We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“countryside at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“countryside at its best”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Set in the most beautiful countryside, Flitwick Manor is a wonderful place to relax.The service is very friendly and the atmosphere most relaxed. Lunch, dinner or afternoon tea are all to be greatly enjoyed. We have also enjoyed family celebrations including a wedding.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel and was pleased to hear you have enjoyed the hotel and setting for various 'get togethers'. Flitwick Manor does make the perfect backdrop for family gatherings. We hope to see you again soon.

kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    113
    56
    23
    6
See reviews for
99
223
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london, england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed only for the one night but wish it could have been more.
On arrival we were greeted by a lovely helpful young lady who took us to our room and also kindly booked a taxi for us to take us to the party in Flitwick we were going to that night.
We had a drink in the gardens that are simply beautiful before taking a stroll around the grounds which are lovely.
Our hotel room was very nice, lovely big room with a lovely big bed and good bathroom with shower.
We even had homemade cookies waiting for us!
In the morning we had an amazing English breakfast that was made to order.
The staff that we spoke to and who helped us were really lovely.
I would highly recommend this manor house.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Lovely to read your review and thank you for the lovely comments. It is always great to read that our guests had a relaxing time and enjoyed the relaxing and peaceful setting of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is the quintessential English Country House hotel. The view as you approach up the drive is fabulous. The staff on arrival are very helpful and very pleasant. Service is impeccable.
I had a four poster room which was lovely although the bathroom could probably do with some modernisation.
We had a light meal in the lounge which was quick and tasty. The full dining experience might be too stuffy for some.
Drink choice we found a little limited but again the staff could not have been better.
Good value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Great to read your feedback and we were all delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.
Hope it wont be too long before we welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a lovely getaway hotel in the country. They did an excellent job in catering for my lactose intolerance, even the cream tea they served was made specially. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, easily accessible from the train station and the rooms were lovely, with freshly baked biscuits and fruit on arrival. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a country getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrique0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and it was great to read that the team provided for your lactose intolerance dietary requirements. Joan, who bakes the scones, bread, biscuits and cakes daily, was overjoyed to receive your feedback. I do hope we see you again for a return visit.

Kind regards,

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton,Warwickshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As we were working in Woburn Abbey Antique Centre over last weekend,31st /1st we needed somewhere to stay. We chose Flitwick Manor Hotel and were very glad that we did. Our stay was very enjoyable,and very relaxing.The room was lovely and the food excellent. Obviously service to customers was paramount, attention to detail was impressive and we were totally satisfied.
Thank you to everyone at Flitwick Manor for making our stay so good at what was a trying time for us.

Room Tip: Room no4 overlooks the garden and is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Many thanks for the kind works and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your visit to the Woburn area. I do hope we will see you again soon for a return visit. A visit to Bletchley Park is
another great reason to visit the area.
Kind regards
Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersea Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this Hotel via a special offer which included cream tea for two (which in itself was a very pleasant experience - but more of that later), dinner, bed and breakfast for £149.00 for the two of us.

On arrival the staff were extremely friendly and efficient and we were taken up to our room (Nr 7) which had the biggest mahogany bed we had ever seen! Although this room did not have a bath, it had a very large shower (for 2) with toiletries and good shower with lots of hot water. The room was large and had the usual tea making facilities with the added bonus of biscuits freshly made by the Chef which just melted in the mouth. We also had slippers and bathrobes.

We were advised on arrival that they had a cream tea for us and to go down when we were ready. We sat on the terrace and our cream tea experience began! We have had cream teas before but nothing quite like this. We were given a menu and a box containing dried teas (about 12 of them) and encouraged to savour the aromas and decide which tea we would like. Hubbie had 2nd Assam and I had Lady Earl Grey. We were then given timers which indicated when our teas would be brewed. The staff were very attentive and explained the best way to enjoy these teas and was quite knowledgeable about all the teas they had on offer. Scones arrived with jam and the most delicious homemade(?) lemon curd we have ever tasted, complete with thick cream. This wasn't just any old cream tea - as I said before it was a whole experience.

Dinner was again superb, beautifully presented and the Hotel fully deserves their 2 rosettes (obviously with a talented Chef). Again staff were attentive and very professional. Coffee was taken in the Lounge complete with hand made petite fours. Drinks were quite expensive but probably no more than in any hotel of this calibre.

Our bed was vast and comfortable and a good sleep followed all that food! I hate to say it but breakfast was again well presented cooked to perfection with a wide choice of meals.

The Hotel itself was charming, with more of a country house feel than a hotel. It was well presented with great staff and lovely feel of calm and quiet when we were there.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending it and we would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for such a precise and lovely review. You have 'summed' up the essence of the hotel and all we set out to achieve for our guests. if is always great to hear that the team have achieved their goals of exceeding our guests expectations and providing a friendly and discreet service.

Hope to see you again soon.

kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Arrived not expecting much but the hotel is really nice. Fantastic greeting from reception felt like we were really welcome here. Room was lovely, a cosy Four poster bed and fab views they had homemade shortbread and coffee making facilities in the room too. Dinner was exceptional. The chef is very brave mixing different tastes but it works! Very well cooked and presented and the wine list was good and not expensive. Asked for a late check out as was picking up a relative from Luton airport and manager was more than accommodating. Will definitely use this hotel again should the need arise and will look to use a Menzies hotel in the future as was very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowJellyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Great to read your feedback and pleased you enjoyed Adams menu. He is certainly brave with his blends and flavours and I know our guests are enjoying his dishes tremendously.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
9.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing