We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Certificate of Excellence
Ashington, Northumberland,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay was up to usual Premier Inn standard, nice and quiet. and very friendly and an ideal stop over just outside London. The meals and service at the Table Table restaurant was very good quality and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    107
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
122
86
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my son for one night en route to London. Check in was very quick and easy and we were greeted by a polite and friendly member of staff. Room was very clean, comfortable and warm and there was a large flat screen tv on the wall. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EmmaM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this hotel due it's location close but not too close to the motorway. The lady on reception was lovely. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped except for an iron so bring one if you need to. We didn't need one so it wasn't an issue for us. The bed was so comfy. Our only issue was wifi. We had no 3G so once our 30 minute free time ran out we then couldn't pay £3 for an extra 24 hours but we didn't realise this at the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

On this second visit was very pleased that even though the Inn was fully booked we had a comfortable and quiet stay. Less road noise was experienced which was a bonus raising the rating to 5 star. Service and facilities excellent. Couldn't get a restaurant booking, Grand National day!!! Receptionist suggested alternative and helped arrange booking. Had a meal at The Farmers Boy in Kenswoth, only 5 minutes from Hotel. Great place to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dowerinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minchinhampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our stay at this Premier Inn rates well. The room was clean, bright, and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most of all I appreciate the very comfortable beds. The ensuite was clean, equipped well, white and welcoming....The room rate was very good value and I have no hesitation in recommending this for a stopover without incident.
I also had a problem with my original booking and needed to swap location but this was hadled nicely and efficiently by Public Relations - Monika Sowinska did a great job on behalf of Premier Inn - thankyou.
My only minor gripe was that the WIFI facility was less than I had hoped for - the free 30 mins turned out to be more like 15 mins and the top up seemed very expensive. Come on Premier - free wifi for all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGraham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Greet in a very friendly way by the reception staff. this was an excellent stop over before flying
from Luton. Clean and comfortable rooms with a good quiet nights sleep. The only complaint I would have was, in the bath room the panel under the sink had fallen off which the staff were aware of, which we were told was awaiting repair. At £29 a night it is still great value and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

excellent room and staff, could not be faulted in any way. Good location plenty to do in immediate area, will stay again. Staff were friendly knowledgeable of the immediate area which helped us fill in our spare time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunstable
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
2.6 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable / Luton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Kensworth, Dunstable LU6 3QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Dunstable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dunstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just fifteen minutes from Luton Airport or five minutes from the peace and quiet of Dunstable Priory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunstable South (a5) Hotel Dunstable
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing