shower had very hot water so be careful. The American Diner located next door is ok but nothing to rave about and the breakfast is just cereal and toast, i ended nipping to McDonalds down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waqas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback , We were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but found the bed uncomfortable.
We do offer all of our guests FREE OF CHARGE a lite breakfast to start them on their day if they choose to take advantage of this FREE offer.
The breakfast does consist of a wide selection of cereals ,tea,coffee toast and orange juice with numerous jams and spreads.
So as to continue to offer this Free, we need to keep costs down and so we offer a basic but filling lite option.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews