We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

On this second visit was very pleased that even though the Inn was fully booked we had a comfortable and quiet stay. Less road noise was experienced which was a bonus raising the rating to 5 star. Service and facilities excellent. Couldn't get a restaurant booking, Grand National day!!! Receptionist suggested alternative and helped arrange booking. Had a meal at The Farmers Boy in Kenswoth, only 5 minutes from Hotel. Great place to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dowerinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    105
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
115
86
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minchinhampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our stay at this Premier Inn rates well. The room was clean, bright, and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most of all I appreciate the very comfortable beds. The ensuite was clean, equipped well, white and welcoming....The room rate was very good value and I have no hesitation in recommending this for a stopover without incident.
I also had a problem with my original booking and needed to swap location but this was hadled nicely and efficiently by Public Relations - Monika Sowinska did a great job on behalf of Premier Inn - thankyou.
My only minor gripe was that the WIFI facility was less than I had hoped for - the free 30 mins turned out to be more like 15 mins and the top up seemed very expensive. Come on Premier - free wifi for all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGraham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Greet in a very friendly way by the reception staff. this was an excellent stop over before flying
from Luton. Clean and comfortable rooms with a good quiet nights sleep. The only complaint I would have was, in the bath room the panel under the sink had fallen off which the staff were aware of, which we were told was awaiting repair. At £29 a night it is still great value and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

excellent room and staff, could not be faulted in any way. Good location plenty to do in immediate area, will stay again. Staff were friendly knowledgeable of the immediate area which helped us fill in our spare time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Arriving late from a holiday flight was greeted with a smile helpful staff and shown to an excellent equipped and comfortable room. Really clean, modern and all the needs of a traveller.
The following morning we treated ourselves to a Premier Inn Breakfast what a treat, once again excellent service from the staff and a menu with the most comprehensive and well displayed breakfast that I have seen even beats very expensive hotel menus.
Would highly recommend a stay at the Premier Inn at Dunstable South to anybody in the area. Tip book in advance and take full advantage of the Premier Inn reduced prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baylodgePenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent value as got a £29 deal which fitted in with the dates we were going to a gig nearby. Room and bathroom a good size, clean, and bed large and very comfortable. Love the choice of pillows. Fairly quiet, blackout curtains good, convenient parking, convenient location. In short a typical Premier Inn. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long eaton, derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

alas check in was semi automated. where's the personal touch gone? room was clean and comfortable. the norm from my experience with prem inn. hotel is out in the wilds. although on a main road you don't notice the traffic. best rooms are upstairs facing the car park. excellent breakfasts

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Kensworth, Dunstable LU6 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just fifteen minutes from Luton Airport or five minutes from the peace and quiet of Dunstable Priory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunstable South (a5) Hotel Dunstable
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing