We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room spoiled by fighting guests at 3am”

Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn on Saturday night as a family of four whilst attending a family party in the area. The hotel itself is as you would expect a Premier Inn to be, although it seems to be relatively fresh, so the cleanliness was good and the room we found ourselves in was larger than we had stayed in previously. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and reminded us of the "Goodnight guarantee" when we checked in, which proved to be more relevant than we had anticipated....

All was well until we returned to the hotel at around 10pm to settle down for the night. My wife remarked that she felt slightly uneasy that a number of guests seemed to be coming into and out of the hotel drinking cans of beer. We thought no more about this until we were awoken at around 2.45am with the sound of physical fighting and shouting between a number of guests right outside our bedroom door. This ultimately resulted in the police being called, but we had a very unpleasant 45 minutes listening to shouting and banging followed by the police detaining people, all right outside our bedroom door. Our children (Aged 7 and 11) felt scared to the point that our daughter was physically shaking. It is the first time I have felt unsafe in a hotel room.

To be fair to the receptionist, she was very apologetic in the morning and honoured the "Goodnight guarantee" without quibble. I am sure that we were simply in the wrong place at the wrong time, but we would think twice before staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here as we were visiting family and they could not put us up due to building work. We looked at various budget hotels in the local area and Premier Inn was cheapest and we have stayed in Premier Inns before.

When we arrived we were greeted warmly by a member of staff. It went slightly down hill from here as he then directed us to a self check in terminal for us to complete our own check in. This came across as cold and indifferent, which I do not think was his intentional. Why have a member of staff on site if you have to check yourself in?

Gripe over: otherwise the family room was spacious and the cot was waiting for us as requested. The restaurant next door was good, and even allowed us to take meals away as we wanted to settle our young son for bed one night.

In short, clean, spacious room with a good restaurant next door. Ideal for anyone looking for a budget hotel in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

After returning from our hoilday to find our house flooded, our insurers booked us in here.

I have stayed in numerous premier inns on business, usually just for a night or two, and staying here for so long gave a true view of the service and hotel.

3 weeks is a long time to stay in a business hotel, especially with a couple of kids. Think the great service of the staff kept us sane.

Special mention for Sita, whos initative saved us a lot of hassle, she could see an issue with continuity of our stay (caused by our insurers booking a week at a time), and made some calls and got it sorted. THANK YOU FOR THAT!!

Hotel is clean and well run, dealt with numerous members of staff, and have to say that premier inn have a good team here.

Breakfast is good, i say this with authority, we ate here for about 20 consecutive mornings, food and service from all the staff faultless. You know your a regular when your greeted with a "hi, good morning, would you like your usual breakfast today?"!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank sc-luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel for five nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ate most nights in the restaurant. Food was nice and the staff were efficient and quick and also friendly. Could not fault either the hotel or restaurant, I will return.

Room Tip: Top floor. Nobody then walking around disturbing you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathymcd719pw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family stayed here on Boxing Day evening and I then penciled it down for a weeks stay in January whilst our move of home completed. We booked for the week and were given room 8 by Hannah; she said it was a larger room for our long stay. Well I'm glad she did as we ended up staying for 8 weeks. Every day of every week the front desk led by Sita were attentive, caring and 5 star professional. In the Top Table restaurant the girls were great and Jenna was a star. I cannot thank them all enough for making our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Room 8 for a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good basic package. Slightly more expensive than it should be. Breakfast adequate but slow. Staff friendly but more staff needed and more professionalism required. Rooms need better soap dispensers, and a detachable shower head would help. Some paper tissues rather toilet tissues should be provided.I would stay again.

Room Tip: Most were quiet but nearer to the car park is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed an Easter short break at this hotel and had another very comfortable stay. The restaurant serves delicious food and we took advantage of the text service to book a table for us and our guests for the evening we arrived which was a great success. The following evening we were supposed to attend a function but the cold weather and tiredness drove us inside the hotel and we tried to reserve a table in the restaurant - which was full until 21.30 and we were starving at 18.30! So it was kindly arranged that we order off the menu and take the food to our room together with our wine order and we had a delightful meal delighted with the resourcefulness of the hotel and restaurant staff. An excellent stay with comfort and courtesy all in plentiful supply.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibubarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
1.4 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
Chiltern Hotel
Chiltern Hotel
#20 of 26 in Luton
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#16 of 26 in Luton
436 reviews
3.1 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pines Hotel
Pines Hotel
#15 of 26 in Luton
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel

Address: 350 Luton Road, Dunstable LU5 4LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range: £45 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a pitstop at this bright hotel, a short ride from Luton Airport and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel Dunstable
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing