We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent value as got a £29 deal which fitted in with the dates we were going to a gig nearby. Room and bathroom a good size, clean, and bed large and very comfortable. Love the choice of pillows. Fairly quiet, blackout curtains good, convenient parking, convenient location. In short a typical Premier Inn. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

alas check in was semi automated. where's the personal touch gone? room was clean and comfortable. the norm from my experience with prem inn. hotel is out in the wilds. although on a main road you don't notice the traffic. best rooms are upstairs facing the car park. excellent breakfasts

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The usual comfortable room we have come to expect at a Premier Inn and at a good price. A reasonable meal at the nearby restaurant. Do however look out for the Horse and Jockey restaurant attached to the hotel as the signage for the hotel itself is hard to see from the road, especially on a dark wet night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenB1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I took my son here and had a relaxing stay. Breakfast was lovely... And nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Only concern was that there was some faeces on bathroom floor when I arrived. A nice location handy for London, Luton or Bedford.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights here
Good value
Very friendly staff
Have to give a special mention to Lisa who is the member of staff in the breakfast room
Lovely girl and very friendly and chatty
Lovely full English breakfast too

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilroy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here on jan 10th 2014. Check in was really fast as they have the auto machines.Lots of car places so no worries about parking.Very clean and quiet all night before leaving at 5 am for my flight.I am booked to stay here agin tomorrow before another trip and hope to try the food this time.

Room Tip: Car park room is better so you dont hear any heavy noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This premier inn lived up to my normal expections from this hotel group - excellant service and cleanliness that I would normally expect from a more expensive hotel chain - in fact we have paid a lot more and got less. Considering this hotel is under the flight path for Luton we were not disturbed by any noise, in fact we get more aircraft noise at home. Overall we would use this hotel again without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunstable hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
2.6 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Cherish End
#1 of 2 in Dunstable
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
#5 of 9 in Dunstable
185 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel

Address: Watling Street | Kensworth, Dunstable LU6 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just fifteen minutes from Luton Airport or five minutes from the peace and quiet of Dunstable Priory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunstable South (a5) Hotel Dunstable
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing